We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit, it just gets better every time.....”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It may not be everyone's idea of an ideal holiday but for my wife and I looking for peace and quiet and a touch of luxury this hotel delivers on every level, it now feels a bit like home and we can't wait to return. The staff are just the most lovely and hard working people we have ever encountered.

Things that were better this year:-

Drinks at the beach could be charged to your room account.

The deserts at dinner were bigger and better.

The butter was in individual dishes and easy to spread.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room for the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Lindos Blu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

There's nowhere to walk, only a small beach at the bottom of the hill, minimal entertainment, yes sorry there's no sun on the balcony at any time, but then it's cool in summer and who cares? We went for a rest, peace and quiet and it was absolutely marvellous! Weather sunshine all day long, an unexpected benefit for October

Everything even better than our expectations - normal double room sleek, beautiful and spotless, lots of clean towels, Korres products, a kettle, DVD/TV and a fridge, architecture extremely skilful, and lots of speedy quiet lifts if you don't like climbing stairs, half board a great idea and exceeded anticipation at every turn. The hotel was brilliantly managed and every member of staff, without exception and at every level, was charming and efficient - a credit to the management (impossible to mention everyone's names but very best of wishes and good luck with the olives for the sweet and smiley Anastasia and much masters' degree success for Carolina). Not only that, but all the staff spoke so highly of the owners and felt they were very well looked after - take a tip employers!

There were even two free yoga lessons during the week which were exceptional, gentle strong and kind teacher, and about which we'd never heard a thing on Trip Advisor nor anywhere else, we'd been given a short face massage voucher each on arrival (sweet and strong and charming Thai lady did it beautifully!), and a bottle of olive oil before we left - and we didn't expect any of it!

Entertainment was a guitar and double bass one night, singing well known songs, and a guitar player another night - lovely to dine to in the candlelight outside overlooking the bay.

We can't speak about Lindos Blu more highly. If you wish a quiet and peaceful holiday where your every whim is taken care of with charm and efficiency, you couldn't go wrong.

I should add we booked through Thomson and the flight and transfers were very efficient.

Well done everyone at Lindos Blu, and our many thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: We had a high double room with a splendid view over the bay, but don't believe many/any have sun...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carringtoncraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Upon arrival our suite had been upgraded to one of their best. Aside from the fabulous locale, friendly staff and professional layout we cannot recommend this hotel any higher! We caught a glimpse of the type of suite that we'd booked and would have drawn the same conclusions about the hotel and location regardless, but the upgraded suite definitely was a highlight to indulge in!
We decided to go half board and this was a definite winning option. Breakfast was delicious, extensive and thorough - more than enough to need only complement in the afternoon with a poolside beer and crisps before dinner repeated the range of choice and quality that breakfast offered.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robjfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked this hotel based on a lot of TA reviews, they werent wrong. Firstly let me point out the reasons why I didnt give this 5out of 5.
1. Not a lot to do other than stay at the hotel and walking is not really an option as roads have no pavements.
2. Mini bar prices even for a 5 star are a little on the heavy side
3. The beach area of the hotel is a bit shoddy and needs some work to get it up to the rest of the hotel facilities. It also needs to be for residents ONLY and not anyone who decides to show up!


Having said that the hotel in all other respects is first class. The room we had was plenty big enough with an incredible view. There were nice touches every day from little canapes to free bottles of wine. The food is plentiful and of a very high standard.

Now the final point and I say this with total conviction, I have stayed in hotels from San Francisco to Dubai and all over Asia but Lindos Blu without doubt has the best Staff I have ever encountered in a hotel. They are friendly,helpfull and attentive with total sincerity and nothing is too much trouble. Nice touch when leaving was a free room for 45 mins to have a shower and change before the free transfer to the airport.

Please go to this hotel if you want to relax and unwind and be treated like royalty!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed for a week in October 2013. Greeted on arrival (at midnight) by helpful staff and two complimentary glasses of champagne. Taken to our room, a standard double. The room was clean, modern, with a very comfortable bed and a stunning view of the bay. It also had a nice balcony and was efficiently air conditioned. Bathroom was well designed, with complimentary 'Korres' toiletries (a great Greek brand). We had breakfast included and it was fantastic. I particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit. The baker employed by the hotel must be also be a master of his/her craft, some of the best bread I have ever eaten. But what really makes this hotel special is the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, from calling a taxi to getting served in the bar. Readers who have stayed in top quality hotels in Thailand will understand if I say that this is the closest I have ever got to Thai-style hotel service and quality in Europe. We will return.

Room Tip: The hotel is built on the side of a hill, with lift access between levels. We stayed in a room at th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MH2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The success and top rating for the Lindos Blu starts and ends with the exceptional service of ALL the staff. They ensure from the moment you arrive until your departure that everything is done for your convenience, comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is seven years old but looks and feels as if it has just been opened. Luxury furnishings and fittings abound whether in the guest rooms or public areas. The building has a unique architecture based on the geography of the site: a rocky outcrop on a headland. The hotel is upside down with the reception at the top level and all services and rooms stretching down to the beach area. Unfortunately this means negotiating four or five lifts down to the pool bar adjacent to a public beach. Any guest wishing to indulge in a bout of serious sun worship will have to visit the beach as there are not enough sunbeds or loungers around the three small pools. Sun bathing on your balcony is a no go, the balconies are in shade the whole day. The breakfast is of an exceptional quality although buffet style however we did hear a couple of US and German couples issuing breakfast orders to the staff. The evening meals are of a high standard but overpriced. We ate most nights in Lindos and had excellent value meals at the famous Maria's restaurant. Although close to Lindos a walk into the town is only possible during the day along a very busy road with no pavement, definitely a negative for us. The one recommendation we would make would be to open the restaurant earlier than 1900hrs to alleviate some of the early congestion which results just after opening time. My wife also suggests decaffeinated coffee and bathroom scales in each room!
Would we go back yes definitely but we would hire a car for the duration and take George's guidance and recommendations for superb local beaches and the best visitors' attractions. The staff were a delight and we hope they all return in April 2014 when the Lindos Blu reopens because without them the hotel would quickly slip down the ratings..

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better uninterrupted views over the bay and involve less lift negotiation.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coventry-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay here at Lindos Blu.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and my colleagues could enhance your holiday. It is rewarding and motivating to receive such feedback concerning the hotel staff.
Lindos Blu management as part of the improvements for season 2014 will allocate new areas where our guests can sunbath especially for the period end of September and beginning of October when due to the location and the architecture of the hotel there are less sunny areas around the hotel.

Furthermore we would like to note that we accommodate any food and dietary requirements that people may have and I am sure that this must be what you have noted during your breakfast meals as there was no issuing mentioned during the period of your stay
All your points, regarding the restaurant opening hours, room equipment have been taken into serious consideration and corrective action will be taken, where needed.

Thank you so much for all your comments concerning our hotel staff and for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to Lindos Blu and loved the place, what a fantastic hotel. In some 35 years of travelling i have never met such friendly and efficient staff, the staff only further compliment the Lindos Blu well deserved 5* status. Our room and hotel were spotless and the whole package great value for money. All the other guests we spoke to during our stay further echoed our opinion of this lovely luxury hotel. We will most certainly revisit the Lindos Blu in the very near future.

Room Tip: Kock yourself out trying to find a room with a bad view!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duncan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,459 reviews
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £181 - £1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing