We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & friendly business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langen
Reviewed 9 February 2012

lose to the airport and DFS, I enjoyed the friendly service, a reasonable priced spacious room with wifi and a good breakfast buffet. Helpful staff showed us the way to Gruener Baum in Roedermark (15km away), a favourite rumpsteak place with locals - and really exceptional quality meat in an authentic small pub !!!!!!

Room Tip: we went for the business pack
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wodin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

This is a decent hotel but located a little bit far away from the frankfurt main airport. it is located in langen in the middle of nowhere. The hotel provides free shuttle to the FRA airport, but make sure you put your name on the list at the front desk. there is a train station a couple of minutes away and apart from that no restaraunts or stores nearby. Wifi service is really quick. they charge you 10 euros for the wifi. breakfast is not included. you get one blanket, one pillow, a bottle of water and a candy in your room. if you are just looking for a place to sleep or get some rest without any extra perks, this hotel might be ok for you. but i do not reccommend this hotel as there are plenty of other hotels with far more to offer for a cheaper price......

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Location is nice but I did not notice when I made the reservation that the room did not have A/C. Who would think it would be an issue in Germany in late September? But it was! For some reason my room was at least ten degrees warmer than out side! Adding to the problem is that my room faced onto the rear parking lot and if I opened my curtains I was stairing strait into car bumbers and had had no privacy whatsoever. There was no fan of any kind.... I was miserable and when I enquired if there was anything that management could do for the situation they were completely unempathetic. After a sleepless night, I found it humorous that in the morning when I went to check out,I discovered that the front desk had a little plastic fan like you would buy at a discount store for the management.... Hey Achat what about the guests? I will never stay at an Achat again... bad design, bad management. The night manager/ front desk person did not seem to care about his guests at all. Gregg

Room Tip: Get A/C and do not accept a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreggoHidesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I stayed the night before I flew out of Frankfurt airport. I arrived the day before at 8:30 AM and they gave me a room that I slept in all day because I was on an overnight train. The room was inexpensive and comfortable. The hotel is very near a direct train line to Frankfurt, so I went for dinner in Frankfurt and had a nice walk around before returning by train. There was no air conditioning, but the weather was cool, so it didn't matter!!! I had a great room! The front desk was a pleasure! They were so helpful! The breakfast was very good the next morning and they booked me on a shuttle back to the airport when I checked in! The shuttles are very convenient as long as they are not booked up. The restaurant and bar was also very good for a hotel like this. Next time I go to Frankfurt I am going to forget the city hotels and just book here! The train is convenient and the hotel is a great price and nice!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newjerseytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I had to stay there for one night it was the best option near to the Frankfurt airport and Economy! With a Shuttle-bus every half hour without cost. The receptionist very helpful and kind, the room comfortable and clean and very spacious the bathroom so nice! Internet for 8 hrs for 10EUR very fast! Breakfast in the morning great!

It was a excellent 12 hrs experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hylem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Good hotel with free transfer to airport. Good restaurant, everything new and clean, but no free internet as usual in europe.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankCharqueadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Just back from here, and have to try redress the balance with this Hotels reviews. I stayed there for a fair in Frankfurt. Train to Fair 2 mins walk, train frequency every 20 mins for day, to 40 mins at night. Shuttle bus from airport on time, and Simple to find !! and journey time 15 mins. Rooms are spotless and breakfast is excellent, staff could not have been more helpfull and friendly. Bar staff in Hungarium (great steak) were a pleasure. Now here is the kicker.... I stayed here for 3 nights then.....the volcano erupted and I was there for a further 6 nights, during this time the staff remained helpful and friendly as did the room rates. On many occasions I witnessed stressed out travellers/guests being dealt with with courtesy and calm by the reception staff. Having booked this hotel prior to reading reviews I was a little nervous of what to expect, believe me I was pleasently surprised and would have no problem staying there again. Take a bow Achat .

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriggerMLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langen
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen
4.3 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt

Address: Robert-Bosch-Str. 58, 63225 Langen, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Achat Hotel Airport Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Langen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langen
Price Range: £56 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hope you will feel right at home with us in Frankfurt/Langen. Enjoy comfort at an excellent price/quality ratio. Are you in the Frankfurt area on business? Visiting the trade fair? Are you on personal business in Frankfurt to go shopping, for a stroll, to visit a museum, on a weekend trip or just to spend a few relaxing days off? Our hotel offers • 179 spacious, modern guestrooms (also non-smoking rooms) with kitchenette, bathtub/shower and lavatory, direct-dial phone, satellite TV, WiFi, and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. • All rooms are also available as serviced apartments for longer stays. • 50 free parking spaces and 41 underground parking spaces (chargeable) Do you know about our weekend arrangements or our Park, Sleep & Fly offer? When can we welcome you to our ACHAT Comfort Airport- Frankfurt? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Langen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing