We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Blu
Nearby Hotels
Lindos White Hotel and Suites(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$217
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lambis Studios(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
1,249
97
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
97
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive sensesshared pooljacuzzi on the balconygourmet restauranthalf boardnothing is too much troubleiced teasister hoteljunior suiteour honeymooncocktail barexceptional hotelstandard roomglass of sparkling winemain courseevery member of staffhotels around the world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My husband and I decided to book this hotel from reading reviews on tripadvisor. We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and this hotel certainly lived up to all expectations. The staff were amazing. They realised it was a special occasion and upgraded us to a villa for our last 2 nights stay. It meant so much to us and made for the most memorable holiday ever. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank audreyLGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Great hotel, the staff were very attentive and professional as you'd expect for a hotel of this type. Fantastic views from the hotel over the Bay. We had a jacuzzi/spa room, which turned out to be a good idea as the pool was relatively small, and the beach was a fair walk away and down no less than 4 lifts! Beach (not part of thr hotel) was a little dissapointing to be honest, and also Lindos town is a fair way and not really easy to get to other than by car, which is one of the reasons we hired one. Food excellent, we stuck to the buffet, more than you could eat really, so didn't try the a la carte. Recommended trips to Rhodes Town and Monolithos.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a spa or pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonneeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Wonderful hotel, very clean (had small ants on the floor of our room on arrival, surrounding the rose petals, but they disappeared and didn't bother us the following days), great facilities. Lovely to receive treats in our room every day. The beach is very nice with crystal clear water, and a nice bar service. Only breakfast was included for us, and we loved the quality and variety of food and drinks. Dinner was very good but a bit too expensive, and service wasn't perfect (left to wait for glass of water to be refiled, had to ask a couple of times for fork to be brought at table). SPA was perfect but closed too early ( I can recommend Alex the physiotherapist, his treatments are the best). Shops in the hotel were ok but bad opening times and very expensive. The in-room movie selection was awful (not much choice apart from erotic movies). Overall a wonderful honeymoon.
BTW, we were very disappointed with our tour operator, Francorosso. Bad service, excursion was a rip off (we complained but got no refund-compensation). The hotel has nothing to do with it, though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whisperedstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this hotel on Rhodes. Before booking, we naturally read a lot of reviews. Some of them seemed effusive enough to make us sceptical of their origins but I have to say it was everything we hoped. A very clean, comfortable, stylish, modern hotel built into a hillside so that every room has the most spectacular views across a beautiful bay. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was very good. The pools were cool, clean and with plenty of places to relax around. Lifts made access to the beach easy and an attendant delivered food and drink to your beach sunbed with a smile. The sea is crystal clear and warm. We think we may have found our perfect fly and flop destination. The only disappointment (which several other reviewers have mentioned) was that the publicised "short walk to Lindos Town" is a myth. The road is busy day and night and has no pedestrian paths to speak of. It would not stop us returning but it seems unfair to mislead people.

Room Tip: All rooms have same view so unless you particularly want a hottub or huge space the "basic" rooms are spacious and luxurious by any standard. The hotel faces north-east so all balconies are in the shade but, tbh, this was very welcome in the sun and heat of the day.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morgan012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Having experienced a fantastic week at Lindos Blu in June we decided to return in September.
Once again we had the most relaxing week and were warmly welcomed back by all the staff who recognised us.
The staff, bedrooms, food are the best and we could find no fault.
The shared pool room unlike in June did not get any sun in September which was a slight disappointment but plenty of sumshine at one of the 2 pools.
Whilst we like to experience different places for holiday i think i will just have to book up again next summer as i cannot believe any other hotel can beat Lindos Blu for a complete getaway and the best service and standards.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews