We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical, clean, great restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langen
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Economical, clean, great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

A German acquaintance was discouraging when we said we had booked a room in this hotel. She has a very bad opinion of the Achat hotel chain. Well, in this case, she was wrong. The Frankfurt-Langen Achat is on a Schnell-bahn stop (Haltestelle Flugsicherung) and has a free shuttle to the Frankfurt International Airport. This high-rise hotel has simple, but nicely-appointed rooms. Our room was very clean, had a comfortable double-bed, and wonderful windows which we could open. Despite its commercial location, it was quiet. The in-house Hungarian restaurant and bar was superb. There even was a good selection for my vegetarian husband to choose from. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and efficient. The included breakfast buffet was very hearty and nicely set out -- friendly breakfast staff. Tour groups are seated in separate areas with their own buffet. Definitely will seek out the Achat hotels again. Good value for money.

Room Tip: In hot weather, it would be smart to ask for a room on a lower floor. There are 2 nice big windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    38
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
11
19
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JAPAN
Level Contributor
344 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

OK, it's just my experience. We checked in, it was difficult to move the luggage down the stairs into the lobby and then on to the fourth floor. We had four pieces of luggage to be reorganized and still there was shopping to do. The initial impression of the room was o.k. When we returned we felt the room was smelling badly. It came from the bathroom, the room stank, the toilet seemed not to have been cleaned for a while. We closed the door, the smell continued. I talked to the staff, no maid was there to clean at the time. Because of thew luggage situation we did not want to change rooms at 9:00 p.m. There was no water heater available, all were given out. Could you use a pot? No! But granted there was a mini kitchen. The bed was very worn out, very low and worn out, like really worn out, There was no security in the room, since the only way to lock the door was a key, no chain, no other protective device. Also we were right on top the trash cans. At 11:30 p.m, when the restaurant closed they dumped the trash in the containers, very noisy and while the staff was talking. At six a.m. the tour buses showed up and the Chinese tourists began discussing the day. In the meantime the trains passed close by, extremely noisy, I had the windows open, since the heater was unresponsive. The breakfast was decent, tartar was included, the Broetchen were horrible. Parking was free, Internet was not. Yes, the staff was friendly. Helpful? They have no tools, so "no" they cannot be helpful. It's a chain hotel, but not of International standard. We were glad to get out of here and felt that 150 Euro were wasted. The hotel is located in an Industrial area, so is the Steigenberger next to it. Stay away if you can.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langen hotels

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

Hi Everyone! Nice hotel, reasonably affordable, but a bit isolated. But the shuttle to the airport is convenient and the rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Although I havent used it, theres a micro kitchen in the room and that's kinda cool.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEARBOLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trieste
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Quite a good hotel for to stop over, even if a little bit expensive for my room (92 euro). Free shuttle to and from the airport is great, but be sure to book in advance the transport. Wifi was not working (mac or android phone). Nice hungarian restaurant on the ground floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deggione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at this 3 star hotel after we had missed a flight in the evening. We got a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel (last one is at 10.30pm). Staff was very friendly and helpful, couldn't have been nicer that night! Room was a bit small but clean. Next morning I was positively surprised to find a lovely breakfast buffet (for 7 EUR only!!), really fresh buns (!) and a good selection of muesli/yoghurts, and again a very friendly service. Later the staff at reception was incredibly helpful when I had to re-book flights, I could make several free calls from reception. Wi-Fi is free in the hotel lobby and really fast, also there are always free drinks (coffee in the morning, a delicious tea/juice mix in the afternoon) and fruit. We went for a walk later, the hotel is indeed a bit in the middle of nowhere/industrial area. We didn't mind though as we just needed a hotel that night and as they offer a free shuttle bus from and to the airport (about 20 mins from airport) it didn't matter to us. We could also keep the room for the day (for a fee) which was nice as our new flights were in the evening. Would definitely book here again, in my opinion we got a really good value here and the friendliness of the staff is really outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is awesome! From the size of the room, to the great restaurant, to the helpful and courteous staff, plus free wi-fi.... this hotel is very good! I would rate it 6 stars if I could. The guy at the front desk even gave me free stamps to mail my postcards. Great Location, because it is very close to the airport. Langen is a nice area. Overall, a top top notch hotel!!!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rahul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Visited during Achema fair in Frankfurt. My plan was just one week before the fair, so did not get any hotel available in Frankfurt. Finally got this hotel at 3 times the normal price.
It's a good clean hotel, very near to the train station, courteous staff.
Fine to have a quite stay and this is FAR from the city center!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrManchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langen
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich
3.4 mi away
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
5.7 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt

Property: ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt
Address: Robert-Bosch-Strasse 58, 63225 Langen, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Achat Hotel Airport Frankfurt)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Langen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We hope you will feel right at home with us in Frankfurt/Langen. Enjoy comfort at an excellent price/quality ratio. Are you in the Frankfurt area on business? Visiting the trade fair? Are you on personal business in Frankfurt to go shopping, for a stroll, to visit a museum, on a weekend trip or just to spend a few relaxing days off? Our hotel offers • 179 spacious, modern guestrooms (also non-smoking rooms) with kitchenette, bathtub/shower and lavatory, direct-dial phone, satellite TV, WiFi, and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. • All rooms are also available as serviced apartments for longer stays. • 50 free parking spaces and 41 underground parking spaces (chargeable) Do you know about our weekend arrangements or our Park, Sleep & Fly offer? When can we welcome you to our ACHAT Comfort Airport- Frankfurt? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Langen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing