We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine,friendly & professional 5 star service”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our first trip to The Lindos Blu and we put it amongst the top of any 5 star we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world and we have stayed in plenty. The staff were as friendly as you wanted them to be but always professional and courteous, You must use their '5 senses ' restaurant which puts many michelin star restaurants to shame. The Spa is well worth the effort and the treatment was ,once again, amongst the best we have received.
It is not worth mentioning individual staff as they were all first rate and we were never disappointed by any of them.
Breakfast was a real treat : unrushed and perfectly balanced.
It was an adults only hotel which just added to our experiences.
Go - as soon as you possibly can !
We will be returning asap.

Room Tip: All rooms over look the sea and are quiet. The rooms nearer the top floor are closer to restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear “John H “,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable experience during your first stay in our hotel. Thank you for your feedback concerning your dinner in our Five Senses restaurant, your comments are very much appreciated.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Greek hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you very much once again for selecting Lindos Blu for your stay in Rhodes and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had such a wonderful holiday at the Lindos Blu. Every member of staff were so kind, friendly, helpful. The hotel was beautifully clean, the rooms fantastic with such a breathtaking view. Food out of this world. We couldn't have asked for more and we really miss the beautiful place and lovely staff. Would really love to go back when we can.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAngiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear “ LondonAngiebaby”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

I was so pleased to read that your time spent with us was so pleasant, and that you were impressed with our hotel cleanliness, the comfortable room and the food selections in our restaurants.

Thank you for your kind words also regarding our team. They all work hard to ensure our guests’ expectations are exceeded, and I am so pleased that they were able to do this for you on this occasion.

We do look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to Lindos Blu in the near future.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from our second holiday at Lindos Blu. From the moment we arrived to our departure the staff provided outstanding service to ensure our holiday was as perfect as it could be. The rooms are spacious and luxurious with perfect views overlooking the bay from the balcony.
The pool area has ample sun beds & parasols available and is perfect for quietly relaxing, with bar service available.
The food is fantastic with a combination of buffet and service to suit all tastes and the desserts are amazing, if you love chocolate this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear “ Chris C”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website following your second stay with us.

We thank you for highlighting our spacious comfortable guest rooms in combination with the hotel view. It is also pleasing that our facilities such as the pool area, the bar service and the food selection served in our restaurants have met your expectations.

We endeavor to ensure all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable as possible and I am delighted that you experienced this from our staff.

Thank you for selecting once again Lindos Blu for your stay in Rhodes. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived late,about 10pm, We were greeted warmly at reception and given a welcome drink to relax with. There were very few formalities at check in and then were escorted to our room, en route we were shown the hotels restaurants, bars and pool areas.
The room (junior suite) was spacious with a great view. Breakfast was always excellent along with the hotels lunches.We were not half board so only ate our evening meal at the hotel once, which again was very good. The pool area and Spa were first class and the gym was small but adequate.
The best thing about the hotel was the staff. All of them, from reception to chambermaid, to waitresses, ALL were superb. ALL a credit to the Hotel.

Room Tip: I would say higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear “stw8”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

I was so pleased to read that you found the standards throughout our hotel to be so high, and that you enjoyed the comfort and luxury of your spacious guest room.

We do pride ourselves on the attentive service provided by our dedicated team, and it will be my pleasure to personally pass on your kind words to all those who contributed to making your time with us so memorable.

I do hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lindos Blu , for what I am sure will be another wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went to Lindos Blu for our honeymoon. The rooms are clean and exceptionally well-crafted. Situated in the mountainside, all the rooms have a perfect view of the sea and the mountains. Under 2 minutes of walking takes you to the beach, witch has free beach chairs, umbrellas and a beach boy taking orders for drinks. Clean and and clear water, all you ever need is right here.

The staff is exceptionally helpful, taking care of you in a warm and familiar way. Working at peak efficiency, everyone from the manager to the cleaners seems happy. They are genuinely happy to do their work, and it shows. Insted of being forced, they show real class.

Staying 4 days in a regular room and 3 days in the superior "Thetida". This last room is a one-of-a-kind maisonette with a pool, two floors, sundeck, double tub and gym - and a exceptional view of the sunset.

Two restaurants at the hotel holds the same standard as the rest. The Smeraldo serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also prepare room service. Every meal had there was perfect. Fresh ingredients, good wine and beer - and service as good as any restaurant with several Michelin stars.

The second restaurant is The Five Senses. A gourmet alternative to The Smeraldo, if its possible to be better. This restaurant is only open for reservations, and serve food the holds real gourmet class. Focusing on local ingredients, and a different take om Greek cuisine. The staff and cooks explained everything about the food, and and made this a memorable dinner - indeed.

If you are going to Rhodes for a special occasion, and need a place where everything is perfect - look no further. You have just found the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear “Thomas I”,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review on this site.

I was so pleased to read that your time spent with us was so pleasant, and that you found our location to be so convenient during your visit. We are extremely proud of the beautiful area that surrounds us, and I am particularly glad that you appreciated our spectacular view of the hotel.

Thank you also for your kind words about our restaurant facilities and its food selections together with the high standard of service provided. Our team do work extremely hard to ensure all our guests’ expectations are exceeded, and I am always glad to read about it when they do.

Once again we thank you for your time and I do hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lindos Blu, for another unforgettable experience.

Best Regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

this hotel is really the nec plus ultra; never encountered such a warm hospitality; perfect in every way: top restaurants, beautiful rooms, personnel that is trained to perfection with a very individual approach, never encountered in rhodos; we were in this island 40 times, stayed in all the top hotels of rhodos , but none of them can match lindos blu. Words can't describe it. A very special thank you to theo, sous maitre at the 'five senses' gourmet restaurant: young, driven, knows his business, a real treat to have him at your table.

and what the prices are concerned: very acceptable for this kind of service; cheap even if compared to for example good restaurants in france; quality of the food and winelist, special attention from theo: a michelin star is waiting if you ask us.

we will return, june 2015, without a doubt arriving in heaven again.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank drjHasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear “drjHasselt”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you had a very enjoyable experience and it is a real pleasure to learn that you enjoyed so many facilities within the hotel, especially our comfortable rooms , the quality of food and our winelist. Thank you for highlighting your dinner experience in our Five Senses fine dining restaurant.

It is also a pleasure to read such very kind comments regarding our team. Our aim is always to provide true Greek hospitality and I am delighted that they were able to display their excellent professionalism and helpfulness during your stay.

Thank you once again for selecting Lindos Blu for your stay in Rhodes. We will very much look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Best Regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent a weeks holiday here in June 2014 booked through Thomson.

We booked the double deluxe room. This room had a jacuzzi on the balcony and two very comfortable sunbeds overlooking the amazing view you get from this hotel. The room was very spacious with a very large balcony and in room E551 we were not overlooked by a single person. We were able to see into other balconies on our walk down to the beach so it is well worth trying to get a room high up. Also, from seeing these rooms I think we made the right decision to go for the double deluxe room. It is more money but we felt that it was well worth paying the extra for the luxury.

Halfway through the stay we were upgraded to one of the suites for free! Lucky us! The suite (Thetida) is absolutely amazing. Private pool with a huge terrace and the 'room' was set over two floors with added features of a private gym and jacuzzi bath. We wouldn't have been able to afford this room without the free upgrade but staying in this room really made our holiday special.

The service was really really good. Everyone was friendly and happy to help with any queries. They really try to make your stay as good as possible with attention to details - we had numerous gifts waiting for us when we went back to our room at the end of the day (sparkling wine, iced tea, wine) and fresh towels were hand delivered every evening with a few handmade chocolates.

So...some tips:
- The food is delicious. All of it. We stayed B&B but I don't think we would have been disappointed with the half board option. We had the buffet dinner in the restaurant on two occasions, although it really isn't a buffet. Your main meal is cooked to order. 35 euros for a delicious four course meal. Room service dinners are also very generous portion sizes and not too pricey (10 euros for a massive greek salad and bread, 15 for a large chicken escalope).
- If you have serous mobility options then i don't think this would be the best choice hotel. The hotel is on a hillside. There are lots of lifts going between different levels but lots of rooms are accessed by stairs only.
- It is near Lindos but you can't really walk there safely from the hotel. The road to Lindos is a very main road and there are no pavements. It is 8 euros for a taxi to Lindos and 6 euros back. Taxis v easy to find.
- Beach is nice. Mostly sandy with some shingle. V safe bay for swimming with no noticeable currents. In June, we didn't have any problems finding free sunbeds.
- Bus stop to Lindos and Rhodes Town (they were on time when we took them) is outside the hotel.
-Hotel pictures on their own website are very accurate...have a look!

Not much more to say. If you book this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KateJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Kate JM,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback with us following your stay.

I was delighted to learn that your stay in one of our Double Deluxe rooms and pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of the room, the privacy of your veranda, the view and the outdoor Jacuzzi. I was very pleased to read that our team were able to upgrade your room during your stay to one of our Private Pool Maisonettes and delighted that you enjoyed the comfort provided.

Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome. All the team members work so hard to ensure all our guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us, and I am so pleased that they were able to do this for you.

Furthermore, we thank you for highlighting our food selections in our restaurants but all our room service. Your kind appreciation of the hotel facilities, its service and location are very much appreciated. These are all elements of which we are extremely proud of as we continually aim to deliver high standards of Greek hospitality.

Thank you very much for selecting Lindos Blu for your stay in Rhodes. I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £197 - £738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing