We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heavenly stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
camarillo,ca, usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“heavenly stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2010

It was a hard landing back in California (USA) for us after a heavenly two week stay at Lindos Blu. The ambience, our room with an unforgettable view of the Bay, the room service, and most of all the Reception Desk .......Thank you Katya,Malya, Marie, Evangelina, and of course Christina. You are all beautiful and charming and genuinely interested in helping your guests. Lindos Blu should be congratulated on having such an excellent staff. Dmitri Chios in the breakfast room, the hotel porter Panos, the maids,
all were eager to please and always cheerful.
We loved every moment and would come back within the blink of an eye [ consider a 30,000 km round trip from California to Rhodes !!)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paleopurnaiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    91
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
1,018
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
iPSWICH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

The Lindos Blu is truly a 5 star hotel in every aspect. The rooms are luxurious and immaculate, the location is stunning, facilities top notch and the service excellent.
We arrived late due to the Greek national strike and the hotel checked us in with great efficiency and had laid on a superb buffet, with drinks and champagne to ease the delay we had suffered.
The breakfast were amazing with such a variety that no one could be bored. They even served Cava if you felt that way inclined (we did). The freshly cooked omelettes were amazing and not to be missed.
All the staff were excellent with the rooms serviced twice a day. The pools and beach were great, even the indoor pool that is not that small.
I have stayed in luxury hotels around the world and the Lindos Blu is up there if not the best.
Overall it was a superb experience and I can say that we shall be going back to the Lindos Blu.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveandKate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

The Lindos Blu is a very special hotel....The views from every vantage point are spectacular...The hotel itself is clean modern and very stylish. We could'nt fault the rooms, breakfast, facilities or service. Our only gripe is that the food is WAY too expensive, the hotel is doing itself out of a huge amount of custom by overpricing lunchtime and evening meal prices, we went down into Lindos every night after the first night and had fabulous local food at very reasonable prices....otherwise a fantastic weeks break.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, U K
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

This was our second trip to Lindos Blu and can honestly say that it was just how we remembered it...amazing. The hotel simply is beautiful. Our flight was affected by the recent disruptions and we arrived very late and were greeted with refreshments and excellent front of house staff again. Whilst I agree with some of the other reviews that the prices for food and drink and very high, the service is exceptional and still the best that we have experienced. A must is dining in Ambrosia with George and his team. The food is fantastic, as is the wine/service and attention to detail - the best that we had all week. All in all a wonderful break and we hopefully be back next year again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-and-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

From the moment we pulled up to the hotel the first sight was amazing even though it was 3am in the morning. We were greeted by the night staff who were very helpful and pleasant and got us checked in quite quickly as we were very tired.

On arrival our room was spotless and very clean, we had Champagne and fruit in our room and a fridge full of goodies (although if used it must be paid for) The rooms are very spacious, modern chic everything the website describes it as, it definately is one of the most modern and chic hotel we have ever stayed in.

Breakfast in the hotel is superb there are not many places where you can sit relax and wake up looking over towards the sea, it truly is a magical sight. Breakfast options were a struggle as there is so much to choose from but all so lovely and tasty (espiecially the omelettes by the egg man you must try his omelettes they are amazing)The drink options are also brilliant there are hot drinks, fruit juices and if you fancy a treat you can treat yourself to champagne every morning which my Husband did!!

We spent most of our days at the Hotels beach which is abit of a trek in the heat but worth it as its a very pretty beach and very clean. The infinity pool at the hotel was also very lovely but its a struggle to get a lounger this was the only problem we faced but was nothing major as we like the beach, The infinty pool area is a lovely area to sit and chill espiecially at the pool bar. You can sit and look out over the cliff edge and just watch the time tick by!!

Most evenings we would jump in a taxi to the centre of LIndos which was always 5 euros in and i think it was 4 euros back, so over the period of the week can become quite pricey but this is really the best way in as the road is very busy and probably not safe enough to walk on. We never ate at the hotel of an evening as we wanted to try out the restaurants in the town as there was so much choice.

The only problem we encountered was our late check out room!!!! We had a very late check out time and wanted to keep the room on and were willing to pay whatever amount just so we could enjoy our last day, and not have to worry about not having a room for 14 hours!!!! Unfortunately the staff were quite slow in trying to help us sort this and told us we were unable to as the next guests were booked into our room, this obviously cant be helped but instead of letting us have another room we were told we could just have 30 mins to get ready in before we leave. For 2 people to share one bathroom in half an hour is not very long when you have spent alot of money to stay there, we later found out that no guests went into our room it was empty the whole duration.

This aside the holiday overall was superb and most definately the best hotel so far that myself and my husband have ever stayed in. I would go back tomorrow if I could absolutley amazing!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LashesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Although I loved the brochure of the Lindos Blu, the incredibly high prices put me off and I ended up making reservations for 2 weeks in the sister hotel, Lindos Mare, in august - ultra high season. Before leaving however, I e-mailed the Lindos Blu to ask how much an upgrade would be. Again the price was increadible and I gave up.

Arriving to the Lindos Mare they were overbooked and we were upgraded to the Lindos Blu.

We got a standard room with sea view ( there are a few standard without sea view ). Although everything is beautiful and new and practical, the standard rooms are quite small. I don't know if I would be this happy with the hotel if I had paid the full price. But in retrospective, the service, public areas and restaurant more than make up for the size of the room.

Every single corridor of the hotel is beautiful. The views are unbelivable. And this hotel literally saved our vacation. While every single hotel room of Rhodes was occupied and the swimming pool of the sister Lindos Mare was bursting with screaming children, we were lounging around an almost empty pool. There were more than enough places in the sun or shadow for all of us, I think that having so many rooms with private or shared pools helps uncrowding the rest of the hotel. The atmosfere was of pure luxe and relaxation, no bursting Black Eyed Peas or aqua gym at 11:00!

We were half board and the food was delicious. We started everyday with soup, then a buffet of starters, then a la carte main course and buffet dessert. All delicious. Valentyna was super nice and we felt almost like friends, she also gave us super nice tips about the city of Lindos.

I think you can really judge the service of a hotel when something goes wrong, there the Lindos Blu was fantastic. I got an ear infection and in 1 hour after I contacted the reception, they had a doctor in my room. I had my ears treated, medicine prescribed and the hotel took care that I had my medicines in the shortest time possible. No, it was not cheap, but that's why we have travel insurance and in the same day I was as good as new. A couple of day later we had a flat tire in our rental car and they contacted a garage. They came, picked the car up, changed the tire, for something like 10 or 20 euros.

The only 2 downsides, and reason for not awarding 5 dots:

Beach: a long path down via elevators, street and stairs. Down is easy, but up... Specially when it is 44C!

And the prices of drinks and food in the hotel. I think I never been to a more expensive hotel! Imagine the amount of water a couple drinks when it is more than 40C, and a liter here was €3,20! We went to a market and discretly bought bottles and more bottles of water and cola. And the taverna down the slope was completely full with hotel guests on lunchtime.

But all in all, a vacation saviour and an experience I will never forget!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dri-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I cannot agree more with the rave reviews this hotel has rightly earned. This hotel is so plush and comfortable, the staff are amazingly friendly and attentive.. all what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We had a terrific stay and would recommend this hotel. A car is recommended if you like to explore as it is a bit of a trek to the shops and restaurants of Lindos, a place that is stunningly pretty. We found it more of a 30 minute walk - there must be some fast walkers on here! I don't think you can go wrong with any of the nice rooftop restaurants in Lindos, we enjoyed some lovely meals. On our last night, however, we decided to fine dine at the hotel restaurant and felt that the food was not up to the incredibly high pricing. The breakfasts at the Lindos Blu are simply wonderful though - all you can eat and with an amazing view. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
1,308 reviews
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
326 reviews
22.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Property: Lindos Blu
Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing