We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again - just perfect”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We've just returned from our second trip to Lindos Blu and as before, the place and the people are simply perfect. It must be THE nicest place to work because I've never met happier or more friendly staff.
I'll keep it brief since most points have been made but it pretty much gets 5/5 for everything. Loved the breakfasts, so much choice. Views are amazing from the room/balcony/pool. But really the staff make this place.
Of course, sometimes reviews can help by pointing out something which MIGHT not be to everyone's taste - so here are a couple of points but it still wouldn't stop me from returning: You can't really walk into Lindos - shame, as an evening stroll would be nice. And getting down to the beach means negotiating 3 or 4 lifts...while your are feeling a bit hot and sandy. Last think, our aircon was on some energy saving motion sensor - which meant it would turn off during the night. To be honest, if it bothered us that much we'd have contacted reception and asked.

To sum up, Its like a 5 star hotel, with a boutique feel and run by old friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWRHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
There are newer reviews for Lindos Blu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Lindos Blu is the premiere hotel in the area without question and lives up to its billing and marketing on its website and travel operators websites. We first went to this hotel in its first year of opening (2009) and was just like having a second honeymoon to be honest. Having been to Dubai and staying at the Mina a Salam for our honeymoon we really wanted to keep the 5 Star holiday experience alive hence choosing Lindos Blu for our annual holidays due to its exclusivity. The first year we stayed was on a B&B basis in a standard room which as expected was in keeping with a 5 star standard room. Our second stay was this year (2011) and we opted for a Junior Suite on a half board basis which was worth it as the food was excellent and plentiful with a vast array of different dishes to choose from.
On our arrival we were greeted by the lovely Milla (I think that’s how it spelt) who remembered us from our first stay which really made us feel welcome, this friendliness continued with other staff members who recognised us (Van- the best cocktail mixer going) so we really did feel at home! All the staff we encountered are very passionate about the hotel and the sense of pride they felt really came across when interacting with us and the rest of the hotel guests.
What made the holiday truly special was the complimentary upgrade on the second day thanks to Milla and Leo (Manager of some sort) which was very much appreciated. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite with shared private pool which was exactly the same layout albeit with a pool outside your door! The original room had much more sun but it was nice to relax in the early evening in the pool so it was a good trade-off I suppose!

If you’re concerned about the cost of a holiday and like keep an eye on your spending then this hotel is not for you as the costs can easily add up especially if you have a taste for champagne cocktails at 11 Euros a glass (its Moet though)or chardonnay (37 Euro a bottle for what I consider a good quality wine in the UK) . We stayed for 7 days and spent near enough £1000 Euros due to just enjoying ourselves in the hotel and eating out a few nights in Lindos. Don’t get me wrong we could have spent considerably less by taking full advantage of the half board and drank beer instead of wine/champagne but there’s no fun in that!

A big thank you to all the staff including Milla, Leo, Theo, Robert, Bianca and Van for making our second stay their fantastic.

We also met a great couple at the hotel and became really good friends which was another bonus so thank you to Mr and Mrs Jones.

We are considering booking again for 2012 so that tells you how highly I rate this place!

Room Tip: Rooms with shared private pools don’t guarantee a better view or more sun! Junior Suite worth the ex...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbergmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Very nice hotel with elegant (and expensive) decor details. The room was modern and very confortable .The staff is sooooooooo friendly, specially Milia and Mary. Breakfast with many options and all the public spaces are very well manteined. Korres amenities are a plus. We had dinner one night and the food was good. All the experience was A+!!

Room Tip: ask for a room with privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Ok, Im going to keep this relativly brief for one reason only. I could literally bang on about how amazing the place is all day!
The place is absolutley faultless. Chilled atmosphere, lovely food, brilliant service (by good looking people! I dont think they employ ugly people...honestly! ) and the place is spotlessley clean.
Just GO!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonesyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This is a hotel with terrific views, terrific rooms and terrific service! The food can be a little different to UK tastes - my wife and I were not tempted by the spahetti with sea urchin roe, I must admit!
We were back for the second time this year and had a wonderfully relaxing time of it. The staff from the cleaners up to the management wer fantasticlly friendly, concerned for our welfare and; well, just lovely,lovely people. If there are any problems, they get sorted out straight away. We think they are all great people who are ambasasdors for their country. Even the taxi drivers are erudite and affable - and they speak several languages, unlike the lazy Brits (I include myself in that!).
The food can be a little pricey, but is of great quality - recomend the Greek Meze at 17 Euros - a job to eat it all! The half board package is very good I think - in Lindos we didn't find many estaurants that were comparable - Ambrosia is great - but it will cost you a minimum of a hundred quid for two if you have wine and three courses.
Lindos town is a tourist haven and the prices reflect this - be careful if you are buying souveniers as they can be very highly priced for terrible quality. There are loads of fake items too - from Ray Ban sunglasses priced at 6-7 Euros to Ralph Lauren polo shirts and Armani, Gucci etc priced from a few Euros to tens of Euros. Quality can be very suspect and most of it doesn't pass muster, buit if you are prepared to part with cash and know that you are buying fake, well then, that's your choice!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My husband and i stayed here for four nights following our wedding in Lindos in June. It was truely fabulous, a wonderful hotel. The best honeymoon i could've hoped for. Helpful and friendly staff, stunning location, gorgeous food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairebearclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My wife and I have just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at Lindos Blu. First the watch outs, the beach is not private to the hotel so tends to get busy at the weekend but we always managed to get a sunbed. Secondly, the buffet night at the hotel is in our opinion not good value at 35 euros per person unless you are big eaters. On to the positives, its a wonderful place to stay, the staff are so kind and genuine from the moment you arrive to the very last moment you depart. The treats you receive are just charming, from a bottle of champagne upon arrival and a bowl of fruit to chocolates, sandwiches, biscuits to name but a few. Lindos is a lovely little town with lots of roof top resturants. We can strongly recomend Ambrose, the food and servicce is out of this world. George the owner is very passionate and makes your evening very special. To get to the town the bus only costs 1.60 euros each or a taxi is 6 euros if you flag one down or 8 euros if the hotel arranges one.
To summarise, a wonderful place to relax and forget the rat race. On a final note and a small favour, donkeys are used to take people up to the Acropolis and look underfed and sad, therefore please do not use the donkeys and walk instead.

From Richard and Trish, we stayed in a Junior suite for 2 weeks from the 15th June.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dickie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,460 reviews
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £181 - £1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing