We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, family-run hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alcazar Irun Centro Ciudad
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Irun
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The Alcazar Hotel is a quite near the French border with easy access not only to Bayonne, Biarritz, etc in France but also to the Spanish destinations of San Sebastian, Fuenterrabia and others. The hotel has been family-owned and run for many years and has a very comfortable ambiance in the public rooms. It is a traditional small hotel with all the necessary comforts but not flashy or pretending to be something it is not. There is free parking and it is a very short walk to the center of town if you want to leave your car and walk. WI-FI is also free. It is not the Melia but neither are its prices. I will stay again when I am next in northern Spain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKroeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Arrived in Irún late from Paris on a wet night and needed a hotel, and very luckily they had a room available for a decent price. Very friendly lady on the reception desk, much appreciated after walking in the rain and the long train journey from Paris. Style of the hotel was traditional and very cosy, polished floor boards and carpets with brass runners on the stairs. My room was very clean and comfortable with a spacious bath-room. free wi-fi was a boon too. Would definately stay again if I'm in Irún or Hendaye.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_boy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Travelling in the Basque Country with my girlfriend, we chose this cozy hotel in Irun as our headquarter because it is located in the centre of the city and it was not expensive. It was an excellent choice, familiar and charming.

From there, we visited Hondarribia, San Sebastian, Bilabo, Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Hendaye, Bayona. Very nice trip. We knew about the nice food of the region, but we didn't expect it to be so beautiful. Don't miss Hondarribia (Fuenterrabia), a fishermen village nearby Irun excelent to spend and afternoon walking and then hit the pintxo's (like tapas) street in the centre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gusarapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

it's like staying in your grandma's house! Beautiful little hotel with modern rooms. Affordable cost, free internet, friendly staff, free internet in the "business center." Excellent shopping within walking distance. This little place is worth checking out!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coralee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
1053
Reviewed 30 June 2004

Located in Irun, close to the border with France. Just a short drive from San Sebastion and
was easy to find when coming from SS. Older hotel but well maintained. In a residential area, just two blocks from the main street.
Set back above the street with curved driveway thru treed entry.
Double room was of decent size with a balcony and came with a full bath. An elevator is available.
There is a bar where one can have a quick "continental breakfast" as well as a full service restaurant on the premises.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laure v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irun
1.5 mi away
Ibis Irun
Ibis Irun
#2 of 6 in Irun
852 reviews
1.9 mi away
Urdanibia Park Hotel
1.9 mi away
Eth Irun Hotel
Eth Irun Hotel
#4 of 6 in Irun
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Atalaia
Hotel Atalaia
#1 of 6 in Irun
217 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campanile Hendaye
Campanile Hendaye
#5 of 13 in Hendaye
285 reviews
4.8 mi away
B&B Hotel  Donostia San Sebastian Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alcazar Irun Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alcazar Irun Centro Ciudad

Address: Avenida Iparralde, 11, 20302 Irun, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > Irun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Irun
Price Range: £52 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alcazar Irun Centro Ciudad 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alcazar Irun Hotel is the only one within its category located in the city centre, 50 m far from Paseo Colon - city's main street -, the court and Mendibil mall. It offers many facilities and services, as Free Parking and private gardens, bar, lounge, TV room with Canal+ and international channels, free internet corner for our guests, and free WiFi in common areas and all the rooms. There is calm and familiar atmosphere, where personalized service and good relation price/quality are, without any doubt, the hotel's distinctive brand. Hotel's privileged location, in one of the best residential areas, allows our guests to enjoy free time in any kind of city leisure offers, at the same time as staying peaceful and resting away from city noises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Alcazar Irun Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing