We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmmmmm”
Review of Alex's Restaurant

Alex's Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 87 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mmmmmm”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

the menu was very good, i could pick what i wanted(because everything sounded nice) when the food came it was so good, i could of eaten there every day, and was a good price too !

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lea572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    145
    39
    7
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing food matched by great service”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We broke our own rule by eating here twice! The best dolmardes in town, and excellent high quality food. The service was great - good recommendations by our waiter and prompt, friendly staff. We would highly recommend over it's neighbouring restaurants (who prefer volume over quality!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful meal!”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Second year running and just had another great meal, if in doubt go for the mushroom risotto, lush! Excellent value, half a carafe of wine 6 euros, will definately be going again!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hutchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good food, long wait, better places in Lindos”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We visited this restaurant on our second night here in Lindos. Having previously dined at Dionysos next door. Sadly Alex's did not live up to the high standard set the pervious night.

The restaurants is lovely with it's
roof terrace garnished with pritty plants and shrub, giving you the
feel of a traditional greek eatery.
Sadly this illusion was some what shattered by the english watress who served us. However this is not a reasion to dock the points and mearly a personal opinion.


Eating late we dicided to skip the starters and go straight for mains, the menu was wide and varied offering a selection of worldly cuisine. We decided upon a seafood pasta and a spagetti carbonara.

It took a full 40 minutes for the food to arrive and although the restaurant was filling up while we were there it was by no means at capacity and we both became restless when waiting to eat.

Once the meal was with us I am pleased to revale that they were both lovely, the carbanara was creamy and seafood packed pasta eaqually tastey.

Overall it was a positive meal, slightly let down by the waiting times. I feel the Alex was overshadowed by it neighbour Dionysos although the food was to an equally high standard.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike-baggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely food but very windy”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

All of the restaurants here are outdoors, so everywhere will generally be windy when you are eating. However, where we were seated here it was extra breezy and I found my hair flying into my face and mouth when eating, which kind of ruined the dining experience. But it was a very busy night so you can't always be seated where you want to be. The food was lovely, and a decent price for two meals and two starters. We had been recommended this restaurant by friends who had visited previously, and we are glad we visited as we had a lovely meal there will very good service by the staff.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amesy_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alex's Restaurant also viewed

 
Lindos, Rhodes
 

Been to Alex's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing