We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In how many ways do I love you??!!”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“In how many ways do I love you??!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just finished visit number 4!!! Yes 4!! Sad,I know. Little unimaginative, I know. Needs a little help from a doctor??! Definitely not.
From the second you arrive at this hotel, you fall in love. It is a serene place of style, but not overpowering minimalist scared to move or put a glass down claptrap!! It is a place where the staff are there for you every second of the day fussing over your every need - and yet, you don't even know they are there, or realise you actually want them until that second when they have satisfied the desire of that moment. The food is excellent, top notch, first class. If you are there for two weeks, the menu is different every single night.
The hotel will give you exact figures, but the repeat custom of the hotel is over 40% of the guests!! The British guests we have spoken to this week have all been before. I don't think my half witted review can say much more than that. Apart from to say, there are too many fabulous staff to mention, all of whom remember your name from previous visits and the new staff have it from day one. Many of the staff are young, multi lingual, and work, hard!! Mud in your eye for youth unemployment in this country. Maybe our European neighbours have youngsters that want to work!! (Sorry, its just a phase I am going through). Anyway, we are already planning our next return trip. It is like being estranged from the family for a year! Enough blowing their trumpet now. Just to say thank you to all the staff from the managers down,
Filakia, filakia, filakia.

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BakerMNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    94
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
1,031
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Once you've been to Lindos Blu - You will struggle to go anywhere else. This is our second visit and the phrase "Welcome Home" could not of been said enough in the first couple of days. I don't know how they do it but everyone remembers you, not by face, but by name!

When we came here this time last year, we got engaged! This year it was our Wedding and Honeymoon. I know your thinking this is such a key event thats why they knew us, but no its the same for everyone else. This afternoon we met a couple on there 4th trip. They said " When you come here you know exactly how perfect it will be, we for one don't want to risk trying anywhere else" these are the sentiments of many of the people we have met here this year!

Where to start on the details you need to know.

The food service...... Dimitris and his team run the most seemless and efficient service. Even they way they redress a table at peak times....quick, slick, perfectly executed. Its all about the detail. PERFECTION!

and then theres the food...... Breakfast don't leave without trying Dimitris poached eggs in a morning - WOW! If you have lunch - the burger is a must, but word of warning - One between two even with the greatest of appitites is plenty. Evening meal in Smeraldo - 35 Euros each if your B & B - worth every penny. Soup to start, then buffet of some of the most incredible choices, before you are served your main course (Fish, Meat or Veggie) by this point you will be fit to burst but save a little space for dessert - Anthonys record is 5 in one night (he just couldn't decide) if you have a sweet tooth you will think you've died and gone to heaven!

Pool Bar - Bianca and Makis - By the end of your first day you think they are old friends, nothing is too much trouble. By the end of your 1st week Bianca will be your friend on Facebook. Bianca is now one of our very good friends, she even came to our wedding (along with Dimitris and Kasha) Z & A Tip - Beach in the morning, but friends are made by pool.

Luna Bar - Eva & Savvas - Cocktails are Savvas speciality - even if your not drinking them, sitting by bar watching them being created is fascinating. We often end our night there after dinner or a trip into Lindos Town.

Its one thing setting standards extremely high for a first visit, but to exceed these expectations as a repeat visitor is incredible!

Room Tip: Double Deluxe all the way - Incredible views and a hot tub on your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeAnt2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel is very good and has everything you'd expect of a 5 star hotel. But somehow there's something missing. I think its that 'something' that makes it different from other hotels you've stopped at. However, I'm nit picking - it really is lovely! Its not really an option to walk into Lindos, its a 10 min taxi (only 8 euro, so not a problem). The local beach is not the best, but Lindos beach is lovely. Best is to hire a car that can go off road and explore the remote beaches - Aghios Georgios is the best - even in August 3 miles of golden sand totally deserted with turquoise water - perfect! I can also highly recommend the fish restaurant on the beach at Plymyri - try the sea urchin and 'bubbles'!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Inez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I am not normally someone who like to return to resorts or hotels a second time, but we so enjoyed staying at the Lindos Blu so much last year we just decided to return this year. In the back of my mind I must admit I was a little worried that it wouldn't be as good but I need not have worried, it was again absolutely lovely. We love this hotel and will probably return for a third visit sometime in the future.

Firstly the staff are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and the overall service is fantastic in all areas. It is so nice to be in a hotel where the staff take so much pride in their work and the attentions to detail is up there with the 5 star rating.

The hotel is tastefully designed with a modern, crisp touch and the rooms are spacious, spotless and comfortable. Everything you need for a relaxing holiday is provided. We upgraded to a Junior Suite with a Jacuzzi and although we would have been perfectly happy with a standard double room, the Junior Suite was amazing. The view from all rooms across the Vlicha bay is beautiful and the beach is the best beach in thew whole of Rhodes as far as we are concerned. It is a couple of minutes walk, private and peaceful.

The food at the Lindos Blu is one of the major reasons we love this hotel so much. There are two restaurants, a fine dinning restaurant and the Smeraldo restaurant. The breakfast is fabulous with a huge selection and eating on the balcony by the swimming pool is lovely. The same for dinner with a soup starter, buffet appetiser, main course and buffet of desserts. For me the desserts are the best I've ever had!! The evening meal is 35 euros each if you are not half board but it is worth every penny as far as we are concerned.

We just love this place. We have stayed in other good 5 star hotels but this is the best in our opinion. it really has a perfect blend for us in terms of luxury, privacy, facilities and service. We will be back!

Quick tip if you don't want to eat at the Lindon Blu in the evening, skip Lindos town. The restaurants are expensive and the food very average. You are better off eating in one of the near villages such as Lardos or Pefkos. The restaurants are for more honest and much cheaper!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank whitmore_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here August '12. The hotel is beautiful- rooms very clean, modern and well-presented thoughout. Chilled pool area with music and good cocktails and snacks. The breakfast buffet in the morning is lovely - great choice of fresh food and nice view over the bay. Private beach is great- warm waters and sunbeds for guests. Taxi ride to lindos is easy to book and return to hotel- u can walk it if you want but safer in taxi especially at night.
The staff made the hotel and the stay even better- always smiling and willing to help.

Definately book this hotel if you are going to Lindos. Easy decision.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellerLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Lindos Blu looked fabulous in the brochure and the photos really do accurately reflect how beautiful it is in reality. The staff were incredibly attentive, welcoming and friendly which is important when you are staying in a luxury hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely seemed to care that you had a great time. The infinity pools were the ideal temperature to cool down in and they never seemed crowded. The gritty beige rather than golden sandy beach may not be the most attractive beach ever, but it is quiet and there is plenty of space, the sea is lovely to swim in and the slightly coarser sand rubs off easily. Getting the lifts down to the beach was not necessary as long as you do not mind walking downhill, but they were most welcome on the way back up to the hotel. There is no need to take your own beach towel as these are provided and refreshed on a daily basis. We made the short trip to Lindos one day, but in truth, if your idea of a great holiday is to relax and be well looked after you do not need to leave the hotel at all.
One of the highlights for us was the food. We went half board and ate in the Smeraldo every evening. (Yes, they do request that gentlemen wear long trousers, but the atmosphere is so relaxed) There was always an amazing variety of dishes available both for breakfast and evening meal. The challenge would be to not put on weight! The poolside bar service was excellent - even if the drinks were a little expensive, but there is a little mini-market just along the beach where you can buy water and wine - as well as other essentials. The rooms were kept meticulously clean and the little gifts, e.g. chocolates were a nice touch too.
We chose this more expensive hotel as a special treat for our 30th anniversary, but were so impressed and had such a wonderful time that we are already looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterMH190725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is our fourth time back and every year it gets better! The staff are all superb and friendly, delivering outstanding and proactive customer service that's genuine! The food and drink selection is excellent, and the dinner buffet is almost too good to leave the hotel for! We can't thank the hotel enough for their superior level of service! The hotel is perfect for honeymoons, special occasions and a luxury Greek experience! The hotel is same sex couple friendly and being a "no child" zone makes it peaceful and quiet!! Vlicha beach is not the sandy idyll...but it is laid back, hot and the water is clean! This year I saw a turtle and a dolphin swimming off the island! The stairs and lift system is a good workout in the summer sun, but the cool luxury of your villa makes it all worthwhile when you see the views! No doubt about it...this is THE place to stay in Lindos and one of the best hotels in the world!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris_Battersea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Property: Lindos Blu
Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing