We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

A fantastic surprise our Junior suite in this hotel!!
Beautiful modern room very spacious maybe 45 square meter!! Overlooking a lovely
square of the old town with palm trees!!
Also the bathroom was a real treat a lovely jacuzzi bathtub and in another area a massage shower!!
Breakfast was very disappointing!!!
Great location in the old town with a lot of nice restaurants!!!

Room Tip: I really can recommend the junior suite , we paid just under 100 euro,s and well worth it!!! I beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    106
    35
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
215
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very good hotel in a great location with excellent service. The staff were superb in arranging visits around various Bodegas prior to us arriving and were incredibly helpful throughout our stay. Would certainly recommend, very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodison1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Modern design and classic comfort. Great light, comfortable, lovely art collection. Stylish. Off the beaten track. Everything is done very well. The marble stairway and metal work is remarkable. We walked the city through and through and we continually remarked that we were pleased to be in the location possible by Palacio Garvey. Located near to cafes, gelaterias, churches and Hammam. Great service, for Spain. Breakfast was nice. Great value. We'd go back!

Note: Elevator only to 1st floor. So if that's an issue, be sure to ask.

Room Tip: Room 12 is a suite of 3 rooms. Lovely. Big windows that open to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK1Chicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel in the heart of Jerez for a few days in May 2013. We coincided our trip with Feria, a stunning festival held in gardens a short walk away. We ALSO coincided with the MotoGP. We have loved it. We moved to a hotel closer to Feria, but probably wasnt necessary since it really was quite close already.

The Palacia Garvey was stunning. The room we had must have been the best one in the place since it had a great terrace from which we could get commanding views of the world passing by and the skyline of Jerez. The breeze blew through our room when we left both doors open and was gorgeous. The sunrises and sunset were a sight to behold. The room was modern and tastefully decorated. The bathroom also had a beautiful bright aspect with the windows open. The shower over the spa bath was a bit of a debacle and could use a screen to stop water going everywhere in the bathroom. Other than that cant complain.

Wifi in our room was a bonus (although a little unreliable).

The service was great at all times and in all ways. The reception crew had passable English and made every effort to help.

The restaurant was convenient and nice. The breakfasts that were included were a little light on and no choice of food is given. You just get served some (excellent) fresh OJ, a fresh coffee, some ham or salami or cheese, so warm croissants and toasted rolls, yoghurt and some beautiful condiments.

Really a great Southern Spanish experience, close to the centre of town and a short walk to everything you would want (even the railway/bus station - which we walked to a few times). Historical buildings, shops, bodegas and eateries are moments away.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have great views and 11 is superb - probably worth paying a little more for if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashimm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This fabulous hotel is located right in the middle of Jerezand is walking distance to all the restaurants and sights. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant, La Condesa, is wonderful. Let them know in advance that you are coming for dinner and there will be a tasting menu that is out of this world! The only thing preventing me from rating this top marks is that you must go to the lobby for access to Wi-FI.

Room Tip: Best room is number 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoscowLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Wife and I stayed 2 nights. Location is great for walking around old Jerez. Hotel is spotless and staff are really helpful. Room we were in was lovely apart from the lighting being hopeless for reading. Complained, were offered change of room but happy to be given an additional lamp - receptionist took it up to room immediately. Bed was one of best hotel beds ever - think it was memory foam.
Breakfast is slight weak point -basket of nice breads, glass of orange juice each, plate with ham one morning, cheese the other morning and a plain yogurt each, tea or coffee. Again staff were excellent - I asked what the cheese was and waiter went away, googled and printed ot picture of the cheese label. Then said he had a nicer cheese and brought a plate of it to our table, then went and googled the label for it too. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are served by a lift, second floor means a flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Travelled with 3 others. I had booked a room for 4 on arrival we were upgraded to 2 rooms. 1 over looked the court yard and was a large suite. Lounge, bathroom with a seperate huge spa bath. Unfortunatley we only stayed a short time. The hotel is situated in walking distance to the shopping area and to see the dancing andulucian horses a must in Jerez. We ordered a meal to our room which was great. If i were to travel here again would most definately stay again. The staff were friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwisetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#6 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#9 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Garvey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Garvey Hotel

Property: Palacio Garvey Hotel
Address: Calle Torneria 24, 11403 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacio Garvey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio Garvey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing