We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful villa in perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Clare C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Blissful villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Villa Vigli is perfectly located overlooking the main bay, within easy access of all there is in Lindos, but tranquil beyond our dreams.
The owner, Kostas, has thought of everything to make the villa a complete delight. A place to dream of.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you very much Claire ...hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drakhalaf
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been travelling all around the world and this place is beyond what I have experienced before! Amazing villa in the best spot of the Island and Lindos village. Modern and stylish interior with stunning outdoor views. Everything you need is available and the village is in a walking distance. Thank you Konstantinos for the incredible hospitality, definitely coming back soon!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you aseel!looking forward to host you again my dear
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrgb67
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly unique and fascinating location”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving from the island of Karpathos, which is off the beaten tourist track, we found ourselves catapulted into the most beautiful but also most touristy Rodian village of Lindos, just to have a second baffling surprise: The location of Lindos Vigli Villa and the villa itself were not only as stunning as we expected from the photographs, its location made you feel like being the only person in the area, even though the Lindos tourist hustle and bustle including the “donkey taxi” up to the Lindos Acropolis are only a stone throw away.
What a perfectly though out villa this is! Anything from kitchen utensils, outdoor facilities to beautifully designed bathrooms is outstanding. Kostas and his team give you a warm welcome and are available to help with anything you might need during your stay any time. Arriving late the fridge was filled so we did not have to worry about breakfast the following day. The maid did an amazing job every day, even the barbeque equipment was carefully cleaned after each use.
The villa also includes a pet, a cat called Snoopy, a little shy though, but we are sure we would have become friends if we stayed longer – and next time we will!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for you’re kind words and you are always welcome to vigli paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5agnek
Polyanytsya, Ukraine
1 review
“Perfect villa, exceeded my expiations”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything was perfect starting from location, and ending the hospitality. Everything in this villa is thought over to the smallest details. Example: Once we arrived we were met by owner Kostas in Lindos town. So we don't have to carry our luggages, as villa cant be reached by car, Kostas took care of it and our luggages were delivered.
Once we arrived in Villa it was late so all the lightning was on. We were amazed about the view. It looks even better then in pictures. So we were met with small drinks to relax after trip and we were explained how all equipment in villa works. There is everything you need during your stay: music all over villa controlled by iPad, or your own mobile, connected to wifi, washing machine, dishwasher, 2 coffee machines, ice maker, everything you need in the bathroom, hairdryers, shampoos and so on.
Also, on arrival, the fridge was not empty, there was a welcome pack: proseco, juice, beer, water and everything you need for breakfast. So you don't have to worry in the morning what to eat, or go searching for shop, while you don't know the area. Food delivery to the villa is also thought of, there is a small supermarket that delivers goods that you chosen and paid in the market. So you don't have to carry all shopping bags to villa( as mentioned there is no road to drive to villa). Wifi connection is also very fast.
Location: from the villa to the center around 10 minutes, from villa to the beach about 5 minutes. But in the same time villa is completely separated and isolated from other buildings. Its in unique and private area.
As it happened so we chose this villa for our wedding party and stay for a week, it was the best decision. Amazing place to have such life event. Will remember it for lifetime. As we booked it only for a week and after a wedding we decided to stay one more week in Lindos, we moved to other place(as vigli villa was booked already). So I can say no other property in Lindos will leave you such good impression as this villa. Will definitely come back next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you Agne it was all great!lookng forward to see you and host you again
Yammas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMcFlurry
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Simply Paradise!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful villa in a stunning and private location. The villa is to a very high standard with everything you could need. There is plenty of outdoor space and you can cool off in the Jaccuzi. It is a short 10 minute walk into the centre of Lindos where there are plenty of good restaurants and bars. It is also a 5 minute walk to the beach.

The owner of the villa, Kostas, made us feel really welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. He also gave us some good tips for where to eat in Lindos and visit on the island.

It is quite simply a wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you Joanne for everything!
It as a plecent for me to meet such a wonderful couple..yammas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
distravel...
United kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Firstly, I would like to say a huge thank you to Kostas for making our stay in Lindos truly memorable.
Kostas was the perfect host and went above and beyond our expectation. From our arrival to departure, every request, no matter how small was met with suggestions; even being so kind to try and organise a birthday cake on such short notice. His recommendation of the restaurant just a stone throw from the villa was a beautiful location with stunning views and mouth-watering menu.
The villa is stunning; you can see the love and detail that has gone into making this villa a haven away from home. It is close to the town centre (5-7min walk) while at the same time perfectly located to avoid the crazy hustle and bustle of the town. We had to be dragged kicking and screaming on most days to explore the town and beaches (we were also able to explore the secluded high cliffs of the beach). The minute you step through the gates of this villa, you feel as if you in your little piece of paradise. The open-air garden with surround speakers was perfect for easy listening whilst gazing at a stunning view from a well-placed out-door jacuzzi. The fridge was stacked with little provisions on our arrival.
This pampered feeling was capped by a daily cleaner who kept the villa meticulously tidy. I could not ask for a more relaxing time. I am already planning my next visit in September!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for you're kind words&looking forward to host you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ijeoma U
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I had the pleasure of staying here with family and friends and it was perfect. The views are breath-taking and Kostas was the perfect host. The villa is a few minutes walk from the beach and Lindos centre.
The house was cleaned daily, wifi was great and it was so peaceful and beautifully decorated.
Iwould definitely be going back.
Thank you Kostas.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Dear ijeoma thank you very much for you're kind words.it was a pleasure hosting you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.