We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remote!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Langen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Remote!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst on business. Dont confuse this with the airport hotel, this one at Langen is a 15min (free) shuttle bus ride away from FRA.

Its a strange sort of place, staff were nice enough tho, friendly, effecient & all spoke good English.

Its in the middle of nowhere tho. In a business/light industrial park off a motorway & near a rail line (ie you get noise with windows open). So you are kind of isolated from going out for a wander or looking for a bar or restaurant.

The view from my room was anything but pleasing, overlooking at the rear, an industrial compund and bland low-rise concrete buidlings.

The decor of the hotels main areas is rather old fashioned, lots of dark mahogany woods.

Food quality is average overall i would say (portions good tho) but breakfast was rather better.

My room was rather pleasent, clean, big comfy firm bed. Bathroom WC all clean and funcitonal. (English) TV channels is limited to BBC world & CNN tho.

The hotel has a rather nice roof terrace & sauna area, tho the fitness suite is nothing more than a couple of running machines and cross trainers shoved in the corner of an open area in th vicinity.

My main and only real gripe about this place is the WiFi policy. 30min is free (hey, big deal!).
then the 24hr rate is charged at an extortionate and eye watering €14 per day! that has to be the most expensive wifi ive paid for anywhere ever, and is nothing more than robbery, shear profiteering and so unnecessary. This issue alone would make me think twice before chosing to stay here again when im on business in the vicinity, and because of the WiFi issue, i've downgraded my review from Very Good, to Average.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    282
    169
    55
    20
See reviews for
69
164
33
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed in the Steinberger after i missed a connecting flight. it's about 20-30 minutes from Frankfurt airport and in a lonesome city. It looks pretty old and the enviroment is american-style but it is well maintained. The staff was nice and the breakfast was quite OK. the shuttle to and from the airport is efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZusDud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I missed a connecting flight to Helsinki, so had to spend a night in Frankfurt. The hotel booking guy at the airport recommended me this one. It is not very near the airport though but that did not bother me, as there was a free shuttle service from the airport offered by the hotel. (By the way if you intend to use the free shuttle service from the hotel back to the airport you have to inform the at the reception along with the timings). The lady at the reception was very nice and friendly. The room was nice and comfy. The heating system was good. Internet is free for 30 minutes every day and after that you have to pay for it (kinda expensive though). The hotel also offers free breakfast early in the morning from 5 - 6:30 am (at least I was offered one).
Overall, nice hotel. I would recommend this hotel to those who want to catch a flight in the morning otherwise Frankfurt city has some cheaper options with comparable standard but no free shuttle service to/from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfahad_yunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerLangen, Leiter Front Office at Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your rating on tripadvisors.
We are very grateful for each rating. Only on thios way we can find the best service for you.

Best regards

Holger Kube
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

OK - this Hotel is in Langen which is "close" to Frankfurt airport. That's if 20-30 minutes by car is close. This place is definitely run down. Everything is kind of functional but the feel of the the hotel is tired and in need of a remodel. Rooom was OK but cold - single radiator did not put much heat out. Visited the "Maxx" restaurant for dinner. Extremely limited choice and not inexpensive. Settled for a club sandwich which, to be fair, was OK. Service in the restaturant was, while friendly, was slow with the bartender acting as waiter also.
The 16 Euro/day (or 5 Euro/hour) charge for the wifi access was steep. There really is no sense in such a high charge and will defeintiely be a contributor in not staying here again. Was were also charged 13 Euros for parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerLangen, Leiter Front Office at Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your rating on tripadvisors.
We are very grateful for each rating. Only on this way we can find the best service for you.

About the problem during your stay I have contact the restaurant manager.

Best regards

Holger Kube
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Langen hotels

Houston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Like many others, I was pushed into this hotel due to an overnight layover. It's located about 20-25 minutes away from the airport in what seems to be a business type enviornment so nothing around to see or do. Rooms are kept clean but very small, showers are tight. Beds are extremely uncomfortable, would have had better nights rest sleeping on the floor. Food (buffet) was absolutely horrible and the service was non-existent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerLangen, Leiter Front Office at Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your rating on tripadvisors.
We are very grateful for each rating. Only on this way we can find the best service for you.

I am so sorry about your problem in our restaurant. I can only apologize for our service.
I have contact the restaurant manager do talk with his waitress.


Best regards

Holger Kube
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed here fort two days during a conference held in the same location. The Hotel is situated in a non residential office-building environment. There are no restaurants or stores anywhere in closer walking distance.
The Hotel is really well organized and managed, yet it lacks any personal touch or energy. It’s a classical, american style Hotel factory where you stay because it’s convenient and it’s set up for mostly business travellers who just want there basic needs met. Taking this as the preset – being stuck in nowhere land, and you think you could get some work done and answer all your e-mails waiting in your inbox - I was astonished to learn that only 30 minutes of internet-use is at discretion. If you need more online-time customers have to buy value cards for 4.50€ for an hour or at approx. 10€ for the day.
The 4 stars represent: You get what you expect.
What’s the difference to 5 stars? The "heart" is missing. Maybe that’s what’s it like in a Hotel-factory.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobias1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteigenbergerLangen, Leiter Front Office at Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte Damen und HErren,

vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen und Ihrer Bewertung auf tripadvisor. Wir sind für jede Anmerkung dankbar, den nur zu lassen sich Schwachstellen im Service beseitigen.

Mit bedauern habe ich gelesen, dass Ihnen das " Herz gefehlt " hat. Ich werde diesen Umstand mit den Abteilungsverantwortlichen besprechen. Gerade das Herz macht ein Hotel doch aus.

Viele Dank für Ihren Hinweis.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

Holger Kube
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

We had a one- night layover at the Steigenberger Langen Hotel 25 minutes from the Frankfurt airport. It was less than satisfactory. It’s a long way from the airport. The room was clean, but small, and the beds were hard. The heat was off when we arrived. The bathroom was extremely small and the shower cramped. The television didn’t work. The meal that came with our vouchered layover was greasy and difficult to get down. In short, it was a no frills layover hotel. I wouldn’t want to pay actual money to stay there.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langen
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Airport-Frankfurt
3.4 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
4.8 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich
2.8 mi away
Landhotel Johanneshof
Landhotel Johanneshof
#1 of 1 in Egelsbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen

Property: Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen
Address: Robert-Bosch-Str. 26, 63225 Langen, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Langen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Langen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderfully relaxed, marvellously comfortable. The Steigenberger Hotel Frankfurt-Langen -exceptional, distinctive and designed in the Anglo-American style of the thirties to fifties. Guests will also feel this aura of the good old days in the 205 welcoming rooms: a ceiling fan provides a nostalgic touch whilst the large desks are perfect for relaxed working. WiFi, mini bar and LCD television, meanwhile, provide modern comfort. Perfection to the finest detail. You're all set for work, and nothing should stop the flow of your creativity. So what better than to be in a place in which everything is geared to success? Naturally lit and equipped with the latest conference technology, ISDN connection and WiFi, our six air-conditioned function rooms offer all you need, as well as a great atmosphere for meetings, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen Hotel Langen
Steigenberger Frankfurt Hotel Langen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing