We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner by the Jasmine Bush”

To Kamariko Taverna
Ranked #16 of 89 Restaurants in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our freshly prepared dishes offer a vast variety of starters, meat dishes, barbeque and splendid sea food arrangements, all cooked the traditional Greek way, with aromatic herbs and spices to achieve the unique flavours that the Greek cuisine is well known for. Come dine with us and enjoy the taste, sip the smooth wine, relax and enjoy the panoramic view of the Acropolis, and have an unforgettable evening with your host.
Huddersfield
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great Dinner by the Jasmine Bush”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Kamariko is a very pretty place to dine. We decided to forsake the rooftop for the courtyard and opted for table 14 by the wonderful jasmine bush and it's gorgeous fragrance. We ate a Greek salad, lamb cutlets, chicken fillet stuffed with bacon and cheese washed down with house white wine. The owner and staff were very friendly and informative explaining the process of making the wonderful pebbled "hochlaki" floors. In addition we got a free sweet and a cinnamon liqueur. A really nice dining experience and the best value meal I ate in Lindos all week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AleksHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    112
    23
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Moussaka”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Yep! I'd recommend. Great home style food and really good prices. make sure you go! We really liked mum's recipes but actually it's alovely little place and the views form upstairs are great too

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favourite in Lindos”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The food here is just a class above the others we tried in Lindos (and we don't skimp!). Superb setting, very rustic. The menu has a little more imagination than the usual 'Greek platter' and really tasty. Unfortunately we only discovered this place the day before we had to come home, hope you don't!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SCFC_Parky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A special place in Lindos”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have been eating at Kamapiko since they first opened their doors for business, and always look forward to our visits there. We have reviewed this restaurant before and with pleasure do so again.
We visit every October, when the crowds have gone home and Lindos starts to wind down. People have time to talk to you and treat you like a returning friend. This is certainly true at Kamapiko where Nektarios and his lovely family welcome back an ever increasing number of loyal returning customers. It is the kind of place where once is not enough!
To Kamariko serves a great selection of Greek dishes which one does not find on many restaurant menus in Rhodes. My other half loves the rabbit (which is home grown by the chef’s mother!) and served with a delicious plum sauce. He longs for this dish over the winter months when we are at home, along with the Moules and Roquefort. While I dream of the delicious Feta Meze (which I have described in mouth-watering detail before!) and the oh-so-tasty tiny Lindian Shrimps.
Whatever the time of year when you visit Lindos, you will be given a warm welcome at the Kamapiko, whether you are new customer or an old one. This is a family business and you will probably meet three generations while you are there, starting with the charming elderly lady who is usually sitting on the steps outside, watching the world go by. She will invite you to venture inside and look at the menu. You should take her advice, as so many do; you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndianaOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellant food in LIndos”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Ate here on three different occasions during a weeks holiday - by far the best food we had in Lindos.

First night we turned up around 11:00pm - tired and hungry from travel. We were treated to excellent food and service. The level didn't drop all week.

On each occasion we selected appetisers only – around 5/6 and some bread being more than enough for two people. The food arrives as it is prepared, so don’t fret if it doesn’t come in one hit. Always had a litre of the house red – which is perfectly drainkable.
Highlights for us were:

Green salad
Feta meze – a ring of feta inside filo pastry – then deep fried.
Small fish – which due to being end of season where quite big
Hummus - just isn’t the same in the UK

But all of the food was good.

Didn’t have any puddings/sweats, usually because we were too full. But a nice surprise was a free small taster of apple flan which appeared with the bill.

Over all excellent,.
We didn’t travel with children, but we could see from the service other families got the taverna is very child friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Kamariko Taverna also viewed

 
Lindos, Rhodes
Lindos, Rhodes
 

Been to To Kamariko Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing