We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot and only one long pillow.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urdanibia Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Irun
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hot and only one long pillow.”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed over before heading back to France. The general state of the room and bathroom was tired and aged. The TV took up most of the space on the desk with no English Chanel's and the bathroom, although clean ish was weary from use, ie dirty looking grout on floor tiles and bath/sink surrounds. Silicone on all surrounds was dirty looking and coming away.
Only one long single pillow with no puff on a small double bed was my biggest let down. The air conditioning was faulty and the room was constantly hot. Otherwise not bad for 60€ In early November.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    59
    94
    24
    11
See reviews for
48
66
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed overnight on our way back from Spain to the UK. Big hotel, situated just off a roundabout by a very busy road, although we couldn't hear it from our room, even though it faced the traffic. Huge room, very nice long windows, big bathroom - all very clean, if a little dated. No extra pillows, and the two we did have were very flat and hard!
Nice surroundings to the hotel - terrace bar, plenty of trees and grass for us to walk our dog, who we were amazed to find was welcome in the bar and the restaurant! We ate in the bar - really good bar meal served with home made chips and not expensive. Very good coffee.
Hotel is a bit dated and tired, but clean and the staff were welcoming. Having read a lot of the reviews on here, our experience was better than we had expected.

Room Tip: Hotel is beside a very busy road, but rooms overlooking the front of the hotel don't suffer from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Due to its location near a busy road, this hotel is a bit noisy, It is only 15 min from the fantastic beach at Hendaye and a few minutes from a large shopping complex. Beakfast is copious but pricey - 11€- but they gave me so much bacon i made sandwiches for lunch & supper ! No restaurant in the evening just bar snacks ( freshly made pinxtos) Beer & wine were served ine the same size glass ( i seemed to have had more wine in mine !) so I didnt complain. Staff are friendly. Dogs and motorbikes welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the road. Learn some basic spanish/ basque phrases as the staff only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Can be difficult to find - look out for blue hotel 800m sign on your approach. Free parking in front of hotel with no height restriction. Room and bathroom a reasonable size. But bedside light on only one side of bed, and tv did not work, but free wifi.

Spanish hotel bars are so different to French ones - buzzy, busy and reasonably priced. Hot food was served from 8pm, with a 1 course menu for 5 euros (inc yoghurt and drink), or 3 courses for 12.25 euros, including drink.

Reception staff spoke good English. Basic price of room was very good, but a charge of 15 euros per night per dog soon raised it to above average level.

For walking a dog , go under the road tunnel at car park exit, and there is a track along the edge of a golf course.

Room Tip: Back rooms away from front car park may be quieter, but busy roads all around - almost on a roundabo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed overnight on our way to Costa del Sol from France and the place was tricky to find. We've missed the sign twice and even with SatNav directing us, the area was hidden behind a sharp corner so you can miss it easily. Better signage would help motorists a lot. The room was clean and big enough for a family of three. The only thing we complain about was the lack of English translations on menus, instructions and leaflets. Otherwise, we would use it again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emaniebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
218 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We ended up at the Tryp hotel since everything in Hondaribbia was full. The Tryp is so big that it can easily handle the overspill from this pitoresque seaside town nearby and in doing so charges accordingly. We had to pay 130 Euro's for a room which is actually very much overpriced for a hotel moloch that is not much more then an upscaled roadside motel. Tugged against the A1 from Bayonne to San Sebastian it is easy to reach. The rooms are big and smell a bit mouldy. The Tryp looks like it once was a chique golf hotel but those days have long passed. Paint, rooms, carpet all are old. The four stars on the door are the only thing remaining and with it the room rate. There is nothing in the neighbourhood in walking distance so if you don't have a car you're doomed to chose at the 'restaurant' between one of the 20 variations of hamburger. Wifi is free but if you want to use the lobby-pc it is suddenly 3 euro's for 30 minutes. And then your connection is so slow it is easier to suck maple sirop through a straw then get a webpage opened. The personal stayed very kind though and breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dollar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Passing through from the south of Spain back to Scotland with my family and small dog. This hotel was very easy to find just off the AP1. The hotel was modern, clean with spacious rooms and free wifi. Staff were very friendly and courteous. We dined in San Sebastian is a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil_mckagencies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irun
0.5 mi away
Ibis Irun
Ibis Irun
#2 of 6 in Irun
799 reviews
3.7 mi away
Eth Irun Hotel
Eth Irun Hotel
#5 of 6 in Irun
112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Alcazar Irun Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atalaia
Hotel Atalaia
#1 of 6 in Irun
188 reviews
2.9 mi away
B&B Hotel  Donostia San Sebastian Aeropuerto
3.1 mi away
Hotel Jauregui
Hotel Jauregui
#5 of 8 in Hondarribia
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urdanibia Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urdanibia Park Hotel

Property: Urdanibia Park Hotel
Address: Avda. Jaizubia, 61, 20305 Irun, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Irun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Irun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Urdanibia Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Urdanibia Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Irun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing