We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good meal in pleasant surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meson Cobarcho

Meson Cobarcho
Ranked #31 of 94 Restaurants in Jaca
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A good meal in pleasant surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I had originally intended to go to another restaurant nearby, but that was closed. Meson Cobarcho proved a very acceptable alternative. I ate off the carta and a very nice and ample salad was followed by a good dorado en sal - though a little of the sal was still attached to the fish! But overall it was a good meal in a good ambience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GilesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    62
    39
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Not as good as El Porton nearby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The food was disappointing for the price paid (the 19.95 menu) El Porton is opposite and is far better for less money. Seven of us ate at Corbacho and no-one was impressed with any of the dishes. The flan was particularly tasteless.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmcc150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pintxos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

At 8 o'clock sixteen plates of Pintxos were set on the bat. They were absolutely beautiful and very good. Very inexpensive and worth stopping in for a treat. Best we saw in Jaca.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeezerBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
603 reviews
496 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Could have been a nicer experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were attracted by the seafood paella on the menu for 18euros per person and the nice terrace for lunch.
The seafood turned out to be quite bland.. but really that was not the issue. The problem was that we were infested by a ton of flies while we were eating it! It was pretty revolting and mostly annoying. When we told the waitress she just apologised and said that indeed flies love the paella and always come for it!
It would have been nice to tell us that before hand...
Anyway, the decor inside is quite nice, feeling like you're in a cave. It is a bit pricy for the quality of the food.
Not sure whether I'd recommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrysteria64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meson Cobarcho also viewed

Jaca, Province of Huesca
Jaca, Province of Huesca
 
Jaca, Province of Huesca
Jaca, Province of Huesca
 
Jaca, Province of Huesca
Jaca, Province of Huesca
 

Been to Meson Cobarcho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing