We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't disappoint”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel is everything everyone has written about it and more. The staff are exceptional and genuine; the setting is perfect; the hotel is immaculate. For me the best was breakfast - the buffet was the best I have ever had, and the location quite stunning. There are a couple of things worth pointing out. Our plan was to walk into Lindos each night, sample the many excellent restaurants and taxi back - you can't walk to Lindos, there is no pathway and the road is dangerous and twisty for walking; so ended up taxis both ways, total 16euros (but still worth it, meal incl. wine and taxis around 70euros versus hotel buffet 70euros plus wine). The hotel should consider a shuttle bus into town. Hotel pools have little or no sun (at least when we were there in Sept/Oct) and so we used the beach (which was great). There's not a lot of sitting area in the hotel, which is not a problem unless the weather is bad (which is rare). We were upgraded to a room with a shared pool; the pool though can be awkward if you don't know the neighbours very well. I would give the shared pool rooms a miss - the double rooms are great and need no extras (although many thanks Lindos Blu for the upgrade it was very kind). Don't expect a lot from the spa, it's basic but adequate. The beach is superb, but the restaurant facilities in the bay are very limited and not very good.

This is a fabulous hotel and we will certainly go back. The points above are only to help people plan their holiday - it should be seen as a hotel to relax in and do nothing but enjoy, and the staff and the hotel let you do that to excess. The pace is slow and if that's what you are looking for, there is no better place to go. It's definately a couples hotel for a nice relaxing, romantic holiday.

Room Tip: The basic double rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Videoeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

Must see if you like design hotels and first class service and food. The hotel, situated at the slopes of Vlicha Bay in the north of Lindos (2,2 km to downtown area), is a real 5-star-address: very clean, very high room standard (even in the "lowest" room category), very friendly staff and rich food. But - and that's the only point of critism - the hotel could be everywhere in world: There's nothing typical for Lindos or Rhodos (exept of some dishes in the restaurant and some Greek plates at the buffet). This hotel concept would work in Mallorca as well as in Sylt. Therefore: You don't really feel like being in Greece as you do in other more authentic hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tiro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 25th Wedding anniversary this year and decided to celebrate in style! We stayed in Lindos Town for our honeymoon so decided after 25 years to visit again. We were not dissappointed. The hotel offered everything we could have wished for! From the very start when we were greeted, (at around midnight the staff were still smiling), to the time we unfortunately checked out. We were both like children in a chocolate factory - what shall we do first! We used the gym several times, the jacuzzi was fab, oh I could just go on and on. My husband particularly enjoyed the fantastic breakfasts, he would be deciding the night before on what he was going to choose! Anyone looking for a slice of luxury without the pomp and ceremony I would recommend this Hotel. Cannot wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Just returned from a 2 week holiday with our friends and cannot praise the hotel enough. The staff were fantastic, nothing too much trouble and must particularly mention Melia on reception, Theo in the dining room, Bianca at the poolside bar and Michael who so kindly brought us Ice to our room on a nightly basis! The food could not be faulted, the rooms spotlessly clean and the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. We just cannot fault this hotel and would love to return in the future. The holiday was enhanced by the beautiful weather we encountered.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have the best views. wouldn`t book a room with shared pool as didn`t appear to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HETHAINSWORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My partner & I spent a week in a suite with jaccuzzi and own swimming pool at Lindos Blu not so long ago.

Unfortunate for us the Taxi's were on strike for the duration of our stay. However the hotel & staff made up for this!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigshakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Wonderful holiday at the end of September celebrating our Ruby Anniversary.The staff rooms and food were fantastic.We would like to especially mention Melia on reception,Theo and Nicos in restaurant and Bianca on the bar who enhanced our holiday by their humour and care,even so ALL staff were delightful.A minor complaint was the cold main pool and a bigger problem would be access to the beach from the hotelif you have a disability..A great holiday for us .

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up the hotel for bettter views and access to the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAROLMOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel, first week in October 11. Really lovely, chilled and relaxing. We would definately go again. I dont think I can think of one fault!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellerstales300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,518 reviews
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £196 - £600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing