We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation ++”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My 3rd review of Lindos Blu at the end of yet another relaxing, refreshing & recharging break!
This hotel manages to combine position, service & ambience to provide an unrivalled atmosphere in my experience.
We've enjoyed consistently high levels of service - the staff are attentive without being intrusive, serving reliably excellent food in a restaurant that boasts stunning views.
The aromatherapy massage for couples was very relaxing & professional.
This hotel succeeds because of the team effort & pride in what they deliver.

Room Tip: I suspect that they're all good!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
There are newer reviews for Lindos Blu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just home from our honeymoon in gorgeous Lindos and we could not find any faults with our hotel choice, it was fabulous! The hotel itself is stunning, built into the hillside and very clean and modern. The view of the bay is something else, especially when you are lying in the jacuzi bath in your room. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they were so friendly and attentive and really helped to make our trip extra special. Can't wait to return, hopefully with the rest of the family as I know that they would all love this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is built into the hillside so even their cheapest rooms have balconies and amazing views of th...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We have just returned from our holiday, this hotel is fab! on arrival at the hotel the ambience of the place was breathtaking to say the least. We checked in &were shown to the amazing outside terrace for a welcome glass of champagne, the view was beautiful as the hotel is set in a cliff which overlooks the bay.

We were shown to or room a block the hotel was so peaceful & the receptionist was right... a holiday to empty your mind & relax! Our room was lovely very modern, bathroom was amazing with a walk in shower & jaccuzzi bath, a large picture window to view the beautiful bay, an electronic screen could be pulled down for privacy if required. Korress toiletries bath robes, slippers & beach towels provided & subdued lighting... perfect.
Tea coffee, mini bar & free safe. In the room was also complimentary champagne platter of fruit water & a birthday cake for my husbands birthday!

We were half board which was lovely,the food was outstanding we were seated on the terrace overlooking the infinaty pool & the bay. A menu was given which we chose a main course, always soup to start, a taster selection from the buffet, main course served to you at the table, desserts form the buffet, wine etc expensive but the service was first class, the waiters couldnt do enough for us, very pleasant, a special mention to Theodor he will go far in his career, passionate about the service he gives. The breakfast was on the terrace also with everything you can imagine, orange juice served to us at the table, coffee also & even champagne to have if you wanted to indulge.

The pool area was on a decking with an infinity pool plenty of sunbeds & parasols these were on two levels. We preferred the pool lower down beside our room which was bliss! there were times when there was only 6 people around the pool so peaceful! All views from hotel were out of this world! At the lower pool there was a pool bar service, also room service 24 hrs which the food was again very good & a tip... order lunch & you got enough for two people... huge portion sizes! You can change dinner to lunch time if you wanted to go out which is very good it gives you a choice, give a day notice at reception. Al a carte available at an extra cost & the dinning room with outside seating area if preferred was amazing ! we didnt try this as we were more than happy with what we had.

The hotel has no entertainment as such... background chill out music, although had musicians
that played at dinner. The sister hotel, lindos mare next door had good entertainment every other night which we enjoyed.

The village of Lindos was 20 min walk along the roadside no path, taxi was 5 mins & cost 6 euro each way. The village was traditional white washed buildings typical greek with narrow winding streets. Plenty of bars & restraunts to choose from many on the roof tops stunning views! We tried Dyonassis very good food & Broccolinos typical italian, no pizza though but the food was good.

We had an amazing chill out holiday we are going to book next year ! dont hesitate to choose this fab hotel you wont be disappointed ! Not cheap but well worth the money.... service second to none! Book It!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We visited this hotel last year and had a fabulous time, the rooms were great and very spacious and kept very clean. The hotel is in an amazing setting with stunning views from all areas of the hotel from the lobby to the pools.
The hotel is very close to the the beach (which is a steep hill) but after eating all the lovely food in the hotel we always enjoyed the walk. There are also 2 pools and which were always very quiet and peaceful.

The staff at Lindos Blu were amazing and couldn't do more to make our stay with them special. We never say we would return to a hotel but we would definitely return one day to here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We've just returned from an amazing holiday here. The hotel is in a beautiful setting with wonderful views from every room. The staff are super friendly and will do anything for you. The food was delicious - from breakfast, to lunch at the pool bar, and from the half board restaurant (which we tried out one night because it looked so good even though we were on bed and breakfast) to the a la carte restaurant - expensive but well worth the money. You also get lots of surprise treats left in the rooms. The weather mid May was great - the pool was warm and the sea was just about warm enough to swim in. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We went for a junior suite and really appreciated the extra room it gave us.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HannahGait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We live close to the Lindos Blu Hotel and had heard good comments about their evening buffet at the terrace restaurant. So for our wedding anniversary we asked our daughter and 2 friends to join us at the Blu and as non-residents at the hotel we reserved a table on the outside terrace area for 8pm. The fixed price meal consists of an optional soup starter and optional main course, which we all opted for. After the soup, you partake of a set of buffet dishes which extends around 2 walls of the large indoor seating area. This is manned by chefs and it is impossible to describe the variety of dishes available. You can visit the buffet as many times as one wishes. We did a single visit as 2 of us had ordered the sea bream main and 3 of us the pork fillet. Delicious. We had two excellent wines a red and a white selected from the wine list.
For desert you visit the desert buffet again with a wide selection, however in our case we very much appreciated the unexpected surprise anniversary cake brought to our table. A splendid evening, we will certainly be going again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Khris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We came to this hotel the 1st week of May from the moment to step inside this modern botique hotel you will be treated like royalty- The staff around the Pool (Bianca could'nt do enough for you) Bar prices not bad for the standard of accom- You must go into the Al a Carte restaurant the chefs here are michelin star standard- The rooms are very modern you sit in your Jacuzzi Bath press a button- and the blind comes up with a stunning view of Lindos bay- I only regret I have is that we wernt there longer- Book this hotel and you wont be dissapointed! Thank you for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,460 reviews
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £181 - £1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing