We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arhontiko is the best restaurant in Lindos.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arhontiko

Arhontiko
Ranked #21 of 81 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Arhontiko is the best restaurant in Lindos.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This place has it all.....

Its owned by a wonderful passionate man named Demetrius who's food is out of this world, I've eating fish/steaks all over the globe and this place is up there with the best.. great service, great presentation and if you're after amazing views while you dine you only have to ask to be seated on the roof terrace.. All i can say is that i have been coming to lindos 3 times a year for the past 7 years and I would recommend this place highly to anyone who wants to eat in the best restaurant on the Island.

Stewart Moody.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stewart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    54
    19
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with sturing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Arhontiko restaurant in Lindos is one of the most perfect restaurants you van find! The service, food and atmosphere is just perfect, owner Dimitris and his staff will do everything possible to give you an unforgettable evening. We come to Rhodos a couple of times per year during many years and we always visit Arhontiko at least once every time we are on the island. We have never been disappointed. The new chef makes the most beautiful paintings from each dish on your plate. If the weather is not warm enough for a rooftop table, the inside in the old captain's house is equally worth wile.
An absolute must when you visit Lindos!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankandyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I wouldn't bother. The setting is nice and (like much of Lindos) there's a roof terrace with a good view. The staff are friendly. The food however doesn't match the high prices. I know everywhere in Lindos is pricy and tourist places tend to raise prices and depress quality but the food wasn't particularly tasty. Nice place, nice presentation, but a very disappointing place to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
140 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“An Outstanding Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We recently accepted an invitation from friends to dine with them.

Firstly I would like to say table selection outside is the best view of Lindos at night with he Acropolis in view. The ambiance was second to none.
We had a truly outstanding warm welcome from the family run restaurant.

The menu was extensive and I recommended the stuffed plums to start.... A real yummy treat!
Main course I had peppered steak which was superbly cooked. Everyone commented on how nice their meal was.

The chef even made us a special dish to try based on local produce in season. This was an exceptional treat ... Well done!!!!

I feel this restaurant in essence is a Greek extravaganza with the perfect service and a magical ambiance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice but not nice enough!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The ambience is good,the staff are enthusiastic but the food was not what was expected.The steak was undercooked,the chicken was overcooked,the fish was just fish.
Sadly not are other better restaurants not so highly rated in Lindos.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank melcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arhontiko also viewed

 

Been to Arhontiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing