We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was our first stay at he Lindos Blu for 1 week on bed & breakfast basis. From the minute you arrive at the beautiful reception you are greeted with 5 star service and it does not stop.
The location of the hotel is wonderful with beautiful panoramic views of the bay from every part of it.
We stayed in a junior suite, 234, which like all rooms at this hotel, had a magnificent view. It was very large, spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. The room, the whole hotel in fact, is very modern & minimalist so if you're in to the old fashioned look this may not be the hotel for you.
There are 2 restuarents, one is fine dining, the other is the a la carte where breakfast is also served. The food in both is excellent, the wine list is very good and the service impeccable.
The pool area is first class, a heated pool which is a bonus in Greece. The waitress service from the pool bar is excellent and the sun beds are super comfortable. There did seem to be some early towel reserving of sunbeds going on which I hate but we never had trouble getting one at any time of the day so it was not a problem.
There is a beach which is not the cleanest I have been to but the sea is crystal clear and a joy to swim in. To get to the beach you need to use lifts (a total of 4 if you are located at the top of the hotel) and although I have seen some gripes about this on previous reviews, it was certainly not a problem for me as they are spotlessly clean & well maintained.
There are a couple of bars & a super market along the beach which are very pleasent but the hotel does have waiter service to its area of the beach if you prefer.
The town of Lindos is located about 1 mile away. The hotel will book you a cab which is a very short wait. It is 8 euros in to town and 6 euros back to the hotel.
The town itself is very pleasent, lots of bars & resturants located down narrow cobbled streets but most of them have roof terraces that offer views of the Acropolis. Personally, I thought the best food in town was at the Lindos Blu but the food is generally good in most of the top rated restaurants on the trip advisor top 10 that we tried.

Overall, this was a great holiday at a superb hotel that I would not hesitate to recommend. Its one of a short list of hotels I have stayed in that is actually worthy of 5 stars. I will return!

Room Tip: Al rooms have great views but the higher up the better in my opinion. We stayed in Junior suite 234...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have recently returned from our second visit to Lindos Blu Hotel in June 2013. We also stayed there in June 2010. We had a superior room on a half board basis this time. The hotel more than lived up to our expectations and I cannot find any specific fault that is worth mentioning. The staff are all exceedingly pleasant and cannot do enough to help you. A special mention of thanks needs to be made to the staff in the restaurant, on reception, in the bar and the housekeeping team, for whom nothing was too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cairnterrier16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We spent our honeymoon at Lindos Blu in summer of 2012, and I have to say this is probably the best hotel I've stayed so far. Being top notch in the tourism industry is not always judged with the quality of the buildings, furnishings, choices of food, but with personal attention and professionalism. We were very warmly greeted at the reception and given a short introductory walk of the hotel as we were taken down to our room. We stayed at a junior suite with magnificent Mediterranean view. Room comfort, bathroom design, cleanliness are at top level. Landscaping is another carefully detailed feature and you can feel the beautiful smell of the flowers as you relax at the front patio. Always professionally greeted at the restaurants, we very much enjoyed our breakfast, lunch and dinners. The food is out of this world! Very clean, excellent display, plenty of choices. Desserts can certainly take you to another level. The hotel overall has a very relaxing atmosphere, it is adults only, no kids! It is beautifully situated on a slope and if you would like to go to the beach, some hiking is needed which I enjoy. Fantastic location close to Lindos town. I highly recommend Lindos Blu to anyone looking for a quality vacation experience, and do not hesitate to visit this hotel again. We have wonderful memories and I personally thank everyone who made our stay at this hotel a great experience.

Room Tip: Lower floors are closer to the beach, higher floors closer to restaurants. There are elevators, so f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ustundag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon in Aug/Sept 2012. The hotel is magnificent, it is spotlessly clean, the staff are professional and welcoming and the views for the room amazing giving you a complete feeling of relaxation and well being. We went on a half board package and was not disappointed, the evening meals were exquisite and served on a terrace overlooking the bay. Just Heaven! There is also a al a carte restaurant (at an additional cost) and we had intended to treat our selves, however the meals were so good there was really no need.

There are no down sides to this hotel, it is truly wonderful in every way. Yes its built in the cliff so on an incline and a little trek back up from the beach, but how else would you get magnificent views overlooking the bay? And yes it is a mile or so outside of the quirky and lovely village of lindos and which really needs a taxi ride, (or the bus stop just outside the hotel), but it gives you the best of both worlds hopping in and out from peace and tranquillity to a little more lively atmosphere should you want it. The hotel its ambience, location, beach, meal experience is magical in every way. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms have a magnificent view and all private due to frosted glass partitions between you and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel has some excellent reviews and much of what is said is borne out by our recent visit but not all.
What's good
The views are magnificent
The staff are without exception helpful pleasant efficient and want you to have a good time
The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds
There are facilities such as a spa(not cheap) and tennis courts.
If you are on B&B and choose to eat in for dinner or on half board then the standard restaurant serves a very good meal at a reasonable price.
There is also an upmarket restaurant which seemed in mid June to have almost no tables. You could not(in theory ) eat on spec but had to book 24 hours in advance
Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice

What's not so good

You are a bit isolated. If you want to go out to eat it is a 25 minute walk into Lindos along a road with no pavement(or an 8 Euro taxi ride).
There isn't a shop nearby(although there is one in the hotel)
It's four lift journeys and some walking from reception to the beach. The sea is calm, the beach mediocre but there were always sun beds.
Wifi is free but so it should be as it does not work properly. For us it worked for some days and not others. New passwords(in a fairly silly system) just did not work. For some that is what they have come on holiday to get away from but that's not for everyone.
They put out a couple of chocolates each night. In theory a nice gesture but when they also take out the room card that keeps the aircon going this leads to the chocolate being engulfed by ants by the time you return.

Overall this was a good hotel but for the money there are better on various Greek Islands. It's quite easy to run up a significant bill to add to the holiday cost at the end.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy69Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,



Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as well as for the feedback provided.

Firstly we would like to grasp this opportunity to thank you for all the positive comments made, about our staff , food quality & hotel facilities as it is always rewarding to read such positive comments from our guests.

The last two weeks, a technical issue was raised with the local telephone provider this unfortunately has caused many issues with our internet service. We are aware that the internet in these days is a very important service and we are genuinely sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Furthermore, we would like to point out that Lindos Blu is an environmental friendly hotel and we follow a certain Green policy. According to that, the Air Condition in our hotel rooms when there is no electricity card; it still operates for one hour according to the temperature that each guest has selected for the room. The air condition will stop for approximately one hour and then will start operating again.


Once again thank you for providing us with your feedback and very much we hope to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A very relaxing week in this lovely hotel. The staff are superb, always helpful. This hotel ticks all the boxs.The breakfast on the terrace was very good, service excellent and choice of buffet extensive, a special mention for the chef and his omelettes! . Dinner in the hotel was of a very high standard. An experience to remember fondly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150sam150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Then this would be it. Staff professional without being intrusive, room stunning, view breathtaking. Couple of tips no one has mentioned to date, hair dryer in room so don't drag one from home, small supermarket and couple bar/restaurants down beside the beach, nice if you don't want to get taxi into lindos. We ate every night in lindos, mythos, kalypso, gata blanco, Alex's and will write reviews for these separately.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank windy1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,517 reviews
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £211 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing