We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Catalonia Sabadell
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed for only one night but could not fault the standard of my room which was big and well maintained. All the usual bathroom amenities were provided and everything was to a high standard.

Check in was efficient and the staff on reception were very helpful. All in all a very good hotel.

The hotel is about a ten minute walk from estacio Sabadell and about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town which was lively in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORDI S, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Sabadell, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Sue
thank you for taking the time to share your experience wiyh us
we are very pleased that you enjoy your stay in sabadell and in our hotel.
is very important for us to know that the hotel and service have covered your expectations.
I´ll explain to all my hotel´s staff your opinion about their service
we hope to see you very soon again in our hotel
best regards from Hotel Catalonia Sabadell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    93
    82
    24
    15
See reviews for
38
57
14
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I did not put attention on the location of the hotel thinking it is in Barcelona. Anyway my husband and I loved it.
The staff is very hospitable especially on the reception. I needed a quiet room and the nice girl at the reception, for pity, I do not remember her name but it was in March 18, after the really hard work found a very good, far from the lift room. It faced the school place and we could sleep with open windows even after 9 a.m. when pupils come to school.

The minus is that doors of the rooms are open and closed loudly and the walls also are thin. If you have noisy neighbours it could be a problem.Fortunately we had nice neighbours,

Special thanks for breakfast. The buffer was so good that I cannot say anything but "excellent".

The town Sabadell itself is a nice place though one have to spend 40 min by train to get the station Barcelona Catalonya, the centre of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the school and far from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JORDI S, Director General at Hotel Catalonia Sabadell, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest
thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel
we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that wasn´t a big problem that we don´t stay very near to Barcelona.
than you very much as well four your comments abaout staff. don´t doubt that I will explain to them yours comments
we llok forward to seeing you again very soon. best regards from Hotel Catalonia Sabadell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is the standard European hotel that is clean, comfortable, moderately priced and tends to cater to bus tours. The bathroom has the really deep soaking tub and bidet. The nice surprise is the lovely array of packaged amenities (soap, razor, comb, toothbrush, etc.) arranged on the bathroom counter. The service was excellent. The menu was limited, but it sure beat going out and looking for a taxi in the rain!

Room Tip: Just like every hotel, make sure the blinds, toilet, tv, etc. are working before you unpack!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We were put up here for 4 nights by Catalonia Plaza hotel as it was completely booked out because of Mobile World congress. After staying at hotel catalonia plaza, it's sister concern catalonia sabadell fell short on everything that catalonia plaza was good at. The breakfast was terrible with hardly any choices. The rooms and the hotel decor looked dated. It definitely needs a renovation. Also not located very conveniently. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shackya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landshut, Bayern, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I would like to echo the other positive comments on here regarding the staff at this hotel. Incredibly friendly and helpful, special mention for Irina, Evelyn and Lorena, who all went out of their way to go beyond their usual duties to assist us. Good, clean accommodation, well located with wonderful park opposite. Was also pleasantly surprised by Sabadell which has a pretty town centre just a ten minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabadell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Booked for 3 nights so we could leave our bikegear on Sunday (race day) but left early evening. They did not charge for the third night! Big hotel but staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well appointed. No complaints. Comprehensive breakfast. Sabadell not the madhouse that is Barcelona and no fear from pickpockets. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabadell
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Verdi
Gran Hotel Verdi
#3 of 5 in Sabadell
241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Attica 21 Valles
1.6 mi away
Hotel Arrahona
Hotel Arrahona
#4 of 5 in Sabadell
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Urpi
Hotel Urpi
#5 of 5 in Sabadell
138 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center La Mola
3.6 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
Eurostars Hotel Barbera Parc
#1 of 3 in Barbera del Valles
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Catalonia Sabadell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Catalonia Sabadell

Property: Hotel Catalonia Sabadell
Address: Plaza Catalunya, 10-12, 08206 Sabadell, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sabadell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sabadell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Catalonia Sabadell 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a large park, the Hotel Sabadell is located in the city's best residential area, at Placa Catalunya, near the Convention Hall and the business district. The location is very convenient thanks to the motorway network. Barcelona is just 20 minutes away, and the Parc Tecnologic del Valles just 10 minutes away. The Hotel offers a total of 110 rooms (2 of them suites), all with a view and equipped with the latest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Catalonia Sabadell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabadell Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Catalonia Sabadell Province Of Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing