We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Lindos”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in Lindos”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

When we arrived at Lindos Blu with a welcome drink, we were struck by the breathtaking views. We booked a deluxe room with jacuzzi on the balcony with the same stunning views on the bay. The room is spacious with a walk in closet (some more clothes hangers would be nice). A second jacuzzi in the bathroom, separate shower and toilet. Beds are very comfortable. Screendoors prevent insects and mosquitos from entering the room. Every evening they bring us sweets and every few days we find delicious treats or drinks in our room.
After a few days we asked for upgrade to the villa Alkyone with private pool. Very amazing spacious with a large swimmingpool to relax. We were not overlooked and there’s a lot of privacy on the terrace and pool.

Because we like to eat in various restaurants we only booked b & b
Breakfast has a lot of variety for every one’s taste.
All the staff is very friendly and take time to help you in every way they can.
We lunched a few times at the pool bar, food was of excellent quality.
We ate a few times at the five Senses which wasn’t too formal and fussy at all! The waiters were really funny with a good sense of humor and we felt so pampered. The food is top quality.
I celebrated my birthday in the hotel and got a birthday cake in the restaurant!
Please ask the reception for some good restaurants in Lindos, they can recommend a few!

On the football finals the hotelmanager even took us to the hotel Lindos Mare next door to view the game with comments as this was not possible in Lindos Blu. We were given free drinks and they really made us feel very welcome. Thanks to the manager of Lindos Mare as well for this!
I will not mention anyone in particular by name because everybody did their best to make our stay unforgettable. Starting with the ladies at the reception, the staff of the restaurant and Five Senses and the ladies cleaning our room. They were all very attentive and helpfull.
Thank you Lindos Blu for the best holiday ever!

Room Tip: Double deluxe room with jacuzzi for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    95
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
1,053
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumaris
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Wow, what a wonderful, relaxing, destressing place. We arrived on 30th June, late at night, having taking a taxi from Rhodes airport. The staff on reception were so welcoming and their English exceptional. Having been showed to our room, a junior suite with balcony and jacuzzi, we found a bottle of Rose sparking wine, a huge plate of fresh fruit and some macaroons waiting for us. The room was lovely, huge bed, gorgeous linens, sofa, table, expresso machine etc etc. I had to ask for more hangers as there was only 5 in each wardrobe and these arrived within minutes. The breakfasts in the mornings were exceptional, nothing was too much bother, I asked for skinny lattes or cappachinos every day, my partner always wanted coffee with cream. Anastasis and Theodoris were so pleasant and the general manager Dimitris just lovely. The food selection at breakfast was outstanding, you could even have sparkling wine and caviar canapés. The fresh fruits and Greek yoghurts were out of this world as was sitting at the bar overlooking the gorgeous bay with a coffee after breakfast.

We ate in Five Senses on the Monday night, a lobster evening, wonderful setting but we did not enjoy the food very much, mainly as there was a lot of egg involved in some shape or other, but that is personal choice and nothing to do with the quality of food. We only ate once in the other restaurant at night as we found The Melanos in Lindos truly wonderful for food.

As a surprise I hired a yacht through the hotel, the boat is owned by a lovely German man who drove us to Kitori where we were taken onto a 46 foot yacht and spent a truly wonderful day sailing and anchoring off various coves, swimming, eating and stopping at a Mohito bar, well worth the 240 euros I paid and I would thoroughly recommend it.

We spent a few days lazing around the pool, beware the music at the main pool is just awful and a lot of guess commented on this. Most of the women were engrossed in 50 Shades of Grey as I was, so I don't think they noticed!! It seemed to be the book of choice at Lindos Blu.

We hired a car through Rodos cars who have an office in the hotel. This was a great idea as Rhodes island is so easy to get around, we ended keeping it for most of the week when we only originally planned to have it for 3 days. Lindos village itself is lovely, so many bars, roof top tavernas and lovely beaches and St Pauls Bay a bit further on is a gem. We fed the numerous stray cats in Lindos town every night and were appalled to hear that they are quite often poisoned in the Winter. Mare Mare on the beach serves wonderful fresh fish and Ceasers was lovely for cocktails on the roof top.

I used the gym n the hotel most days and had a massage and reflexology in the spa, but I didn't think the spa matched the 5 star rating of the hotel, I found it a bit cold and clinical, but the Thai lady who messages me was lovely. The gym is basic but has the best view from an gym I have been to.

Each day the room was cleaned and the towels changed and every other day there would be a gift in our room, such as iced tea, cholocates or jam and sweets.

The lift system can be a bit confusing the first day or so, because the hotel is on so many floors, but we soon got used to it. The hotel is on about 12 floors set into the hill side, there are various lifts that take you down to a level where you have a short walk to the beach, a bit of a hike in the heat and I didn't think the beach was that stunning, but nice for one day and it has plenty of waterspouts on offer and a waiter service for food and drinks.

We loved the hotel and Lindos town, I however do not like the way animals are treated in Greece so would find it difficult to return. But if you want a truly magical place to stay and relax Lindos Blu has it all.

Room Tip: Junior suite with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beaumarisgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Myself and my wife have just returned from the most amazing, sublime and relaxing week where all the stresses and strains of life just melted away in this beautiful haven of tranquility.I have been coming to Lindos over a period of 15 years and 5 times in all, As im sure you will agree it is the most amazing place with all the quaint Tavernas and bars nestled inbetween whitewashed picture postcard pretty buildings, some which go back centuries. On top of the view nestles the acropolis which in part dates back to 10th century bc. I have stayed in the most basic accomidation and partied hard, of course for our honeymoon a special place was in order and we found a truely world class hotel with lindos Blu. We upgraded on arrival to a Double deluxe Room whuch basically is a huge palatial room with a private balcony and Jacuzzi, there was another option of a shared pool which we did not go for as we wanted total privacy. The first thing you notice about the hotel is the impressive architecture, a clever use of steel and glass with pristine whitewashed walls and clever lighting. The second thing is that from the moment you check in the service levels from the staff really are on another planet.From the cleaners right through to the waiting staff the attention to detail and pride shines through.The cleanliness of the hotel is also a nice bonus as all areas are immaculate.I agree the local beach is not great yet a short taxi ride will take you to St Pauls Bay which really is incredible.There is a supermarket near by which is very cheap for alcohol and water, we topped up the minibar with these items as everyone else does.The food choice and quality was incredible, we went for the half board option and indded it was a shrewd move. It was up there with the best food i have ever had, i have eaten in Michelin Star Restaurants So i enjoy quality but there was also quantity!!! Everyone was going on about how great the food was. We also on a few occassions swapped our evening meal for Lunch if we were going on a trip. On the subject of trips you would be crazy to book any trips with Thomsons. They wanted 60 euros per person for the Rhodes Town BY Night Trip, If you go into Lindos there are a few small Local Travel Agencies. Use those as they are far cheaper, we booked the same trip for 16 Euros each. Back to th hotel the ambience is very relaxed. If you want to party at the hotel then it is probably not for you but if relaxing is your thing then it is perfect. My wife and were laughing as every women at the hotel seemed to be reading the same book "Fifty Shades Of Grey " round the poo. My wife read her copy also.. I was certainly not complaining as it indeed added to our honeymoon if you understand my drift! We will be going back in 5 years time for our 5th wedding anniversary. As im sure you are aware it is adults only and we have a little mynx who is 7 so we normally have to run around after her on holiday. I could not fault one single thing, You will not be disappointed.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Dont even think of booking it... just do it! Nothing more or less to say about the hotel..
We enjoyed the best relaxing holidays we could ever had...
Having the experience in tourism sector we have noticed many details in that hotel !
Upon arrival reception team was very friendly, offered us a glass of sparkling wine at the bar with the amazing view down to Vlicha Bay. Once we were ready to go to the room, the Rooms manager Katrina escorted us to our room and she explained to us all the details about the hotel. Although we were very tired she was very positive and smiling all the time and as she said " Forget everything and enjoy your holdiays with us!" Dimitris the manager was the best contact we could have during our meals at the restaurants. Both of them were always voluntered to assist us anytime within the day which was amazing !!
You should definitely try the Five Senses restaurant, it worths visit once during your stay - Sotiris the Maitre is very good! The service and the food is exceptional! What makes the difference in Lindos Blu is the staff - they always smile - always available to help you and always there for you. The only reason that I would rate this hotel as Very Good and not Excellent is only a minor issue... we have noticed during our stay that some staff's attitude could not fit the hotel concept - overaged personnel looking grumpy and tired working at the front line was definitely not what we were expecting. It was not a matter of age but more of customer service provided which other guests have noticed as well! Overall the hotel, the room that we had , the main pool ( heated) , the Spa - masseur Marisa (definitely worth a try - she is from Thailand!), Beach boy Vassilis, Luna Bar cocktails ( by Savvas) , we will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

It's not only the spectacular setting, beautiful views and delicious food that makes this hotel an excellent choice but the staff and service make it the perfect get away. We are mid way through our stay and are already wishing it would never end!

We have had one meal in the five senses restuarant and it will not be forgotten anytime soon.

We can wholeheartedly recommend Lindos Blu, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watsja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I can't add much more to whats already been said. The sharing pool is amazing and made the holiday. I noticed alot of people were upgraded to one either for free or at a small cost, but either way was glad i booked as wouldnt want to take the chance of not being able to get an upgrade. Every one of the staff we encountered were fantastic, they are a credit to the hotel. If you want to spend a few hours away from the hotel, I can recommend hiring a speedboat (seats 4) from the beach, hotel can book for you. It cost 60 euros per hours to hire, we had 2 hours which us enough and theres a few bays to explore and crystal clear water to snorkel at, they even have a coolbox on board so can take a few drinks with you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russellashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We have just got back from a week in the Lindos Blu hotel and had a fantastic honeymoon. The views from the hotel over the bay are amazing, the staff are very professional and helpful and the place is spotless. We chose the HB option and were really glad that we did , the breakfast and evening meals were delicious and there was a huge variety in the buffet course each night - too much to choose from if anything!
The hotel was full but the place was so quiet it was really relaxing - I can thoroughly recommend a margarita from the bar at about 7.30 pm and a seat on the balcony watching the sun go down - bliss....
Couple of tips -
1) If you check in and they advise that men have to wear closed toe shoes in the restaurant they mean the posh one on the top floor not the HB one - my husband had no closed toe shoes so we wasted 50 euros going into Lindos and buying something and then arrived for dinner and chaps were sitting in flip flops !
2) if you like a cold drink/beer on the beach buy them from the little superstore much cheaper than the beach waiter service and only a 2 min walk.
We will return to the Lindos Blu - had a great trip and would thoroughly recommend it to all our friends and family - great value - great food - great staff - great location. Thanks to everyone there who made our trip so special.

Room Tip: High rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,355 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,561 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Property: Lindos Blu
Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing