We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yamas!”

Mythos All Day Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Lindos
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yamas!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We a dined out and drank in quite a few tavernas during our week long holiday in Lindos, but Mythos was the only place we returned to time after time. On an island of very friendly people, the staff at Mythos stood out, always remembering that we'd been before and welcoming us with a hand shake and attentive service; they never failed to ask how the holiday was going.

Food wise we can heartily recommend the pizza and houmous, and everything else we saw looked to be of the highest quality. The views are perhaps the best in Lindos, overlooking everything you could possibly want- the bay, the town and the Acropolis. Mythos also boasts Lindos' very own Jack Nicholson! (Proprietor George is a spitting image and has all the character and panache that goes along with it)

An absolute Must Visit for anyone heading out to Lindos. When you hit the main square, just hang aright at the donkey garage!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    247
    82
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT..!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Georgeous location with delightful service and fantastic food.The incredible view of Lindos and the Acropolis from Mythos should not be missed. Very welcoming , considerate and friendly George and his efficient staff made our day.Can' wait to return soon..!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayhato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fab staff, food, atmosphere and views!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Loved it so much we came back night after night. Local wine was delicious as was the food especially the Greek salads and pizzas. Staff were excellent, made us feel very welcome - can't wait to return next year!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tye_Bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

So many restaurants in Lindos have lovely views, but I think this restaurant has one of the best just perfect.

The food was very good we had the lamb and it was tender and tasty. Service was efficient and friendly we unfortunately ran out of days, otherwise we would have returned again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MG100surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wedding!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Ian & I had our wedding reception at Mythos on 26th August.
We visited a few days before for a meal with Ian's Dad & we were all really impressed. Highlights were the chicken soup I had as a starter, which was a meal in itself & really tasty with big chunks of chicken & lots of mushrooms. We also had lamb kleftiko which was superb. George & the waiters treated us so well, giving us extra garlic bread & ouzo drinks! Not only is the food tasty, but the portions are generous, so rest assured you will leave feeling full!
As for the wedding, it was perfect. We ate on the rooftop & came back downstairs for Greek dancing & entertainment. The views are spectacular, everyone loved their food & we danced in to the early hours of the morning- eventually eating wedding cake at about 1.30am! Mythos provided a fun, but relaxed atmosphere & they gave us wedding gifts, which we love so thank you!! If anyone is considering wedding venues in Lindos or just planning a visit, we recommend Mythos!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KathrynAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mythos All Day Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mythos All Day Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing