We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing personal service”

Ambrosia Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
leics
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Amazing personal service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

6 of us ate late at ambrosia, and we not disappointed, George ( the owner I think) gave each person and individual summary of the dish they had chosen and how they wanted it cooked and was there anything they wanted changing. Other he gave personal recommendations for wine. All a very good choice. My tuna came out and was over cooked, and without hesitation a new one was cooked and while that was cooking two free bottles of wine Appeared on our table, with complete discretion and no fuss.

It's probably more pricey than most rood top restAurants in Lindos, but it's well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank macymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    81
    28
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely resteraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Quick review. Amazing food. George the owner is a brilliant chap. Extremely attentive and passionate about the food, taking your order personally himself and explaining everything about the menu or what u order. He also showed us around the resteraunt after the meal explaining that it was his own home before he converted it into a resteraunt. Went with friends. 4 of us. Every meal was amazing that we had. I had the filet steak with mushroom sauce and it was amazing!!!!! The best steak I had eaten in lindos by far and I'd had a few. Complimentary half glass off sparkling wine when u sit at your table. He also advised that he would have food cooked off the menu if we asked and he had the ingredients. Truly an amazing resteraunt. Must visit. Probably our most expensive meal in lindos but worth the money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gan Ner, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unexpected pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We ate at this delightful resturant during our recent stay in Lindos. George, the owner, made us feel very welcome, and obviously is passionate about his resturant, and food in general. The food was excellent, fresh and professionally prepared and served. I had the seafish linguine....made with home-made pasta......it was excellent.
Worthwhile paying that little bit extra for this marvellous experience

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We ate at ambrosia once during our stay after it was recommended by a couple who had been going to Lindos for 10 years! I have to say the food was excellent and George (the owner) made us feel very welcome. It is one of the more expensive restaurants in the town but worth every penny.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I visited Lindos at the end of May and ate at Ambrosia twice during our week long holiday. We chose Ambrosia based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. George and Maria are friendly and attentive hosts without being overbearing. On both visits our meals were truly excellent and George's passion for his restaurant's food was evident as he talked us through the menu and recommended an appropriate wine. The décor and table layout in Ambrosia also contribute to a relaxed dining experience. We ate elsewhere during our stay in Lindos, but Ambrosia was a cut above the rest.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambrosia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ambrosia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing