We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Barosse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Barosse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
225 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Delightful and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent one night at Barosse and it was a delight. Barosse is a suburb of Jaca, so the location is quiet but not far from Jaca, if you want to go to town. Jose is the consummate host. He greeted us upon our arrival gave us a tour of the facilities and settled us in a new room, la fuente. We sat in the back garden to enjoy the sun for a while. We were made to feel quite at home.

We asked if they could provide us with dinner and we feasted on wonderful fish and pork and salads. The first dish however was home made hummus. It was so good that I wanted to kidnap Jose and take him home with us. We finished with a cheese plate and chocolate truffles and could not have been happier. We slept quite happily and were sad to leave in the morning, but Jose, provided us with hummus again for breakfast because he knew how impressed we had been.

Room Tip: Don't know much about the rest of the rooms but the Fuente room was large and comfortable with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
110
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ACT. Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is an amazing place to visit! Not only is the location picture perfect, the property itself is outstanding. "Barosse" has left no stone unturned. Everything from the house, to the rooms, the beds, the linen, the public areas, the breakfast, the coffee, the honour bar, the bathroom, the L'Occitane products in the bathroom, the perfectly placed furniture, the random pieces of art work, etc, all show exquisite taste and I can see Jose's interior decorating talents in every corner.

Speaking of Jose, he is a charming host who is more than willing to provide great suggestions and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome in his lovely home.

Needless to say, this property is immaculate in every sense. I could find no fault in it if I tried.

Thank you for a memorable stay. We will oneday be back!!

We highly recommend this gorgeous house!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indi-Indianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Chaize Giraud, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stopped at Barosse for one night and had a very pleasant and relaxing time. The scenery from the quiet and charming village of Baros is superb, only 3 miles from Jaca. The accommodation is very comfortable, the rooms are nicely furnished and the house is tastefully decorated with scented candles and flowers; the lounge has wi-fi and free coffee making facilities. The friendly owner, Josse, makes sure that his guests have a special stay and feel pampered throughout. Much attention is given to detail, and personal touches dotted around the house. Josse is extremely helpful, speaks good English and was able to suggest walks and interesting places to visit. Lovely jacuzzi and evening meal, amazing breakfast!! We will definitely recommend this B&B and make sure we stop there again on our way down from France. Thank you, Josse!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy85220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have stayed at quite a number of bed and breakfasts throughout the U.S. and Europe, and Barosse was far and away the best experience we have had. We stayed there as part of our honeymoon in Sep/Oct 2013. It's clear that the owner, Jose, puts his heart and soul into providing the best possible experience, and in doing so, provides a tremendous gift to his guests. When we arrived, Jose had scented candles and music playing in our room, providing a lovely romantic atmosphere. He also provided excellent suggestions for what to do in the area.

Jose made dinner one night (highly recommended, just request the day before), and it was the best meal of our honeymoon. The appetizers, main course and desserts were all amazing, and he even specially requested a neighbor to make tomato sorbet to go with the dish he was making for the main course. The price was extremely reasonable for the quality and level of service.

If you choose to stay at Barosse, it will be an experience that you are not likely to forget. We don't usually post on tripadvisor, but this was such a special experience ... if tripadvisor would let us give 10 stars, we would do so.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband recently travelled across Spain for three weeks staying in different towns and Barosse was the best accommodation we stayed in. Jose was the perfect host giving us a tour of his beautifully decorated house and making us feel at home. We had an hour or so to kill before dinner and he advised of a lovely walk giving us a colourful view from the nearby hill. The dinner and breakfast were exceptional. The evening meal was perfectly prepared with wonderful accompanying wine and at breakfast we enjoyed a diverse array of beautifully prepared dishes.
What a treat to stay in this gorgeous place with a warm, artistic and caring person in Jose - thank you, you made our holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a good room on line or just arrive as all the rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I visited Jaca last week with my parents and other family and had an absolutely wonderful stay in Barosse. Jose is one of the most gracious hosts I have met and went out of his way to offer an exceptional service. extremely friendly and gave us a lot of travel tips for the area. we stayed three nights and ate in every night and even the night we hadn't booked in advance and told him only at 9pm, he still prepared us a lovely meal! The rooms are charming, very well decorated and have all modern amenities. The lounge and dining room are also very cozy and overall it was a lovely stay. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj_ant_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Barosse Hotel and totally recommend the experience. Josse is both friendly and attentive and immediately welcomed us into their hotel which exudes class and a peacefulness that is so welcoming after a long journey. We stayed in the junior suite, which was spacious and tastefully decorated. This hotel is perfect for couples who seek a relaxing break with excellent locally sourced food and enjoy consistently superb service and hospitality. Probably one of the best boutique hotel experiences we have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Thank you so much Josse!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaca hotels
2.4 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
2.2 mi away
Hotel Oroel
Hotel Oroel
#4 of 19 in Jaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel A Boira
Hotel A Boira
#7 of 19 in Jaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel El Acebo
Hotel El Acebo
#5 of 19 in Jaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#8 of 19 in Jaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barosse

Property: Hotel Barosse
Address: Calle Estiras 4, 22712, Jaca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Jaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing