We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing retreat and spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing retreat and spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

5* hotel in every way. Waited on hand and foot. So much so we didn't venture out for the first 3 days. Private pool which was an oasis in 45 degree heat; butler service and every need met. Menus tailored to your exact requirements.

Room Tip: Pay for superior suite. Worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claireWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,075
    90
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
34
1,017
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights in July. There is nothing bad I can say about this hotel, it is a beautiful place. The food is amazing, all the staff are very friendly and helpful, they can't do enough for you (especially Theo he is brilliant!!) the rooms are Beautiful and they all have a spectacular view.
There are two restaurants so make sure you try the five senses a la carte restaurant! You will not be disappointed!
We sat in the bar every night before we went out, I would recommend trying some of their cocktails!
Would definitely stay here again!! I love this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Schweiz
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Lindos Blu is the Ideal Hotel for a Luxury week or weekend. The Surroundings are Amazing and the Staff are Professional as if you where visiting a 7 Star Hotel. This is a Must TRY and enjoy. Bon Voyage

Room Tip: Choose a Room at the Lower level of the Hotel, here you will be closer to the Beach and have more pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RasmusGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

This was defiantly the best holiday me and my husband have EVER been on! we were treated like royalty! the perfect honeymoon! we spent 10 days in May 2012! and enjoyed every moment, infact i would love to go back this year! The service and the staff were exceptional, we honestly could not complain about anything if we tired! was amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Lindos Blu is stylish and elegant. About five years old, the hotel is very well maintained and still looks brand new. We upgraded to a suite with a shared pool and were very happy with the size of the suite. The pool was shared with next door and there was almost an invisible divide so I'm inclined to think they should just put a frosted glass partition separating the two anyway. The hotel has two pools, a main one next to the bar and restaurant and a smaller one with waiter service. There were plenty of loungers to be had, but the most popular ones were in the shadow of the building. The food was amazing - at breakfast, lunch and dinner. And the Five Senses Restaurant was superb. We thought prices were pretty reasonable. Lindos town is a three minute taxi ride away - 8 euros there, 6 back. The hotel has made the journey to the beach as easy as it could considering the hotel is on a hillside. It was just a matter of negotiating the four elevators and then a short walk downhill to the beach. The beach was ok, not great but ok. The sea was lovely and clear and there were no rocks or stones on the sand once you were in the water so no need for beach shoes. We used the spa every day and thoroughly enjoyed massages and manicures. The staff as one are excellent. All very friendly, professional, and good humoured. A real asset to the hotel. Special mentions to Anastasia, Eric, Niko, the girls in the Spa, and the girl in the bar upstairs (can't remember name). I would highly recommend this hotel to others, and we will certainly be returning here.

Room Tip: They all have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Words do not justice. You have to go and experience this place to know just how good it feels to be on holiday here. No this is not mass hysteria but is the truth. My fiance and I went for 10 nights in July 2013 and we can honestly say that it was perfection. Our room was exceptional - so clean and fresh and with a magnificent view over the bay. The hotel facilities are top notch - 2 outdoor and one indoor pool, 2 bars and 2 restaurants with great food and wonderful room service.
The thing that really makes this place outstanding is the beautifully attentive staff. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone has a smile for you. The staff know how to be attentive but not be intrusive. Of worthy note and deserving of special thanks are, Dimitris (breakfast chef - wonderful eggs!), Anastasia - morning waitress and Katarina the manager. The reception team, the cleaning and room service staff all take pride in their work and aim to please. Great great great. We were upgraded to the most fantastic suite for our last 2 days (Thatida) and it was just so wonderful. Rhodes itself was great with amazing weather, great food and a great mix of mountains and coast. We hired a car for 3 days at a cost of 120 euros and it was worth it. Lazy day cruise was fun too. Thank you all at Lindos Blu - we have some great memories to keep us going.

Room Tip: All rooms are great - dont worry about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wotabigone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a fortnight in July 2013.
What a holiday - the best we have ever had without question.
We have remained overwhelmed by the beauty of the hotel (understated elegance), the amazing food in both restaurants and the staff who just could not do enough to make the holiday as enjoyable and relaxing for us as possible.
Special mention to Thomas the manager in Smereldo, Carolina the hostess and the charming and attentive Maitre D' in the Five Senses (the two meals we had there were exceptional and the highlights of the trip). The staff are all absolutely lovely, but remain consummate professionals.
Thanks to all for taking very good care of us, we hope to see you next year, Pete and Jill, the gym rats xx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Property: Lindos Blu
Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing