We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Wilhelm Von Nassau
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Diez
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed with family of four in June 2014. Good clean hotel with friendly staff and good German style breakfast buffet. It is located on a quiet residential street in small village of Diez. They have family style rooms with four single beds which was a plus for us (not having to book two separate rooms). Easy access from the nearby autobahn. Nearby town of Limburg has a medieval center of town which was fun to explore, with restaurants and shops. GPS useful to locate if driving in. Not much English spoken, but you could get by without too much German ability I think. No air conditioning in our room (typical for smaller European hotels - pretty cool out so not an issue, but may be in warmer months). Hotel has a restaurant attached. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the street above the entrance and was a bit noisy during early evening while people w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arrived late in the hotel and called up before hand to inform them. Unless you have booked an international hotel for a bigger hotel, it's not usual for a small hotel to have a receptionist at the front desk after 10pm. But collecting our key wasn't a problem. We were given a code that we used to open a little safe by the side entrance. With the keys, we could get into he hotel building and our room.
The room was simple, clean. Beds weren't terrific. Breakfast was alright.
Diez is about 15min from Limburg. In the central of town there are shopping possibilities. The hotel sis located quite out of the way, which resembles an industrial area with budget supermarkets around the corner. It's quiet at night.
There is sufficient parking just outside the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank JanellSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed several times in this hotel. Nice and comfortable rooms, and If they are at the backside, it is quite. Buffet type breakfast in the morning. Staff is usually very nice and helpful. However, it is somewhat strange that at the entrance of the dining room there is a lady that strictly advices you to a certain seat, and you do not have any other choice to sit at a place which you prefer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlpaul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We called ahead to reserve a room. No one on the reception desk spoke English, but eventually we understood they had rooms, so we should take our chances. The listing said it was in Limburg, but in fact it was in Diez, as the man in KFC told us. We found a sign which directed us down a back alley. That was the last sign we saw. Even when we finally got there, there was no sign on the hotel. It was on the hidden side of the building. There no one in the hotel. Although it was only a little past 10 o'clock, the hotel was all shut up. A small sign on the door told us to try the restaurant. We went to the door nearby, but that was closed, too. Nonetheless, we rang the bell, and eventually a man peered from a window. He seemed amazed, if irritated, to see us. Out of the goodness of his heart, he agreed to let us in, even if the irritation returned when we said we would have to leave at six in the morning. The room was a clean, if basic, motel room. No one should go out of their way to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Good pleasent hotel. Normal accomodation. Reception guy could be more friendly. Food es good. Breakfast is nice. Room size es good. Quiet neighberhood. Easy to find. Good and confortable bed. Non smoking rooms only. Cree wifi

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A clean and functional hotel, good parking, beer garden and food offering. Easy walking distance to diez and other eating and drinking places. Towels a little small but thats not unusual. English spoken and understood. new owership in last 18 months

Room Tip: avoid rooms near lift, and ask for non smoking if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylor-mcfadyens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Clean, tidy perfect for a stop over. Great homemade food. Would stay here again..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PepperDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diez
1 mi away
City-Hotel-Garni-Diez
0.6 mi away
Villa Oranien Hotel Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Vienna House Easy Limburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dom Hotel Limburg
Dom Hotel Limburg
#3 of 9 in Limburg
69 reviews
7.8 mi away
Gasthof Doersbachhoehe
10.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Montabaur
Hotel Schloss Montabaur
#1 of 3 in Montabaur
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wilhelm Von Nassau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wilhelm Von Nassau

Address: Weiherstr. 38, 65582 Diez, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Diez
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Diez
Price Range: £55 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wilhelm Von Nassau 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wilhelm Von Nassau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing