We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place & exceptional service”
Review of Hotel Barosse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Barosse
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I visited Jaca last week with my parents and other family and had an absolutely wonderful stay in Barosse. Jose is one of the most gracious hosts I have met and went out of his way to offer an exceptional service. extremely friendly and gave us a lot of travel tips for the area. we stayed three nights and ate in every night and even the night we hadn't booked in advance and told him only at 9pm, he still prepared us a lovely meal! The rooms are charming, very well decorated and have all modern amenities. The lounge and dining room are also very cozy and overall it was a lovely stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dj_ant_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Barosse Hotel and totally recommend the experience. Josse is both friendly and attentive and immediately welcomed us into their hotel which exudes class and a peacefulness that is so welcoming after a long journey. We stayed in the junior suite, which was spacious and tastefully decorated. This hotel is perfect for couples who seek a relaxing break with excellent locally sourced food and enjoy consistently superb service and hospitality. Probably one of the best boutique hotel experiences we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Thank you so much Josse!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark and Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We arrived at Barosse after a day's motorcycling. We were warmly greeted by Jose who showed us the magnificent facilities in this small but charming hotel. We were then showed to our 'room' Ermita, which was a small cottage in the cozy garden. it was stunning and the room design a reflection of the passion that Jose has clearly poured into every aspect of the hotel. With attention to the smallest detail, the room was extremely comfortable, with a great bed, lovely shower in a large spa tub. Jose offered to get the fire going in the room for us before he left us to get refreshed. We had dinner that night and it was superb. Each course was really well prepared and presented and would have done any fine dining estalishment proud. It accompanied by a lovely local wine, finished off with a glass of local Patxaran. Stay there... We loved it.

Room Tip: Look at the hotel web site and choose your room from the selection of uniquely designed gems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent 12 days at Barosse whilst our glider was based at Santa Cilia. We have stayed in Santa Cruz de la Seros twice before but this was so much better.
You can walk out the door onto the path up to the parador on Oroel and on up to the top. It's a 30 minute stroll or 3 minute drive into Jaca, and a 20 minute drive to the airfield. Convenient for the skiing areas.
We spent the first 8 nights in La Ermita, the most expensive room, but worth every penny. Unfortunately it was already booked for our last four nights so we moved to El Pozo, smaller but still very good.
The breakfast was probably the best we have had at any B&B anywhere. Great selection of the best quality food. Whatever you wanted Jose seemed able to provide.
We had dinner twice - equally good.
The weather was unseasonably cold and wet but the log stoves and underfloor heating meant it was always cosy.
A B&B where the customer was always the first priority.
Book it, but hopefully not when we want La Ermita next year!

Room Tip: La Ermita with its vast bath and wood burning stove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ancientskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Barosse is the ultimate place to stay if you’re looking for a tailor-made service, exquisite decoration and an unforgettable experience. We stayed in Barosse for a weekend skiing in the Pyrenees and the experience was absolutely recommendable. The owners, Jose and Gustavo, have the ability of providing an outstanding service that will make you feel at home the moment you set foot in their rural hotel. With a fantastic eye for detail, food (highly recommendable to stay for dinner and a breakfast you will envy in any other hotel), wine and above all hospitality, staying in Barosse is an experience we will never forget, and for sure repeat in the near future. Thank you, Jose.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veroricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We spent one night in the La Iglesia Junior Suite. The room is two levels with a nice sitting area (with view) and bathroom on first level and bed upstairs. We chose not to haul our luggage upstairs so that meant the main level was a bit cluttered. Jose was warm and welcoming and gave us a tour of the B&B as well as restaurant recommendations (with map parking directions). It is a beautiful B&B but felt the walls were just a bit too thin. While in the bathroom I could hear the neighbor yawn before getting in the shower kind of thin. The shower was very nice, but the pedestal sink placed in between the shower and wall left no room to place items (make up, brushes, etc., while getting ready). We took advantage of the private spa room (dry sauna and hot tub). Jose brought us robes to change in to while he heated the sauna and set up a romantic room complete with candles and ice water. A very nice spread of local food for breakfast, many of it homemade. We learned that Jaca is the hockey capital of Spain, who knew? This was a lovely experience and Jose is a fabulous host.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Great place to rest and relax during the journey by the Spain. Beautifull rooms, excellent breakfasts and sauna with jacuzzi, very helpful owner Jose. Location is perfect for visiting nearby sights, and the nature around the hotel is also noteworthy.
We stayed in the hotel for 2 days and everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaca
2.4 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
15.8 mi away
El Privilegio de Tena
El Privilegio de Tena
#1 of 1 in Tramacastilla de Tena
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#6 of 19 in Jaca
312 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Oroel
Hotel Oroel
#5 of 19 in Jaca
313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Acebo
Hotel El Acebo
#4 of 19 in Jaca
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barosse

Address: Calle Estiras 4, 22712, Jaca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Jaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Price Range: £115 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing