We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value and clean”
Review of Hotel A Boira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel A Boira
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way back from Spain to France. The drive through the Pyrenees is spectacular and worth coming to Jaca on it's own. Room was clean, with wi fi, helpful staff as long as you try to speak Spanish! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Great value for money, and a pretty town with loads of tapas and wine bars with plenty of atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Hotel A Boira
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

The hotel is pleasant and comfortable.
The staff is marginally helpful, they'll answer questions but will not help with luggage or much else.
Hotel location was fine, about 15-20mns from the center where most (good) restaurants are.
Hotel has parking but street parking is also fairly easy to find.
There is not much to do in Jaca - except use it as a jumping stone to the "Parque Nacional de Ordesa y Monte Perdido" a monumental place about 1hr away.
We had difficulty finding the hotel despite reasonably good signage.

Room Tip: We had three rooms and they all seemed pretty similar. The general area is quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGF94131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just what we wanted. small relatively quiet hotel on edge of town centre (easy walking distance)
simple furnishings but more than adequate for stopover
helpful and friendly receptionist
free on-street parking in what appeared to be a safe and quiet road in front of hotel
lift to all floors
excellent breakfast - fresh orange, cafe con leche, toast
all included at 59Euros double - booking.com
free wifi, free internet in lounge

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7gineer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel 3 times this summer between trips to and from France and Spain. Each time we enjoyed visiting the town which is an easy walk from the hotel. We are looking for clean, comfortable, friendly, safe car parking for a reasonable price that accepts dogs. We feel that this hotel delivers one all of the above and will be more than happy to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PegoRafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

very welcoming staff,beautifull town, quiet location,excellent secure garage for motorcycles.
easy ride from bibao/santander in a day, ready for n260!!.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 479palerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stopped here on route to Southern Spain. Excellent welcome - able to park motorcycles in huge secure garage (no extra charge). Fantastic historic town - in nice quiet location. Hotel clean and staff welcoming. Some nice restaurants in Jaca as well. Would love to get back to explore Jaca a bit more - one night was not enough!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7APH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The hotel "A Boira" is located in a small quiet street of Jaca, 5 minutes walk from the city center and bus station.
You can park on the street or in the hotel garage.
It has a lift, the apartments have a large TV with several channels, minibar, air conditioning, a mini-safe for valuables, balcony with chairs.
The internet (wifi) is good.
The reception staff are very kind and gave us several tourist information.
The breakfast is good but could be a little better.
The cost / benefit ratio is good.
The hotel is rated 2 stars and in my opinion solve the needs of a guest.
It is an excellent base for exploring the Pyrenees and Alps skiing stations.
We stayed twice at this hotel when we went and returned from France. (5 days)

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfredo_Pinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oroel
Hotel Oroel
#5 of 19 in Jaca
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#7 of 19 in Jaca
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#9 of 19 in Jaca
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mur
Hotel Mur
#16 of 19 in Jaca
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel A Boira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel A Boira

Address: Calle Valle de Anso 3, 22700, Jaca, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Jaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Jaca
Price Range: £38 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel A Boira 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel A Boira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing