We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food”

Dionysos Restaurant-Meze
Ranked #8 of 88 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since 1981 Restaurant "DIONYSOS" has been located at the heart of town of Lindos. Excellent Mediterranean cuisine,wine and cocktails combined with the magical sight of Acropolis, makes a night extraordinary.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The food was absolutely gorgeous and the portions are very generous. Unfortunately we never got to deserts because I was unwell but the staff were so concerned and helpful ( as were the lovely couple of diners who helped me). The setting is lovely and very good quality food and good value for money. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    856
    322
    82
    28
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ate here twice -very generous portions!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Again, amazing food, friendly waiting staff and good views. A must-visit for great value, tasty food. House wine very drinkable too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarolUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garstang
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Staying in Pefkos for 2 weeks we made a special trip to Lindos last Friday to visit our old friends at Dionysis our trip was well worth it, the Seafood Spaghetti was just as good as it was 2yrs ago as it was 3yrs (4 ,5,6 etc ) ago. We first ate at Dionysos after it was recommended by the late great Holiday Rep Jenny May of Direct Greece Holidays. It has always produced great food and in Lambis a top man as well as a great waiter.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stunning Views and Great Views”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Title says it all! Staff efficient and friendly, good selection of food and reasonably priced. Bit surprised to look round and see The Saturdays coming down the stairs with their entourage. Apparently they were filming their new video on the beach and finished off in Dionysos.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank peaonadrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best Stifado !!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had the best Beef Stifado in Lindos here at Dionysos, out of all the restaurants we tried this was by far the best, portions are massive aswell. Someone in our party had the Greek Plate which also looked delicous and it was huge. House wine also very nice. We ate here more times then any other restaurant we tried.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dionysos Restaurant-Meze also viewed

 

Been to Dionysos Restaurant-Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing