We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's just ok.......barely”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lindos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kyriakos Apartments
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed in room 9 from 9th October for 1 week. It's definitely noisy, even off peak. The room is street level on the main access road to the lower end of the village so delivery trucks and bin men from 4 am onwards.
It's a big room, so cool and spacious enough but if you want to open the curtains on the one window be prepared for passing pedestrians to have a look in. There's a door to the street too, but why would you want to leave that open; the cats would wander in.
On a positive note, it's a great location, really close to the little St Paul's bay and 2 minutes from the town centre, but if I'm honest it's just too basic for me.
The shower room really needs upgraded, if it's been modernised since the early 80's I'd be surprised. The self catering aspect/ I'd say don't bother. The kettle works but the basic cheap toaster and camp hob don't really support making a meal. In addition to that there was a ridiculously silly assortment of mismatched plates (side only) glasses (2 different size tumblers) bowls and mugs and even less cutlery.
Worst of all: COSMOS! Didn't see the rep the whole time.....what do these guys get paid for?
In summary: if basic is your thing; you'll probably be ok. It's not for me.

Room Tip: Not number 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just back from this small apartment complex, booked through Cosmos. My wife and I stayed in room 9, which we were told by other holiday makers who'd been before, is the biggest in the complex. It's on the street; one of the only ones that cars can use to get into the town so there's a bit of traffic, deliveries, bin trucks etc. and there was quite a bit of noise and we had to keep the curtains closed, which was a pest, but did not spoil the holiday. Basic accommodation not sure how to compare with others in the town however location is perfect.
It's not really self catering as the provision of kitchen equipment and utensils is really basic (we had to buy glasses as the two we were provided with were ridiculous; one huge and one tiny wee tumbler). However you do have a kettle and fridge and the maid is very helpful as she did try to find us a couple of wine glasses. The room was, it should be said, spotlessly clean and the beds pretty comfortable. You also have access to a roof top terrace which is shared with next door, again very basic plastic chairs that don't match but the view of the acropolis is incredible.
I'd have loved to have seen some of the newer rooms, the ones we seen were pretty dated, but to be honest, you're so close to the beach and the centre of Lindos that it's a great option if you don't mind very basic and simple accommodation.
Very disappointed in Cosmos. We were dumped at the top of the hill outside Lindos by a bus driver who couldn't give us directions, who apparently should have sent us to a taverna where our luggage would have been transferred and directions given. As it's the end of the season I don't think the Reps were particularly bothered and certainly I didn't feel very valued as a customer. I also had to phone them (on the emergency contact number) for pick up details on the last night as nothing had been communicated.......again end of season might be the reason, but it's not an excuse for poor customer service.
Lindos is beautiful, we'll definitely go back, but we'll look for accommodation that's not on the street and if we can get that at Kyriakos I'd say we would go back there to stay too.

Room Tip: One of the newer ones, rooms 13, 14, 15, 16 seemed better and had balconies too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed in room 5 for a week end of sept. shower holder was broke, toilet was leaking, water was scalding and taps marked wrong, reading light fell out when switched on, stove had only one setting, no workspace in kitchenette. found this room to be very basic with nowhere to relax would reccoment to anyone going there to swerve room 5.

Room Tip: Don,t have room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed in Studio 9 which is on the front of the building with door on to main road. When booking we asked for quiet location but this must have been totally ignored. People, motor cycles, cars and delivery vehicles passing at all times throughout the night. On our first night the dust bin men came at 3.30 a.m.and made so much noise they must have woken everyone in the entire area. We later found that these apartments are situated near to a the main waste collection area and so we had to listen to the banging and clanging every night at different times. We complained to the Cosmos rep but could tell from response that nothing could or would be changed. He called owner in a half hearted attempt to ask if we could move but non available but some appeared to be available for our 2nd week. The best Studio No 7 appears to be at the back of the building but the ones on the front must be in one of the most noisiest places in Lindos. Finally no details provided by Cosmos on pick up time etc. despite text messages being sent to office and emergency telephone numbers, we will not be staying at Kyriakos Studios again or travelling with Cosmos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRLMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I have stayed in these apartment twice and will be going Back in a few weeks. Location of apartments is perfect , short walk down from all main bars and eateries. Right beside the most beautiful bakery/coffee shop and lovely (bit pricey but well worth it) Italian. Has a great communal courtyard area with seating. Have been visiting Lindos for around 20 years , to live in the Village, you have to be prepared to rough it a bit, as accommodation is very basic, however this is one of the better places I have stayed, great value for money and clean, fresh and authentic Lindian , with the traditional beds and mezzanine level with beds. Staff very friendly and the owners daughter who takes care of air con payments (air con is a must and definitely worth it) is very friendly and approachable, I'm sure she studied in the uk so English perfect. Your a short 3 mins walk down to closest beach St Paul's Bay, literally ten steps to the "main drag" with bars and restaurants galore. It really is the perfect location to experience the real "Greek experience" without compromising on cleanliness / comforts.
Couldn't recommend it more. I would suggest booking independently as can come in MUCH cheaper

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cherie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed 2 weeks on 31/08/12 in studio 11 which you share a large terrace area with apartment 7 where you have a great view of the Amphitheatre as you are on the second level (top floor). Rooms and facilities are basic but very clean & tidy. Booking through Mary by email was very successful. Melinda the maid is very helpful & keeps the rooms in good order although there does not seem to be a set routine for this. We may well visit again in 2013.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judeandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Spaceous studio apartment for the 3 of us. Excellent location, 2 mins from St. Pauls bay and 2 mins into the main Lindos shopping and restuarant area, but not bothered by noise or bussle.
Spectactular views of the Acropolis from the terrace and front window.
Housekeeping came round everyday.
Lovely cafe/bar very near the apartment.
Although we had a ground floor apartment, we had use of the shared first floor terrace (shared with one other apartment), but it was plenty large enought to accommodate. Although we had minor issues with plumbing and aircon these were rectified very quickly whilst we were out for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,519 reviews
0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,366 reviews
0 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lindos Village Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
0 mi away
Yota Beach Hotel
Yota Beach Hotel
#4 of 4 in Vlycha
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriakos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriakos Apartments

Address: Municipality Kassiopeon | PC 49100, Corfu, Lindos 851 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Number of rooms: 188
Also Known As:
Kyriakos Apartments Hotel Lindos
Kyriakos Apartments Lindos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing