We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy until late but great location and good value”
Review of La Paz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Paz
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Noisy until late but great location and good value”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The bar next door attracts lots of people who stayed late (3.30am) even though we were there on a week day. But we really liked the hotel otherwise; it is well positioned in the centre, good value, friendly and unpretentious.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
15
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I've stayed in Jaca before, but this was the first time at La Paz.
It's situated at one end of the main pedestrianized street through the town centre with a small bar next door and within reach of everywhere.
The rooms are basic but clean and tidy and well furnished .
Breakfast was basic too, but plenty of it and tasty too.
Parking could be a problem with a car, but I parked my motorbike outside the front door with no probe from anyone, including the regular police patrols.
I think we paid €55 for BnB for two of us.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tdmsheeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We booked a room here online for an unbelievable price of 40 euro and we got what we paid for. A lesson learnt! We arrived to be told that we were in another part of the hotel down a fairly dingy street. Smelly hall, into apartment ( double room was booked) that was cleanish, 2 single uncomfortable beds, old bathroom and very hot. To be fair, if you are a snow bunny traveling on a very tight budget then this place is fine, but we weren't and felt that the hotel was misrepresented online.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryandalToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaca hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Too close from the dancings, very noisy. Except this the hotel was fairly good, but take a room at the back at the hotel, or you won't sleep until 6 am !!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pape33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I stayed here two nights and really enjoyed it.

It is located on a pedestrian street, which I understand can get noisy on the weekend, so you might want to ask for a room in the back.The staff was friendly, and the room very clean and quiet. There is a TV in the room and a cafe and restaurant attached to the hotel. I didn't try the restaurant, except for the breakfast. It's nothing special (the usual selection of toast, jam, cheese, ham, juice and coffee), but comes included in the room price.

Good value.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PtitLapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2008

We stayed at Hotel La Paz in early May 2008. The hotel is located downtown, in Calle Mayor, a pedestrian street. We parked the car outside the city walls and walked for about 5 minutes until we reached the hotel. We paid 55, 60 euros for a double room and that included a good breakfast with toast, croissants, jam&butter, york ham and cheese, coffee and orange juice.

The room was all right, clean, but not great views, as our window faced a courtyard full of the hotel's boxes and miscellaneous objects. The walls were a bit thin and we could hear a group of teenagers on a school trip shouting down the corridor. There was a gamesroom but the videogames machines were off. For what we paid, we thought the hotel was all right for one night while passing by.

  • Liked — location, good value for price, complete breakfast
  • Disliked — no parking nearby (pedestrian street), thin walls, lack of view from room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mur
Hotel Mur
#15 of 19 in Jaca
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oroel
Hotel Oroel
#4 of 19 in Jaca
282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#8 of 19 in Jaca
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Acebo
Hotel El Acebo
#5 of 19 in Jaca
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paz

Property: La Paz
Address: Calle Mayor 41, 22700, Jaca, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Jaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Paz 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing