We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon”
Review of Lindos Blu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindos Blu
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon after much research. From the moment we entered we were impressed. Staff could not do enough for us and we were greeted with bubbly! When we went to our room we had been left nibbles and a bottle of champagne. The had also left a lovely letter for us and sprinkled the room with rose petals. Each night upon return to the room it had been turned down and two handmade choccies were waiting for us-different every night!

The hotel decor is beautiful, very contempory and chic. Don't think it is worth getting a room with a pool as they do not get much sun. The breakfasts were plentiful and omelettes to order were fab accompanied by stunning views. We only ate in the hotel on the first night. The food was good however it is much better to get a bus into Lindos town in the evening-lots of fantastic places for grub, which are much better value for money-Mythos and Kalypso are two of the best.

Choose here if you want to relax during the day by the pool or beach, get exceptional customer service and enjoy hitting Lindos in the evenings for amazing grub and cocktails! Fair enough...it is expensive, however it was worth every penny! We are currently searching for the next holiday but are so tempted just to return to Lindos Blu as it really was the perfect relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzzySunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Lindos Blu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2011

Stayed here in October for six days and enjoyed ourselves enormously. We stayed in a suite, very comfortable, large bed, huge bathroom with jacuzzi and walk in shower, flat screen TV Nespresso machine etc etc. As mentioned elsewhere the hotel is quite a distance from Lindos so a taxi is the best idea.
Didn't use the fine dining restaraunt but enjoyed the main one, good food and great service. Breakfasts are superb, great choice and to sit looking at that view with a glass of champagne ........ Wow
The staff couldn't be more attentive, my only gripe was with the receptionist trying to charge me 70 euro for a late checkout when the hotel was only half full! In fairness this was dropped after we pointed out just how much we had spent at the hotel in the week. Would recommend the hotel but don't bother with a plunge pool suite as the sun never falls on them. and e

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IndecisiveOttaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The best price at which we could find this hotel was through Thomson, which should have given us a clue. Indeed the only way we could book a double deluxe room was through Thomson, who presumably block-book a large proportion of the rooms. I leave readers to decide whether a high proportion of Thomson clients in the hotel is what they want.

The hotel is very nice. We enjoyed our time there, but you really need a car if you want to do anything other than sit by the pool all day.

Good points:
- Well appointed spacious rooms. Includes free wi-fi and a Nespresso maker.
- Fantastic views.
- Pretty stunning modern architecture.
- Excellent buffet breakfast. We only took the buffet dinner once, which was very good and decent value, but I suspect you would quickly get bored with it.
- Helpful staff.

Not so good points:
- Many of the rooms lack privacy, with walkways very close. From our room (which was very private), we could see into the private pools and balconies of the villas - clearly private means exclusive us, not privacy, which seems a bit mad given the price of them!
- Beach is very uninspiring.
- We were surprised by the lack of pool facilities, eg you have to bring the towel from your room, no pool attendant to provide services. Not what I would expect from a five star resort.
- Five Senses restaurant has good food, but very lacking in atmosphere.
- No gardens.
- We were there at the beginning of October. The hotel is north-east facing, and there is very little sun. This may be an advantage in the heat of the Summer, but not at the end of the season.

As others have said, there are some good dining options in Lindos town, especially Ambrosia.

Tip - assuming you are not on a package trip, hire a car for your stay. A week's hire costs no more than taxi trips from and return to the airport. Effectively you then have a free car for the week - popping into Lindos at will, and to tour the island. A must do is to visit Kamiros, an ancient city on the north-west coast in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKtraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Lovely hotel close to Lindos. The rooms were stunning - fantastic view of the bay below, and will all expected fittings - plus a free bottle of champagne, which was a nice surprise!

Hotel itself was great - two outdoor pools, one indoor, and had easy access to the beach below. Breakfasts were extensive and delicious. We only ate once in the evening at the hotel, at that was good, if pricey (though, to be fair, the buffet of food on offer was quite something!). I think the price was around 35 euros pp, plus drinks. Not out of this world, but also a bit more than we'd been paying in Tavernas. The other nights we went into Lindos to eat.

We found the location of this hotel fine, though it is something that needs to be considered carefully before booking. It's far enough out of Lindos to make walking into town a bit of a non-starter. You technically could walk, but it would take around 30 minutes along a very busy road, and would not exactly be relaxing. That said, getting into town is dead easy. There is a local bus every hour or so (costing 1.40 euros), or reception can call you a cab which takes about 3 minutes to arrive. Cab ride (as at Oct 2010) costs 7 euros into town, and 5 euros back. There are also buses back. We hired a car for the last couple of days (hotel has a handy on-site rental desk) and that also worked out fine.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilgrimgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

From the oiutside this hotel is rather bland. The hotel is built into the side of a huge hill,the style much resembling the side of a cruise liner, with its polished chrome and glass rails. The hotel seems to be built almost upside down, in that the reception is on the top floor, having lifts which take you down four floors to bedrooms/ suites, then another lift taking you down another four floors for more bedrooms etc. and to access the beach area another lift drops four more floors. The lift system in this hotel works well; never do guests have to wait to gain access. The bedrooms are first class, clean, comfortable,along with the luxury bathrooms well serviced daily, The two chocolates from the cleaning ladies left daily, with the change of all towels, a masterstroke. The staff can only be described as first class, nothing it seems is too much touble, and always done with a smile and a friendly greeting. The choice of food is quite extensive, catering for every possible taste, the only problem is how to cope with it all? For a quiet, relaxing break, with truely amazing scenery to view as you eat your meals, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The only downsides with this hotel,lies in (a) its location, some distance away from Lindos Town, taxi costs 6/8 euros per trip, buses infrequent, the road outside dangerous to walk alongside, no pavements here. Rhodes Town, (a must see location so much history) one hour away 4.60 euros by bus 45 euros by taxi, and the short but steep climb when returning from the beach,you need to be fit! Overall I would say Great hotel, fantastic service, superb food, amazing helpful and cheerful staff, but you need a hire car in order to access so many wonderful beaches/ locations. Best place to visit : Kalithea Springs near Rhodes, its a must see , and at 3 euros fantastic value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I stayed with my mother during the 3rd week of October. Lindos Blu is as beautiful as you see on all the pictures. Service is excellent and staff are very friendly and remember your name.
Rooms are spatious and with large balcony overlooking the bay. Great interior design. Some rooms have private pool (you share with your neighbor).
Large choice at the breakfast buffet, good quality and variety. Champagne every morning.
Had dinner in Five Senses once (lobster night) and in the main restaurant several times.
Pool and sunbeds are very nice and comfortable but the water is really cold! Good on a hot sunny day to cool down. You can walk a few steps and take the pool indoors, which is warm and with a jacuzzi. Gym is small but with good facilities and there is a steambath and a sauna. The only small minus is that the tiled floors do tend to get slippery.

We are both seasoned travellers and there is really nothing to complain about. Really liked the minimalistic design and light interior.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoenNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This adults-only hotel is aimed at those who like minimalism and good food. We were a little dubious about the former, but enthusiastic about the latter. This 5 star hotel certainly deserves its rating. It is a quality hotel providing a premium product. Where it falls down is a lack of practicality in the bedroom design and an insufficiency of public seating areas.

The hotel is built into a cliff facing the sea and so has very good views of the bay. It does mean, however, using lifts rather a lot. If you like gardens to walk in then this would disappoint, as would the very steep site.

Overall, though, a very good hotel for a relaxing holiday..

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoffrey_carver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
1.7 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,460 reviews
16.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
457 reviews
23.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Blu

Address: 46, 5 Km Rhodes - Lindos Avenue, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#1 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
#7 Family Hotel in Lindos
Price Range: £181 - £1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindos Blu 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindos Blu Luxury Hotel & Suites, the premiere adult-only luxury hotel in Rhodes, rests on the magnificent hillside of Vlycha Bay. The breathtaking views and the traditionally inspired architecture of the hotel, form the ideal scenery for a relaxing break. The customized services provided by our superbly trained personnel, guarantee the indulgence of our visitors senses. Rejuvenate your body and mind at the Elixir Spa & Wellness Center, sip a cup of coffee or quench your thirst at the Allegro Pool Bar, enjoy a signature cocktail at Luna Rossa Bar and let your senses guide you through the journey of the Five Senses Gourmet Restaurant and the creations of our executive chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindos Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Blu Hotel Lindos
Blu Hotel Lindos
Lindos Blu Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing