We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but Adequate Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urdanibia Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Irun
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed overnight on our way to Costa del Sol from France and the place was tricky to find. We've missed the sign twice and even with SatNav directing us, the area was hidden behind a sharp corner so you can miss it easily. Better signage would help motorists a lot. The room was clean and big enough for a family of three. The only thing we complain about was the lack of English translations on menus, instructions and leaflets. Otherwise, we would use it again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emaniebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Urdanibia Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

We ended up at the Tryp hotel since everything in Hondaribbia was full. The Tryp is so big that it can easily handle the overspill from this pitoresque seaside town nearby and in doing so charges accordingly. We had to pay 130 Euro's for a room which is actually very much overpriced for a hotel moloch that is not much more then an upscaled roadside motel. Tugged against the A1 from Bayonne to San Sebastian it is easy to reach. The rooms are big and smell a bit mouldy. The Tryp looks like it once was a chique golf hotel but those days have long passed. Paint, rooms, carpet all are old. The four stars on the door are the only thing remaining and with it the room rate. There is nothing in the neighbourhood in walking distance so if you don't have a car you're doomed to chose at the 'restaurant' between one of the 20 variations of hamburger. Wifi is free but if you want to use the lobby-pc it is suddenly 3 euro's for 30 minutes. And then your connection is so slow it is easier to suck maple sirop through a straw then get a webpage opened. The personal stayed very kind though and breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bnbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Passing through from the south of Spain back to Scotland with my family and small dog. This hotel was very easy to find just off the AP1. The hotel was modern, clean with spacious rooms and free wifi. Staff were very friendly and courteous. We dined in San Sebastian is a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil_mckagencies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

The hotel advertises a Restaurant. This should read Breakfast Room. After a long day's travel, there were no dinner facilities, there was only Pizza to be delivered to the hotel.We had to drive into the centre of the town to find a restaurant. Otherwise, clean and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was a bit steep at €10.90 for basically a Continental meal.

Also, prices were advertised as including VAT, but VAT was in fact added to the account.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawrbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

booked a last minute trip to san sebastian and needed accommodation for 3 nights. the tryp was the only reasonably priced place we found for all three nights at 105 EUR a night. the pictures from the hotel website made the hotel and rooms look modern, clean and comfortable albeit with the sterile feel of a large chain (part of sol melia). when we arrived we thought we'd come to the wrong place. the building looked poorly maintained, the building are beside the check in area seemed to be some sort of apartment/squatter building with laundry hanging outside. we got to the rooms and they were SMALL, totally lacking in character, slightly dingy, cheap fixtures/furniture/bedding etc. we also had a terrace "view" of the interstate. i would NOT recommend this place and would NOT stay there ever again. we tried to stay out as long as possible as it was so depressing to come home to.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowdot44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Nice rooms. Big bathrooms.
Good staff.
20 Km from San Sebastián. 10 Km from Saint Jean de Luc.

If you are travelling by car, and on the money. This is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacationeer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

This is a good quality chain of hotels, this location a little dated now but quite acceptable. I found one of the managers quite short and rude with me (I had lost all my cards etc at San Fermin and trying to phone the helpline), but the others very pleasant.
They allow smoking in an "area" downstairs but this means the entire ground floor and first floor are smoky. Leave your room and you're hit with the bad air. Smoking is very important for the Basque people who haven't effectively banned smoking indoors anywhere I found..
Lastly, the first room was by the road, and the double glazing just wasn't cutting the noise, so I promplty requested an alternative, which was quieter..

Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank MrCheapAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irun
0.5 mi away
Ibis Irun
Ibis Irun
#2 of 6 in Irun
837 reviews
3.7 mi away
Eth Irun Hotel
Eth Irun Hotel
#4 of 6 in Irun
153 reviews
2.9 mi away
B&B Hotel  Donostia San Sebastian Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atalaia
Hotel Atalaia
#1 of 6 in Irun
213 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alcazar Irun Centro Ciudad
3.2 mi away
Campanile Hendaye
Campanile Hendaye
#6 of 13 in Hendaye
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urdanibia Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urdanibia Park Hotel

Address: Avda. Jaizubia, 61, 20305 Irun, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Irun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Irun
Price Range: £46 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Urdanibia Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Urdanibia Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Irun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing