We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel 30 mins outside barcelona”
Review of Hotel Arrahona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arrahona
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
Reviewed 26 December 2010

i stayed in hotel arrahona for a total of 9 weeks in 2010 in a double room apartment. its really nice, modern and spacious. there is a living room with flat screen tv, a couch, a dining table and an open concept kitchen (even has dishwasher). the washroom is spacious with a tub (and a washing machine) and the 2 bedroom (1 queen size bed, 1 with 2 single beds) are functionally equipped. the staff is super friendly and helpful and speaks good english. with the train it takes around 30 mins to downtown barcelona. but sabadell itself has nice shopping and good clubs as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mla4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2010

Hotel Apartment Arrahona is as beautiful as the website depicts it. I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my husband & sister and it was lovely! Clean room! Large bathroom! Cute living room! the kitchen you have access to, only with a deposit - which we learned upon arrival. Were New Yorkers, so were used to walking, which you have to be ready to do, as this hotel is about 4 blocks from the train station and the train ride to Barcelona is about 25 min....not bad, just be ready for it....If this Hotel was in the city of Barcelona it would be absolutely to die for!!! Excellent stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grantraddicals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My sister, her husband and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and we loved it. It's a 25 minute train ride outside of Barcelona, but the ride is really easy and the train station is only about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It's a straight shot, so you won't get lost; only about 5 blocks. The hotel is clean and you have to be buzzed in, so you feel nice and safe. Our room had 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with 2 singles. It comes with a kitchen, but the kitchen is optional with a 40 euro deposit, that you can get back. Everything was clean; housekeeping made our beds and gave us fresh towels everyday even though we didn't request them, so that was nice. They have a washer in the bathroom also so you can do laundry, and a grocery store next door and a little restaurant on the corner with delicious and cheap food. Overall, the stay was great and we would go back. A few things to keep in mind:

1. Phone calls will cost you 24 euros!! Do not use the phone unless absolutely necessary!
2. They have 24 hr pizza service at the hotel, so if you happen to get in late and are still hungry, it's awesome.
3. The last train into Sabadell is at midnight. If you don't catch it, you will be left to find a taxi or bus back, and their taxis can be expensive.
4. Saturday nights in Sabadell, ALL the young people from Barcelona ride the train out to Sabadell and will get off at your stop (Sabadell Sud) to go to some disco they have there across from the train. If you have to take the train home from the city after 11 pm on a Saturday, you will be riding with every teenager from Barcelona. Hundreds. Literally.
5. They have WiFi available all over the hotel.
6. The hotel does offer breakfast, but it is not free and you have to sign up for it before you get there. I'm assuming it will be included in the price of your room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 77remys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

No breakfast
No heated pool, well no pool at all.

On the website it says:

Amenities include:

* Valet parking
* Tv
* Safe deposit box
* Restaurant
* Mini bar
* Laundry
* Kitchen
* Internet
* Heated pool
* Handicap accessible
* Free breakfast
* Concierge
* Business center
* Air conditioned
* View

The staff refused to discuss these couple of points. The fact is tho, the advertising was and is mesleading and therefore not acceptable! Apart from the misleading information, a very nice hotel, fiendly staff and not far from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pesVaasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

This is a nice hotel but the location leaves much to be desired. The trains that go to and from Barcelona stop at 11:00, so if you're looking for night life on Las Ramblas, this isn't the place to stay, but if you want to want to enjoy the scenery and see how real Spaniards live and sight see during the day and be in your hotel by midnight, then I recommend this place. The rooms are clean, the staff, at least when I was there, were multilingual. I had a front desk person that was a little slow, but after her shift was over, the other employees were quick and intelligent. I was into the nightlife so I missed the train a couple of times lol, but because I stayed there, I was able to enjoy Las Ramblas as well as see the daily life of Spanish Mediterranea- more family oriented. The hotel's neighborhood residents didn't speak much English.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirambeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

nice and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff but hotel is kind of hard to find and far from la rumbla. It's about 30-45 minute train ride to the tourist attractions and museums. it's located in a residential area of barcelona and very few restaurants around the hotel....except a small chinese food restaurant across the street. There is a supermarket by the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xmaskutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

We stayed at the hotel during our vacation in barcelona. The hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. One of the downsides is its distance from the city, which we were aware of but didnt mind the 30 minutes train ride since we stayed for over a week but we feel if your stay is shorter and you want to fully enjoy barcelona you should consider a hotel in barcelona and not in sabadell. For the price we paid (82$ per night) the hotel has great returm for value. Another downside to the hotel is that the staff barely speaks english.
All things considering we had a great stay in the hotel and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ButterflyL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabadell
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
1.6 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Sabadell
1.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Verdi
Gran Hotel Verdi
#4 of 5 in Sabadell
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barbera del Valles
Campanile Barcelona Norte - Barb...
#3 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Urpi
Hotel Urpi
#5 of 5 in Sabadell
145 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
Ibis Barcelona Ripollet
#1 of 1 in Ripollet
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arrahona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arrahona

Address: Ctra de Barcelona 446 | Corner. Pg. del Comerc, 08203 Sabadell, Spain (Formerly Arrahona Aparhotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sabadell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
Price Range: £55 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arrahona 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arrahona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrahona Aparhotel Hotel Sabadell
Arrahona Aparhotel Barcelona
Arrahona Aparhotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Arrahona Sabadell, Province Of Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing