We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect couples only hotel - private beach and amazing staff! book it”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect couples only hotel - private beach and amazing staff! book it”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here August '12. The hotel is beautiful- rooms very clean, modern and well-presented thoughout. Chilled pool area with music and good cocktails and snacks. The breakfast buffet in the morning is lovely - great choice of fresh food and nice view over the bay. Private beach is great- warm waters and sunbeds for guests. Taxi ride to lindos is easy to book and return to hotel- u can walk it if you want but safer in taxi especially at night.
The staff made the hotel and the stay even better- always smiling and willing to help.

Definately book this hotel if you are going to Lindos. Easy decision.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellerLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    95
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
1,054
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Lindos Blu looked fabulous in the brochure and the photos really do accurately reflect how beautiful it is in reality. The staff were incredibly attentive, welcoming and friendly which is important when you are staying in a luxury hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely seemed to care that you had a great time. The infinity pools were the ideal temperature to cool down in and they never seemed crowded. The gritty beige rather than golden sandy beach may not be the most attractive beach ever, but it is quiet and there is plenty of space, the sea is lovely to swim in and the slightly coarser sand rubs off easily. Getting the lifts down to the beach was not necessary as long as you do not mind walking downhill, but they were most welcome on the way back up to the hotel. There is no need to take your own beach towel as these are provided and refreshed on a daily basis. We made the short trip to Lindos one day, but in truth, if your idea of a great holiday is to relax and be well looked after you do not need to leave the hotel at all.
One of the highlights for us was the food. We went half board and ate in the Smeraldo every evening. (Yes, they do request that gentlemen wear long trousers, but the atmosphere is so relaxed) There was always an amazing variety of dishes available both for breakfast and evening meal. The challenge would be to not put on weight! The poolside bar service was excellent - even if the drinks were a little expensive, but there is a little mini-market just along the beach where you can buy water and wine - as well as other essentials. The rooms were kept meticulously clean and the little gifts, e.g. chocolates were a nice touch too.
We chose this more expensive hotel as a special treat for our 30th anniversary, but were so impressed and had such a wonderful time that we are already looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterMH190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is our fourth time back and every year it gets better! The staff are all superb and friendly, delivering outstanding and proactive customer service that's genuine! The food and drink selection is excellent, and the dinner buffet is almost too good to leave the hotel for! We can't thank the hotel enough for their superior level of service! The hotel is perfect for honeymoons, special occasions and a luxury Greek experience! The hotel is same sex couple friendly and being a "no child" zone makes it peaceful and quiet!! Vlicha beach is not the sandy idyll...but it is laid back, hot and the water is clean! This year I saw a turtle and a dolphin swimming off the island! The stairs and lift system is a good workout in the summer sun, but the cool luxury of your villa makes it all worthwhile when you see the views! No doubt about it...this is THE place to stay in Lindos and one of the best hotels in the world!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris_Battersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

World class service! Mountain and Sea-view at the same time is possible! I recommend Lindos Blue to every couple willing to visit Rhodes! It is quite expensive but it is worth every penny. Staff try to please you whenever they have an opportunity. Shining teeth of smiling faces with every eye contact. Cuisine is also amazing.

I thought it was funny how they take you on a tour, so that you wont get lost. To be honest it is quite confusing as you check in at the reception which is the highest point of the hotel and you start descending to the facilities, rooms, pool and the beach using several elevators.

We had our room upgraded for free! Lindos Blu is very generous, we used to get daily compliments; wine, fruits, honey, cake and even letters from the managers!

Katerina, Maria and George! Really you are the best staff.

Room Tip: If you are negotiating a price anywhere don't mention you are staying at Lindos Blu, they will t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My husband and I have returned from the Lindos Blu after spending 11 wonderful nights there.
We arrived just after midnight to a warm reception from the porter who whisked away our luggage, and the receptionst who quickly got our room sorted and took us for a for a much appreciated welcome drink, she then took us to our room explaining the lift system. We were delighted with our room which was very comfortable, we had decided to go for a room without a private pool and we were pleased that we had done so, the pools weren't private and we enjoyed the beach! When we pulled back the curtains that first morning the view had the "wow" factor and we knew then that the Lindos Blu was going to be a special hotel.

The lifts down to the beach were very welcome especially when going back up to our room. The hotel provides sunbeds, beach towels and umbrellas for guests to use, and on the whole there was always beds to be found at any time of the day. There was one occasion though when the towel brigade had been out and placed towels on several beds and no one turned up, the towels were removed by the beach waiter when some guests requested the beds, the beds had been unattended for over 2 hours by this time and we were very pleased to see this happen.

The food here was amazing! the breakfast started with freshly squeezed orange juice and a wide range of hot drinks. The buffet was comprehensive and always hot, there were egg dishes to order, and fresh fruits. We were half board and the evening meal was of an excellent standard, four courses starting with soup, buffet, choice of main and lots of sweets. The evening meal was very relaxing, you didn't feel rushed in anyway to leave the table. There was musical entertainment every other evening which we really enjoyed whilst eating our meal.

The hotel is about a 25min walk from Lindos which we did do, there is no pavement though so you need to take care. When you reach the top of the hill there is a view point looking out over Lindos which makes the walk worth doing, it is then downhill into Lindos which is very pretty and very popular so gets busy. You can catch the bus in for 1.60 euros, the stop is opposite the next door hotel. If you plan to go up to the Acropolis its best to go early, a donkey will take you up for 5 euros or you can walk. Be warned the cobbles can be very slippery in places so you need to be extra careful!

The bus into Rhodes is 5 euros and takes about an hour from the hotel. Rhodes is most deffinately worth a visit, the old town is a maze of narrow streets to explore enclosed in the old wall. There are also lots of shops for those of you who want more than just tourist type shops!

Getting back to the Lindos Blu to finish, we would like to thank every member of staff from room attendants, to chefs to management for making our stay so special. We have never stayed in such a friendly hotel where nothing was too much trouble. The surprises that were left in our room were truly apprecited. A big pat on the back to all of you!

Room Tip: Flat shoes when visiting Lindos and Rhodes old town are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunshine5963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Having travelled all over the world,this is the first review.
What ever you imagine a luxury holiday to be ;this is it
From the moment you walk through the doors,till you live FIRST class service
Breakfasts superb.
Lunch ,by the pool even better.
And Dinner amazing
Why am I raving about this Hotel,because for 11 days I kept thinking ,they must slip up
We booked a tennis court.Not only are the racquets first class,our bags were carried ,whilst being shown the way
That only happens at Wimbledon.
We requested a late check-out no problem
We wanted directions for dinner at other places ,they booked it for us
They have no stupid Towel policy for the pool.
The only complaint .they close over winter
I didn't really want to do a review in case too many go next year and I can't get a booking

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stunning views, 1st class service, the staff at the lindos blu should do training courses for other hotels! This hotel is exactly what we were looking for, absolute bliss. A lovely surprise birthday cake left in our room on the day of my husbands birthday, thank you.
It is a bit of a trek to the beach but, as there was no rush and we had all day to relax on the sunloungers this was not a problem for us.
Breakfast everyday was excellent, lots of choice and the staff always greeted us with a smile and a warm welcome. This hotel definitely deserves it's five star rating, hope to go back very soon!

Room Tip: Stunning views from all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,357 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,565 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Property: Lindos Blu
Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing