We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Agostinos Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 88 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is a great find. We were here in May and ate there several times. It has great Greek food at reasonable prices and well worth the wait as everything is freshly cooked. They have a roof terrace where you can sit and admire the view of the acropolis. We would recommend the steak, also the fish, both of which were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    75
    20
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Genuine Greek Food”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We were reluctant to eat in Lindos as all the restaurants were very touristy. However, after looking at the menu outside Agostinos, we decided to risk it. As a result we ate there three times. The menu is varied and interesting for both vegetarians and carnivores. There is also fresh fish available. The prices were reasonable considering the size of the portions and quality of the food. The spinach pie is superb and the roast lamb with rosemary delicious. We found the staff extremely helpful and more than willing to adjust the dishes to accommodate any food allergies. Everything is freshly made so doesn't appear instantly but who wants fast food? If the weather is good the tables on the roof provide wonderful views of the theatre and acropolis. One afternoon we were the only people left in the restaurant and had a very enlightening chat with the owner about the present political crisis. It is a restaurant we would love to visit again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigmund22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Could have done a lot better”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Four of us tried this place on a sunday night during rock week. we tried the roof garden which had pretty reasonable views. food was ok but expensive. the vegetable moussaka was awful and looked thrown together from deep fried stodge. they ran out of wine and tried to flog us a bottle for €22. the worse thing was the service we were abandoned on the roof garden and when we moved downstairs the owners appeared to be having a family get together. we were totally ignored by the staff. suggest you give this place a miss. not a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sgttomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great views but so many stray cats !”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Has lovely views of the acropolis and the food was nice but we were surrounded by stray cats !

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank UKSnorkeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Lindos”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This little taverna sits on the outskirt of Lindos, which is why it remains a hidden gem.

Nicos the owner is a very charismatic & talented chef who apply a twist to each set dish each day, depending on what he likes the look of at the market that morning.

I wish that I had discovered this place sooner, as it provides a change from the mundane repetitive choices available on the center of Lindos.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TheTourist1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agostinos Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Agostinos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing