We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Blu
Nearby Hotels
Lindos White Hotel and Suites(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$216
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lambis Studios(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
1,249
97
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,249
97
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive sensesshared pooljacuzzi on the balconygourmet restauranthalf boardnothing is too much troubleiced teasister hoteljunior suiteour honeymooncocktail barexceptional hotelstandard roomglass of sparkling winemain courseevery member of staffhotels around the world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I told our travel agent we were traveling for pure relaxation. Not a lot of sightseeing and shopping, just decompressing, reading, sunning, napping, and resting. I indicated that price was a consideration, but not an object (although we didn't want presidential suites). The Lindos Blu is stunning. Clean, modern, interesting architecture and beautiful rooms and views. Perched on a cliff overlooking the bay, we spent most of our time on our deck, in our jacuzzi (outdoor) or in our very well appointed and extremely clean room.

The service is excellent....they will literally do anything for you at anytime. We started with a personalized check in. Never had to go to a front desk and register, got a full tour from the concierge/front desk agent, a welcoming cocktail, etc. they made restaurant reservations, called taxis and exchanged currency.

I called room service twice. Never more than 7 minutes!

Some may think the rooms a bit small, although I'm certain that if we had sprung for the suite with the private pool it would have been larger, but it was more than ample for our needs.
The staff is friendly, considerate, anticipates your needs and our main interaction, at the breakfast buffet was always pleasant. The day I went scuba diving my wife had breakfast alone, and nearly everyone asked where I was. Nice.

The food is extremely good. As far as breakfast buffets go, there is more than an ample selection and variety, and although we didn't have lunch or dinner in the hotel, it's plain that they take great pride in the quality and presentation of everything they do.

Adults only. Major plus. I believe that if you're a beach person, you might find it a little difficult-just hard to get to and a typical Greek rocky beach...but it's not what we came for. We came for luxury and relaxation along with great service....and that's exactly what we got. Props to their rooms division manager, who made sure we had some type of amenity almost daily, and to the entire staff for understanding luxury hospitality. A MUST for people traveling without children.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jlowy91457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in June and had a relaxing and enjoyable time. We had a Junior suite which was well appointed and had plenty of space with a great view and was kept spotlessly clean. The hotel design is really clever being built into the hillside maximizing the available space although this does entail either a lot of stairs or using the lifts (four to get to the beach!). The pool is at the top of the hotel and is big enough for proper swimming and was never crowded. There could be a few more sun beds: for the first half of our stay things were very civilised with people coming and going but then it all changed and many of the beds were reserved before breakfast and staying so all day which was a pity.
The food in the main restaurant was more than adequate with a great choice for breakfast and the evening meal: especially the second course in the evening which is a buffet and the dessert course, also a buffet with an extraordinary number of choices.
The staff were amazing with a real desire to provide a first class service in every way and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful: we have never come across anywhere like this in this respect.
We were disappointed to be advised not to walk into Lindos from the hotel but having seen some of the driving can understand why this is sensible: there is a good bus service into the town and taxis are not expensive.
We had chosen the Lindos Blu for a 'chill out' holiday and it exceeded all our expectations: highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HopefultravellerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just back from this superb hotel. From the moment we arrived until the minute we left we had a fantastic time. The location is outstanding and you will never ever forget the views you witness from your balcony or just about any part of the hotel. The staff are simply the best and although its unfair to mention names the beautiful Carolyna and Ivana are staff that any hotel worldwide would be lucky to have. The food is amazing and constantly changing so you never get bored....never thought I'd eat rice pudding in the morning but you simply have to try this to understand how good it is. Our rooms were really comfortable and spotlessly clean with the maids in twice a day to replace anything that wasn't to their standard which is very high. We met great people and this was simply one of the best if not the best vacation we have ever had. The beach is fairly quiet and only gets busy on a Saturday/Sunday afternoon when the local people come down for some R & R. You really won't believe just how lovely this place is and although the gym is a bit small and the trip to the beach through various lifts and steps can be a bit tedious in the heat this hotel must be experienced for its style, coolness and for its incredible staff.

Room Tip: The higher you are the better the view. If you're a beach bunny then a lower room for a shorter trip to the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefano1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just returned from a lovely week at Lindos Blu , really good hotel in every sense but do feel there is a bit of hysteria here on trip advisor - maybe we have been lucky to stay previously in equally good hotels eg Asimina suites Pathos Cyprus

Originally booked a junior suite but on arrival got upgraded to fantastic double deluxe room for 3 nights - nice gesture but bit if a faff moving to another room part way through your holidays - on moving we were moved to a junior suite with sharing pool again a very nice gesture , glad we didn't book one of these in the first place though as your balcony only gets the sun late evening and it's a bit off putting getting your neighbour swimming across your room and balcony!

Staff all lovely and food of a very high standard , choice very limited though on main courses eg , one fish, one meat and one veggie choice each evening - not a big problem though because the buffet course was extensive .

Other plus point plenty of sunbeds all week , nothing worse than having to reserve early in the morning .

Not sure we will go back as there is a big wide world out there to explore !!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malcolm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The nicest hotel I have ever stayed in!

Fantastic staff, great food, unforgettable views, luxury rooms.

If your looking for a 5* star hotel look no further that Lindos Blu.

I booked a junior suite with private shared pool and it was perfect in everyway.

Room Tip: 134 - junior suite with private shared pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steviewhiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews