We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Blu

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Such a great hotel we were spoilt! Everyone was lovely rooms great food great!!! Overall amazing xx

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    91
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
1,017
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed in Lindos Blu in september for 10 nights, our experience was out of this world!! we arrived at the hotel on my Birthday which was noticed at the front desk and were greeted by glasses of champagne on the terrace and shown to our rooms which were lovely and spacious with great views but to our amazement we were upgraded to a maisonette with our own private pool, two bedrooms and a beautiful lounge. The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough for us.We were half board and found the food of a very high standard.
If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful hotel with amazing staff, Lindos Blu is the place.
Thank you for making my Birthday the best ever xxx

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Our stay at Lindos Blu was out of this world! We arrived quite late (10.30pm) but were welcomed on arrival at the hotel by a glass of bubbly and a pint of beer! Our room was a double room with balcony over-looking Vlichy Bay and was right at the top of the hotel.( If you are booking i would request a room higher up in thr hotel to get the best views) The room was enormous with the most amazing views of the bay! The bed was extremely comfortable and the Jacuzzi bath was sooo relaxing. When we got to our room we have a large bottle of bubbly and a fruit bowl which was a lovely gesture. Truly first-class luxury.
We were booked as a bed & breakfast stay and the breakfast was a feast fit for a king! From fruit & yoghurt, full cooked, cereals, the continental hams cheeses etc to pancakes and waffles - all washed down with champagne!! We did have room service and lunch by the pool costing around £25 for pizza chips and a toasted sandwich. All the food at the hotel was excellent. Other guests who were half board said the evening meals were lovely but we prefer to try local tavernas!
The hotel is very modern with amazing views from all angles across the bay. The pools are gorgeous. They were a little chilly but as we went at the end of season (October 19th) this is to be expected. The gym overlooks the bay which is a wonderful view to look at while you work out. The sauna, steam room and indoor pool are very relaxing and were a wonderful treat when the sun went in about 4pm.
To get to the beach you use 3 different elevators and the beach itself was like a shingly sand and although small was a pleasant break from the hotel pool area. The hotel provide a beach waiter service for most of the day which means you don’t have to trek up to the pool bar to get refreshments or snacks.
On our first night, we decided to have room service. The waiter came up and set our table on the balcony so we sat eating and looking at the lights across the bay! A memory not soon forgotten. One of the nights we decided to try the local tavern just down the path from the hotel beach. Although the owner was a little grumpy the food was lovely! As it was end of season though some food was off the menu!
Most nights however we went into Lindos. It is a 20minute walk along the road which is ok during the day but dangerous at night. The local bus into Lindos runs fairly regularly but finishes at 8pm. If we went into Lindos during the evening we got the bus in (around £1.50) and a taxi back (around £6). Lindos is a must visit though and using the traditional Lindos taxi (donkey!) up to see the acropolis’s was a brilliant day out. The views of Lindos from the acropolis’s were outstanding. The tavernas in Lindos served traditional home cooked Greek food. Main point of advice is to use the ones that have a roof garden as the views from up on them were lovely. One restaurant to try is Medfest on the hill on the way into Lindos. It is owned by Ian and the waiters there were so polite. The food was the best food we had during out stay in Lindos.
The hotel staff were the most attentive, professional and caring staff I have ever met. The spa is a must to treat yourself. I had the Lindos Luxury Massage – although a little pricey compared to in the UK – the treatment was totally relaxing and I am glad I had it done.
I really could not fault this hotel. It is 5 star for a reason! Defiantly looking to book again for next year!”

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have a better view and are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Every room has a lovely view as far as I could tell. We had a junior suite which gave us a bit more room but a standard room would be fine I believe. The staff are excellent, friendly and efficient. The food really is very good, over a hundred different items on the breakfast buffet .We went half board, something we don't normally do but enjoyed all the food, particularly the soups. Some of the food was Michelin Star standard. I would only ask for more traditional Greek dishes on the buffet, but thats my taste. We hired a car for three days which I would recommend. Parasonissi is well worth the trip as is Rhodes Old town. Best beaches were Tsampika and Pifki. Only downside is that the hotel faces North East so does not catch the sun, in October at least. The lifts to the beach were not an issue for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Absolutely amazing! On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted with a kind of welcome kept for old friends. Two glasses of bubbly were served to us on the balcony over-looking Vlichy Bay and we were told that the hotel likes to spoil guests but we were going to get a special treat! Our special treat was a room upgrade to a sea-view room with a shared private pool. Wow! The room was enormous with the most amazing views of the bay! The bed was extremely comfortable and the jacuzzi had a window looking out across the room and down onto the bay below. We had a spacious balcony with our own pool which we shared with the room next door! Truly first-class luxury.

The food on-site is excellent with a choice of fine-dining (bring appropriate clothing i.e. trousers and a shirt), normal restaurant (casual) or room-service (dressing gowns provided!). The hotel is very modern with amazing views from all angles across the bay. The pool is gorgeous, albeit, a little chilly but nice to get into out of the hot sun. The gym overlooks the bay and is truly awe-inspiring, despite only a small selection of equiptment. This is relaxation central.

The beach is accessed by 3 different elevators and is an average beach (not like our vast sandy beaches in ireland). The water is extremely salty and the beach, itself, is shingle and quite dirty. However, we didn't need it as the hotel had everything we wanted.

On our last night, we decided to have room service. The waiter came up and set our table by the pool where we sat eating and looking at the lights across the bay! A memory not soon forgotten.

I cannot copmpliment the hotel and the staff highly enough. They were the most attentive, welcoming and caring staff one could hope to meet. Nothing was a problem and even when the guests turned out to be difficult by not asking to book taxis in time(!!!), Katia in reception was beyond obliging. Breakfast which was included was from 7a.m. to 11 and you could eat and drink all you want, including champagne!

The pool bar is like a bird's nest villian's hide-out from a James Bond movie.Very cool to sit in and stare out across the bay drinking pina coladas!

Ok, I really could keep going all day! Anybody finding fault here has serious issues. This is an amazing place and I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Book a private pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nosus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Superb hotel with amazing views over the bay. Some of the best staff I have ever come across always willing to go the extra mile.
I recommend the spa it is worth a treat to yourself for either a massage or a body wrap. The breakfast is fantastic value and with lots of choice you will find yourself wanting to try it all.
The only thing that could be seen to let the hotel down is it's location in respect of Lindos. It is about a 25 minute walk on the road with no footpath but it is well worth it. Lindos is stunning and it is easy to see why it is so photographed and the walk up to the acropolis is well worth the effort.
I would also recommend spending time in Rhodes Old Town but longer than the tour provided by a holiday company tour. Exploring is the name of the game here along with taking lots of photos.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have great view but while we were there none of the rooms had direct sun on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank North-Fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This hotel is everything everyone has written about it and more. The staff are exceptional and genuine; the setting is perfect; the hotel is immaculate. For me the best was breakfast - the buffet was the best I have ever had, and the location quite stunning. There are a couple of things worth pointing out. Our plan was to walk into Lindos each night, sample the many excellent restaurants and taxi back - you can't walk to Lindos, there is no pathway and the road is dangerous and twisty for walking; so ended up taxis both ways, total 16euros (but still worth it, meal incl. wine and taxis around 70euros versus hotel buffet 70euros plus wine). The hotel should consider a shuttle bus into town. Hotel pools have little or no sun (at least when we were there in Sept/Oct) and so we used the beach (which was great). There's not a lot of sitting area in the hotel, which is not a problem unless the weather is bad (which is rare). We were upgraded to a room with a shared pool; the pool though can be awkward if you don't know the neighbours very well. I would give the shared pool rooms a miss - the double rooms are great and need no extras (although many thanks Lindos Blu for the upgrade it was very kind). Don't expect a lot from the spa, it's basic but adequate. The beach is superb, but the restaurant facilities in the bay are very limited and not very good.

This is a fabulous hotel and we will certainly go back. The points above are only to help people plan their holiday - it should be seen as a hotel to relax in and do nothing but enjoy, and the staff and the hotel let you do that to excess. The pace is slow and if that's what you are looking for, there is no better place to go. It's definately a couples hotel for a nice relaxing, romantic holiday.

Room Tip: The basic double rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Videoeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Property: Lindos Blu
Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing