We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Blu
Nearby Hotels
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xenones Lindos(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveller rating
1,260
97
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
97
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive sensesshared pooljacuzzi on the balconygourmet restauranthalf boardnothing is too much troubleiced teasister hoteljunior suiteour honeymooncocktail barexceptional hotelstandard roomglass of sparkling winemain courseevery member of staffhotels around the world
Filter
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I woke up this morning saddened that it would be the first time in a week that I wouldn’t have the most amazing breakfast awaiting me (including Champagne which didn’t run out all week!), I was indeed, feeling very ‘Blu’!

So, where to start……my partner and I have just spent the most amazing week at the Lindos Blu. We booked through Thomson and had an unexpectedly (given the other reviews) great flight out to Rhodes. The plane was clean, the staff were great, and we arrived 10 minutes ahead of schedule.

We had booked a private taxi transfer directly with Lindos Blu, and the driver was at the arrivals gate to meet us as we came through (with a bottle of cold water each in an air-conditioned taxi). The cost was 120 EUROS return, so its not cheap, but it saved us the 2 hour coach transfer each way and meant that we had a whole evening to enjoy upon arrival, and a whole day in the sun on our return day.

The hotel itself exceeded our expectations (and ours were very high given the previous reviews). The architecture is stunning, the location divine, and the attention to detail absolutely perfect. From the chilled glass of bubbles that greet you on arrival, to the complimentary fruit and wine that awaits you in your room, you are made to special from the minute you walk into the Lindos Blu.

The rooms are simply beautiful – modern and ergonomic with a touch of class. Words cannot describe the view from the balcony. Cleaning and towel changing almost borders on the obsessive because it is so efficient!

Breakfast is amazing. Enough said!! We went into Lindos each night, so didn’t eat in the hotel for dinner (you won’t want lunch after the breakfasts), but the restaurants looked fantastic. Those people we spoke to said the food was of a very high standard.

The staff……well, if Heineken did hotel recruitment…..! They are probably the most gorgeous, helpful, friendly staff you could ever want to help make a holiday special. Milia and Valentina each deserve a medal for their efforts (we only met Magda a couple of times – but she seemed lovely too). And it was a delight to meet Christina (who was so helpful and efficient with all of our email enquiries prior to our arrival) and Evagelina (who heads the front of house team). Fantastic!

OK, so the mini bar is very expensive, but there are local shops where you can buy bits and bobs if that’s an issue. There isn’t an iron or ironing board in the room, so you will either need to take one, go for the casual crumpled look or use the [not too cheap] hotel ironing service. But again, this is not an issue and did not spoil our holiday.

Lindos Town (don’t be deceived – it’s a charming village!) is great fun. We would highly recommend an evening with George at Ambrosia, and the Olympia restaurant is also very good. The one thing that we would suggest though, is to have your aperitif in the hotel bar first and watch the sun go down before venturing out. The cocktails there are some of the best we have ever had, and combined with the breathtaking scenery, it is a lot more memorable than the most of the bars in Lindos.

Amazing place. Amazing people. Amazing location. We could go on and on, but have decided it might just be easier to go back as soon as we can!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jammyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Just have to re-iterate everyone else's outstanding comments - this hotel was absolutely perfect - luxurious, special and intimate. Staff make it so good - as well as the superb location.

It is pricey but we booked as a Thomson package which was £300 cheaper than through Expedia - and in our opinion it was worth every penny:
Room service alone - a waiter comes with a tablecloth and silver service and sets up the table on your balcony, just like if you were eating in the fanciest restaurant!

Smallest quibble was the minibar fridge was quite small, so to put your own large bottles of water in required lots of juggling!

Thomson free transfers were great but wouldn't recommend the day trips - hire a car from the hotel for 35Euros a day and save spending half a day on a coach!

Go to Faliraki waterpark - great fun! And Rhodes Old Town which is beautiful. Have a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

I can only echo the previous reviews - this is truly an amazing hotel. The owners have really ticked all the boxes and made this an hotel that guests will certainly want to return again and again. To summarise:
Staff: extremely efficient and friendly and genuinely want to make your stay memorable.
Rooms: very well appointed. Excellent bathroom fitments, with large jacuzzi bath (from ours we could see the sea!!!) and very comfortable beds. Lovely coffee machine so you can make expresso and tea.
Food: we just had breakfast in the hotel that can only be described as outstanding - possibly the best cappuccino ever and a wonderful selection of food, including freshly made omelettes and creamy scrambled egg.
Location: built in to the hillside so everywhere has excellent views of the bay.
Beach: the small allocated beach for the hotel is sandy and the sea crystal clear. However, further along the beach is shingle and noisy.
Guests: the best thing is that it is couples only, so no screaming kids.
NEGATIVES
Restaurants: far too expensive for the average hotel guests. Most nights we were there the two restaurants were practically empty.
Beach: Should be made more exclusive for the Lindos Blu guests, with better quality seating etc.
Eating Out: Not enough choice near the hotel, one Taverna on the beach which was pretty empty at night. This meant you had to get a taxi into Lindos every night 12 euros return, plus your meal. The only really memorable meal we had was at Ambrosia. We ate at Stephany's and Cleopatra (you must try the feta cheese starter) but they were both pretty average. It would be nice if the hotel had its own courtesy bus to take you to and from Lindos. (We would have been more than happy to pay 2 Euros pp each way rather than giving money to the taxis.)
Thomson Rep: We booked through Thomson and their rep was absolutely useless.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We can only echo the previous excellent reviews. We returned home on the 15th July from a wonderful holiday and a very special hotel and although we have stayed in many hotels across the world this is one of the few we will definitely go back to. The hotel was beautifully designed and the staff keep it looking excellent , even with all that glass! The hotel facililites were spotless and everyone couldn't do enough for you. It was my birthday whilst there and the staff made sure it was a memorable one. Reception staff were so welcoming and we have to especially mention Valentina who was always so friendly and helpful, also Magda and Milia who made sure we always felt welcome. They recommended some good Tavernas in Lindos where the food was very good, and we dined in the A La Carte resaurant on the final night, which was wonderful fine dining, but also very expensive, so best for a special one off. The room was wonderful and spotless with spectacular views and luxurious facillites. There was only one thing which let the hotel down which was the beach, as an adult only hotel it was disappointing that the small beach was open to local youths who were noisy and intrusive. However we were more than happy as we had a junior suite with a shared pool with the room next door so with wonderful views and private terrace to pool we spent a very restful time in luxury.
However, we do also agree with the previous review that the Tour Operator Thomson were atrocious, we booked a VIP Trip to Marmaris which was not as it was advertised and were misled by the rep who when spoken to afterwards blamed us and denied she hadn't told us about it being not as described in the literature. She was unhelpful, unapologetic and sullen. Lucky we had such great staff at the hotel.
All in all a fabulous holiday in a spectacular location with excellent services and a luxurious envronment.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2xFiftysomethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

This is a great hotel and the staff are fantastic. I totally recommend it as it seems do most people who visit. The hotel web site is a very accurate representation. No children in the hotel and absolutely no disturbance from the hotel next door!!

There was some work on going to complete rooms but nothing intrusive. They also added a canopy to pool bar whilst we were there and that is a very positive addition given the sun exposure on the terrace. There are plenty of sun beds but a bit more shade would not go amiss.

One thing to consider is distance to Lindos. It is really too far to walk. The bus works OK in the day but is not really an option for eating out in Lindos at night. Reception will book taxis out and they arrive very promptly - round trip will cost 12 Euros. Cat hire , at least for some of your stay, is recommended. We got ours from the supplier in the hotel - a decent deal and choice of vehicles.

The main restaurant will cost you about 40 Euros pp. You get a choice of two main courses and access to a buffet for salads etc and desserts. The gourmet restaurant is more expensive but given the range of restaurants in Lindos we did not eat there. The hotel food is of excellent quality and breakfast was fabulous, a great range of food on offer including loads of fresh fruit and delicious bread.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDKirklees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews