We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A superb highlight of our honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Barosse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Barosse
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Jaca
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“A superb highlight of our honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have stayed at quite a number of bed and breakfasts throughout the U.S. and Europe, and Barosse was far and away the best experience we have had. We stayed there as part of our honeymoon in Sep/Oct 2013. It's clear that the owner, Jose, puts his heart and soul into providing the best possible experience, and in doing so, provides a tremendous gift to his guests. When we arrived, Jose had scented candles and music playing in our room, providing a lovely romantic atmosphere. He also provided excellent suggestions for what to do in the area.

Jose made dinner one night (highly recommended, just request the day before), and it was the best meal of our honeymoon. The appetizers, main course and desserts were all amazing, and he even specially requested a neighbor to make tomato sorbet to go with the dish he was making for the main course. The price was extremely reasonable for the quality and level of service.

If you choose to stay at Barosse, it will be an experience that you are not likely to forget. We don't usually post on tripadvisor, but this was such a special experience ... if tripadvisor would let us give 10 stars, we would do so.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
109
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband recently travelled across Spain for three weeks staying in different towns and Barosse was the best accommodation we stayed in. Jose was the perfect host giving us a tour of his beautifully decorated house and making us feel at home. We had an hour or so to kill before dinner and he advised of a lovely walk giving us a colourful view from the nearby hill. The dinner and breakfast were exceptional. The evening meal was perfectly prepared with wonderful accompanying wine and at breakfast we enjoyed a diverse array of beautifully prepared dishes.
What a treat to stay in this gorgeous place with a warm, artistic and caring person in Jose - thank you, you made our holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a good room on line or just arrive as all the rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I visited Jaca last week with my parents and other family and had an absolutely wonderful stay in Barosse. Jose is one of the most gracious hosts I have met and went out of his way to offer an exceptional service. extremely friendly and gave us a lot of travel tips for the area. we stayed three nights and ate in every night and even the night we hadn't booked in advance and told him only at 9pm, he still prepared us a lovely meal! The rooms are charming, very well decorated and have all modern amenities. The lounge and dining room are also very cozy and overall it was a lovely stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj_ant_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Barosse Hotel and totally recommend the experience. Josse is both friendly and attentive and immediately welcomed us into their hotel which exudes class and a peacefulness that is so welcoming after a long journey. We stayed in the junior suite, which was spacious and tastefully decorated. This hotel is perfect for couples who seek a relaxing break with excellent locally sourced food and enjoy consistently superb service and hospitality. Probably one of the best boutique hotel experiences we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Thank you so much Josse!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We arrived at Barosse after a day's motorcycling. We were warmly greeted by Jose who showed us the magnificent facilities in this small but charming hotel. We were then showed to our 'room' Ermita, which was a small cottage in the cozy garden. it was stunning and the room design a reflection of the passion that Jose has clearly poured into every aspect of the hotel. With attention to the smallest detail, the room was extremely comfortable, with a great bed, lovely shower in a large spa tub. Jose offered to get the fire going in the room for us before he left us to get refreshed. We had dinner that night and it was superb. Each course was really well prepared and presented and would have done any fine dining estalishment proud. It accompanied by a lovely local wine, finished off with a glass of local Patxaran. Stay there... We loved it.

Room Tip: Look at the hotel web site and choose your room from the selection of uniquely designed gems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent 12 days at Barosse whilst our glider was based at Santa Cilia. We have stayed in Santa Cruz de la Seros twice before but this was so much better.
You can walk out the door onto the path up to the parador on Oroel and on up to the top. It's a 30 minute stroll or 3 minute drive into Jaca, and a 20 minute drive to the airfield. Convenient for the skiing areas.
We spent the first 8 nights in La Ermita, the most expensive room, but worth every penny. Unfortunately it was already booked for our last four nights so we moved to El Pozo, smaller but still very good.
The breakfast was probably the best we have had at any B&B anywhere. Great selection of the best quality food. Whatever you wanted Jose seemed able to provide.
We had dinner twice - equally good.
The weather was unseasonably cold and wet but the log stoves and underfloor heating meant it was always cosy.
A B&B where the customer was always the first priority.
Book it, but hopefully not when we want La Ermita next year!

Room Tip: La Ermita with its vast bath and wood burning stove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ancientskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Barosse is the ultimate place to stay if you’re looking for a tailor-made service, exquisite decoration and an unforgettable experience. We stayed in Barosse for a weekend skiing in the Pyrenees and the experience was absolutely recommendable. The owners, Jose and Gustavo, have the ability of providing an outstanding service that will make you feel at home the moment you set foot in their rural hotel. With a fantastic eye for detail, food (highly recommendable to stay for dinner and a breakfast you will envy in any other hotel), wine and above all hospitality, staying in Barosse is an experience we will never forget, and for sure repeat in the near future. Thank you, Jose.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veroricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaca
2.4 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
2.2 mi away
Hotel Oroel
Hotel Oroel
#4 of 20 in Jaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
El Privilegio de Tena
El Privilegio de Tena
#1 of 1 in Tramacastilla de Tena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#8 of 20 in Jaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Acebo
Hotel El Acebo
#5 of 20 in Jaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barosse

Property: Hotel Barosse
Address: Calle Estiras 4, 22712, Jaca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Jaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Jaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing