We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner and wonderful view from the tarrace!”
Review of Alex's Restaurant

Alex's Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 88 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
toscana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner and wonderful view from the tarrace!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

During my stay in Lindos I ate in few restaurants, but definitely Alex's Restaurant is one of my favourite! Amazing view from the roof tarrace, various menu, lots of vegetarian dishes, some of them can be made vegan (and are made vegan) e.g. stuffed vegetables with rice (very tasty because of the spices they use!), grilled vegetables, baked vegetables. hummus, smoked aubergine.Really delicious and tasty!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Polettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    156
    41
    7
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We tried this restaurant once in the evening. It looks great but we were very disappointed with both the food and the service. I had the greek lamb and all I got was slow cooked lamb removed from the bone on a bed of mashed potato. My husband had the steak which was supposed to be in a sauce but was just a small amount of thin juice. All he was given with it were a few boiled potatoes and some lettuce. Not impressed at all.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
k_stam_13, Manager at Alex's Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
In response to your review, we were very disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal in our restaurant, and we have noted your comments, although the roast lamb is a very popular. We also have an excellent reputation for our service, as you can see from our other reviews. We offer our apologies for your dissatisfaction and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, amazing food”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I visited this restaurant as part of a wedding party, and we could not have been made to feel more welcome. We were spoilt rotten by the staff (especially Costas!) and felt extremely welcomed by them also. The food was amazing, so amazing that we went back on our last night and had another wonderful meal! Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Lindos

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sascha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top place”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went here after we got married , and was so delighted
Had lovely table , fantastic service , food was a dream and choclate pudding heaven !!!
Perfect evening

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great choice in Lindos”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This family run restaurant had me a bit concerned due to other TA reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. The food and service were top notch. Nice views, clean and attractive, it was just what we were looking for in a dinner in Lindos. Food quality was very good, wine suggestion a hit and service could not have been better. At the end of it all came a reasonable check! Definitely worth visiting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alex's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alex's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing