We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Lindos”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Totally divine relaxation with every comfort at hand. The staff cannot do enough to assist you in making your stay any more pleasurable. The views are incredible, the food is sumptuous and all amenities are spotlessly clean. Our room was perfect with plenty of space and a wonderful spa bath. If I could afford to, I would move in permanently.

Room Tip: Ask for a room only 1 or 2 lifts from the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear “tshirtqueen”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website. This is greatly valued and much appreciated.

It is always a pleasure to read such very kind comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to us and that our hotel facilities have met your expectations.

We endeavor to ensure that all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable and memorable as possible, and I am very pleased that you experienced this from our team.

Thank you very much for choosing once again Lindos Blu, we do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We arrived at 5.05am tired and weary to be welcomed into another world. The gentleman took our details, handed us a glass of sparkling wine each, and gave us a quick tour of the hotel en route to our junior suite; with me taking photographs of sunrise over Vlicha Bay and literally running out of adjectives to describe my surroundings. This was just the beginning of an incredible week.
The junior suite has a private balcony where we sat in the evenings watching sunset suddenly erase the dazzling scenery only to have the latter reappear the next morning along with the sumptuous buffet breakfast. (Remember to diet before you visit here!)
The hotel has a great little shop selling everything from water to postcards and stamps and beside it a luxury shop with the most beautiful jewellery.
Cocktails in the bar in the evening are expertly made by a very entertaining barman and taxis or the bus will whizz you down the road and into the atmospheric village of Lindos with its donkeys.
We climbed up to the Acropolis, went out on a fabulous boat-trip, visited Rhodes Old Town (an hour away by bus and great for gifts) and took an excursion which incorporated the Valley of the Butterflies and the green western coastline of Rhodes. Coming back to the cool hotel on each occasion with its choice of pools or the clean quiet beach just 3 mins away was perfection.
The staff were delightful and showed a genuine interest in each of their guests. We learned how to say Ehfkhahreesto and we used it often.
I would love to return to Greece to a different island next year but would I encounter another Lindos Blu?....I very much doubt it!

Room Tip: The Junior suite was a super size and had a wonderful Nespresso coffee maker, a perfect companion fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank blue047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear “blue047”,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I was delighted to learn that your holidays with us was such a success, and that our team were able to provide such a warm welcome. We do genuinely believe that the difference is in the details, and I was so glad to read that you appreciated the small gestures organised by our teams.

Our spacious, comfortable guest rooms, excellent location and food selections and many other details that you have mentioned in your review are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive comments regarding these.

On behalf of the entire team here, thank you so much for your fervent review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you one more time and we cannot express in words our gratitude for such wonderful comments regarding our impeccable service.

Thank you very much for selecting Lindos Blu for your stay in Rhodes. We do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our first trip to The Lindos Blu and we put it amongst the top of any 5 star we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world and we have stayed in plenty. The staff were as friendly as you wanted them to be but always professional and courteous, You must use their '5 senses ' restaurant which puts many michelin star restaurants to shame. The Spa is well worth the effort and the treatment was ,once again, amongst the best we have received.
It is not worth mentioning individual staff as they were all first rate and we were never disappointed by any of them.
Breakfast was a real treat : unrushed and perfectly balanced.
It was an adults only hotel which just added to our experiences.
Go - as soon as you possibly can !
We will be returning asap.

Room Tip: All rooms over look the sea and are quiet. The rooms nearer the top floor are closer to restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear “John H “,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable experience during your first stay in our hotel. Thank you for your feedback concerning your dinner in our Five Senses restaurant, your comments are very much appreciated.

We continually aim to deliver high standards of Greek hospitality to delight our guests and I am very pleased that you experienced this from the team.

Thank you very much once again for selecting Lindos Blu for your stay in Rhodes and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had such a wonderful holiday at the Lindos Blu. Every member of staff were so kind, friendly, helpful. The hotel was beautifully clean, the rooms fantastic with such a breathtaking view. Food out of this world. We couldn't have asked for more and we really miss the beautiful place and lovely staff. Would really love to go back when we can.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonAngiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear “ LondonAngiebaby”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay.

I was so pleased to read that your time spent with us was so pleasant, and that you were impressed with our hotel cleanliness, the comfortable room and the food selections in our restaurants.

Thank you for your kind words also regarding our team. They all work hard to ensure our guests’ expectations are exceeded, and I am so pleased that they were able to do this for you on this occasion.

We do look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to Lindos Blu in the near future.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just returned from our second holiday at Lindos Blu. From the moment we arrived to our departure the staff provided outstanding service to ensure our holiday was as perfect as it could be. The rooms are spacious and luxurious with perfect views overlooking the bay from the balcony.
The pool area has ample sun beds & parasols available and is perfect for quietly relaxing, with bar service available.
The food is fantastic with a combination of buffet and service to suit all tastes and the desserts are amazing, if you love chocolate this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear “ Chris C”,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this website following your second stay with us.

We thank you for highlighting our spacious comfortable guest rooms in combination with the hotel view. It is also pleasing that our facilities such as the pool area, the bar service and the food selection served in our restaurants have met your expectations.

We endeavor to ensure all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable as possible and I am delighted that you experienced this from our staff.

Thank you for selecting once again Lindos Blu for your stay in Rhodes. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived late,about 10pm, We were greeted warmly at reception and given a welcome drink to relax with. There were very few formalities at check in and then were escorted to our room, en route we were shown the hotels restaurants, bars and pool areas.
The room (junior suite) was spacious with a great view. Breakfast was always excellent along with the hotels lunches.We were not half board so only ate our evening meal at the hotel once, which again was very good. The pool area and Spa were first class and the gym was small but adequate.
The best thing about the hotel was the staff. All of them, from reception to chambermaid, to waitresses, ALL were superb. ALL a credit to the Hotel.

Room Tip: I would say higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear “stw8”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

I was so pleased to read that you found the standards throughout our hotel to be so high, and that you enjoyed the comfort and luxury of your spacious guest room.

We do pride ourselves on the attentive service provided by our dedicated team, and it will be my pleasure to personally pass on your kind words to all those who contributed to making your time with us so memorable.

I do hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lindos Blu , for what I am sure will be another wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went to Lindos Blu for our honeymoon. The rooms are clean and exceptionally well-crafted. Situated in the mountainside, all the rooms have a perfect view of the sea and the mountains. Under 2 minutes of walking takes you to the beach, witch has free beach chairs, umbrellas and a beach boy taking orders for drinks. Clean and and clear water, all you ever need is right here.

The staff is exceptionally helpful, taking care of you in a warm and familiar way. Working at peak efficiency, everyone from the manager to the cleaners seems happy. They are genuinely happy to do their work, and it shows. Insted of being forced, they show real class.

Staying 4 days in a regular room and 3 days in the superior "Thetida". This last room is a one-of-a-kind maisonette with a pool, two floors, sundeck, double tub and gym - and a exceptional view of the sunset.

Two restaurants at the hotel holds the same standard as the rest. The Smeraldo serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also prepare room service. Every meal had there was perfect. Fresh ingredients, good wine and beer - and service as good as any restaurant with several Michelin stars.

The second restaurant is The Five Senses. A gourmet alternative to The Smeraldo, if its possible to be better. This restaurant is only open for reservations, and serve food the holds real gourmet class. Focusing on local ingredients, and a different take om Greek cuisine. The staff and cooks explained everything about the food, and and made this a memorable dinner - indeed.

If you are going to Rhodes for a special occasion, and need a place where everything is perfect - look no further. You have just found the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanasis T, General Manager at Lindos Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear “Thomas I”,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review on this site.

I was so pleased to read that your time spent with us was so pleasant, and that you found our location to be so convenient during your visit. We are extremely proud of the beautiful area that surrounds us, and I am particularly glad that you appreciated our spectacular view of the hotel.

Thank you also for your kind words about our restaurant facilities and its food selections together with the high standard of service provided. Our team do work extremely hard to ensure all our guests’ expectations are exceeded, and I am always glad to read about it when they do.

Once again we thank you for your time and I do hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lindos Blu, for another unforgettable experience.

Best Regards,

Thanasis Tougounzoglou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,497 reviews
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,903 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £185 - £725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing