We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Jaca
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent for an overnight stop. a little out of town but great view. room was more than ample for 2 of us. We spent one 1 night here en-route back from Portugal to UK. The town has some interesting things to see.. we may well come back here when we return on Portugal next January and take in some Winter sports... we even had the option of a locker in the Garage for Ski equipment if we needed it.... not in June, but there was still some snow in the Mountains that we saw.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    153
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
129
122
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke On Trent, England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent one night here driving back from South of Spain to UK and found it clean comfortable pretty well equipped - but the furniture could do with some of those felt pads on the feet as the noise of chairs being dragged across the floor was quite irksome...We weren't sure how to work the hob, but help came within a few minutes of our request. Friendly and helpful staf - English spoken if you need it. Recommended and would stay again for longer to explore the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nowhere to dry your clothes, nowhere to put your boots, nowhere near any pistes, shower can't keep a constant temperature, overpriced for what it is.
And...staff has bad attitude - not helpful at all.

But more importantly it's apparently run by the CEO of Ryanair, they charge for everything. Parking, breakfast, 19 EUR for SPA for 90 mins??!

Surprised they don't charge you to take a dump - what a crappy experience. We are a group of 7 currently staying at the Hotel. Won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacetania, Director Comercial at Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente.
En primer lugar, agradecemos su comentario. Le informamos, que disponemos de tendederos a su disposición en recepción sin coste, así como secadora autoservicio. Tomamos nota del trato del personal y no entendemos que pudo pasar, ya que la mayoría de los clientes están muy satisfechos.
Nuestras tarifas son ajustadas, porque no queremos cargar costes extra al cliente con servicios que no sabemos si necesita y que puede contratarlos si así lo requiere. El precio que aplicamos a los servicios extras, es muy ajustado. El parking, cuesta 5 € la noche e incluye un trastero privado. Dentro del precio del Spa Rio Aragón de 500m2, entra una toalla gratuita y un completo vestuario, piscina de hidroterapia, jacuzzi, terma turca, sauna finlandesa, zona de duchas, pediluvio y zonas relax.
Sentimos mucho que su estancia no fuera agradable y esperamos volver a verle pronto por el Apartahotel&Spa Jacetania.***
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condom, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stopped here for an overnight stay en route back to SW France from deepest Spain. Jaca is a wonderful and interesting border city, but this establishment does not match the city's historic character at all. We chose to stay here because the location seemed convenient, out of town and quiet, but sadly that meant we experienced a modern, plastic 'motel'. We will most likely choose somewhere more central Jaca next time. Our south-facing 'apartment' was very much as advertised, but as the sun set the ac/heating became a real problem - the management set either hot or cold for the entire establishment, so don't stay here in October (when the room heating is set to heat only) and yet it's unseasonably warm outside and you need a/c - we had to open all windows just to breathe and thus invited in the insects and the noise from the car park below, which meant sleeping before 2am was not an option. This really is an ok place to stay; very clean, well equipped, great in many ways, but if you seek the ability to sleep, as we did, then other, better options probably exist.

Room Tip: Our room was front facing and heated by the setting sun to a very hot oven temperature - we needed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAWALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights on our trip down to the Costa Blanca. It had been recommended by our son and we were very impressed.
We had a good sized bedroom, a large bathroom and a living room with a kitchenette area. It was all clean, comfortable and well equipped.
It is away from the centre of the town, not walking distance, but peaceful and fine to use as a base to explore the area with a car.
There is a supermarket 30 seconds away if you are self catering.
Breakfast in the cafe/restaurant was very good value and the food on offer in the evening was simple but delicious.
There is plenty to see nearby. We are thinking of returning for a longer visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable. It is located a bit out of the main stream of Jaca, so if that is what you want then this isn't the place. Rooms would be a bit tight if you have to use the sofa bed, but at e53 you can just get another.
Pool closes at 8 which seems strange for Spain.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaca
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oroel
Hotel Oroel
#4 of 20 in Jaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#8 of 20 in Jaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Real Golf & Spa Badaguas Jaca
13.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Cristina
Hotel Santa Cristina
#1 of 3 in Canfranc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#7 of 20 in Jaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania

Property: Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
Address: Doctor Maranon, 5, 22700, Jaca, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Jaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Jaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania is a new apartahotel in Jaca, offers 105 modern apartaments in the Pirenees. The aparthotel is located in a quiet area, just a 15-minute walk from the centre of Jaca. Astún Ski Resort, the French border and the Pyrénées National Park are very near. Ideal to relax or adventure sports. Each apartment has functional décor and includes air conditioning and heating. All apartments have a living-dining room with sofa, a private bathroom with a hairdryer and a kitchenette with a ceramic hob, microwave and fridge.The apartament has sheets and towels.Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania offers a seasonal outdoor pool, Spa and wellness centre, Family rooms, Safety deposit box Private parking and apartments with free Wi-Fi, There is also a 24-hour reception desk, ski storage facilities. The Jacetania Apartahotel & Spa has a bar-restaurant with an outdoor seating area. The aparthotel is located in a quiet area, just a 15-minute walk from the centre of Jaca. Astún Ski Resort, the French border and the Pyrénées National Park are all less than 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing