We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far exceeded our expectation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Far exceeded our expectation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Thouroughly enjoyed a stay here, which exceeded our expectation. I tend to expect basic accommodation in Greece, however our room was spacious, cleaned daily, and was well maintained. Cooking facilities were basic, but I never expect to cook on holiday! Pool area was excellent with a bar offering a good variety of meals. Happy hour each evening gave holidayers the chance to get a few drinks in at a cheaper rate given everything in Greece is expensive at present. Five minute walk from the main village, away from the hubbub. Entertainment offered some evenings which was also very good. Compared to the apartments I have stayed in the main village, which are now looking a little shabby, this is a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktulu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    243
    90
    27
    16
See reviews for
160
313
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Lindos Gardens for one week 22nd-30th June. We had an amazing view of both the acropolis and beach from our room, which was lucky as we had not requested this. Although it was a bit of a walk up to the top the views were definitely worth it. The room itself was a basic studio, but was nice and light and cleaned 3-4 times while we were there. We had 4 electrical sockets in our room. There was 2 electrical hob rings and a kettle, which wouldn't be great if you planned on making meals in the room but we ate out every night anyway. There was no shower curtain so the floor got soaked every time you showered but it was easily mopped up, and the bathroom looked as though it had been newly refurbished.

The bar area was really nice with a new, stylish feel to it, but the prices for food and drinks were a bit expensive. Both pool areas were very clean and the views from the infinity pool were spectacular, although the sunbeds were uncomfortable at the infinity pool. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and although we did not spend much time at the hotel in the evening there was some form of entertainment a few nights out of the week.

Crana is a fairly large hill and I can imagine during the day it wouldn't be very nice to walk up, however there is a free shuttle bus which we used in the day and in the evening the walk is actually quite pleasant.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and wanted to stress that although every one experiences different things on holiday, we had a fantastic time and had no problems with the hotel or management/staff and did not experience any of the misfortunes in any of the other bad reviews on here. Lindos is a beautiful place and I strongly believe that a holiday is what you make it, and cannot be just based on the hotel.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amesy_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed at these apartments on the second week of our 2 island holiday. We had spent the first week in Kos in a nice hotel so had that to compare with. The negatives of this hotel are first of all the room we had was a studio next to the lower pool and bar area, we asked to move because it would be noisy and were told not possible. The kitchen are only consist of 2 cooking rings fridge and a kettle. There is only 1 plug socket for everything electrical including the kettle. The bathroom has a small shower cubicle so the shower curtain can't be used as it just wraps itself around your body, so the bathroom floor constantly wet. The bar area stays open until 3am so always noisy. One night a group of lads decided that singing at the top of their voices and shouting until 4am was ok, we complained to management the next day and were told that everybody breaks the hotel rules do what could they do, we got angry at them about this and the next night the lads got told off for being loud, so our complaint had some effect. The day we were due to check out at 12oclock the maid decided to come in at 11.45 without knocking and found me in my underwear and my husband naked as we were getting changed for our journey home so was not happy about that, but i think she was more embarrassed.
The good points of this hotel are nice pool area with wooden beds and whicker furniture, the view from the infinity pool is fabulous but the sunbeds up there are very uncomfortable. I would not return to this hotel or probably Rhodes as staying in kos was so much better.
This seems to be a hotel where people like to just stay by the pool all day and drink at the bar all the time, if that's what you like then this is for you.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The room was sizable but poorly maintained the and self catering facility did not even have a toaster.

The room was not clean there was no mosquitto net on the door and the were charging 15 Euro a day for the air conditioning.

There was only one electrical socket in the whole room with a kettle next to it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed at Lindos Gardens sept 2010 for 2 weeks & had a brilliant holiday. The complex is on a steep hill & there are a few steps, these are the only down sides well not really it was the only holiday that i went home the same weight as i was when i went.. Now the good news we were in room 21G which was up in the gods near the infinity pool, which had lovely views of Lindos & the acropolis. All the staff are very friendly & helpful special mention to Jack & Fabian behind the bar , All the 3 pools were very clean as were reception & the bar area. The room we had was spacious & well equipped for a self catering holiday & the cleaner came every day. Looking forward to are return in sept 2011 counting the days.

Room Tip: Rooms in upper complex have fantastic views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trickytrev52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I have been going lindos for eight years but always stayed in the village in apartments in village which are basic but with having a two year old who likes the pool and the beach decided to stay up Krana hill.Lindos gardens was like staying in luxury compared to apartments i stayed in village,in fact i cannot find any fault with the place the only fault is the hill you have to climb up but i was determined to not let it beat me and in day would get free bus up from square,its easy walking down hill but at night before attempting it i would definately recommend having a couple ouzos then you don.t even notice it or if your feeling particularly lazy like i did few nightsget a taxi from main square up to lindos gardens but it will you back by four euros.Lindos gardens is very clean every day including sundays the apartment was cleaned ad bins emptied they even make fancy shapes with the bath towels into fans or swans at end of your bed.Also th staff are very friendly and very accomadating with kids and will allow you in bar till late with your kids.They also have various entertainment kariokes,bingo a barbeque and live singer.ALSO LINDOS GARDENS HAS A LITTLE Play park five swimming pools three being kids pools and the other two being the main pool and the infinity pool.one thing i will say is if your booking these apartments for infinity pool don,t book the first three weeks in may as your be dissapointed cause it low season they don,t fill up the infinity pool til mid may,which didn,t really bother me as with a hyperactive two year old i wouldn,t have been able to use infinity pool anyway we stayed by main pool which is just as fab but can understand why some people were disapointed.oh and book with olympic holidays to stay in the gardensfirst choice also go there but they charge far more that olympic, Snobs lol x
To eat in lindos your best going down into village marios is best resturant gorgeous food and really cheap prices and for a drink in day head down main beach to the dolphin bar where erico and xenia will serve you cheap beer(just say your a mate of sams an the beers will keep coming).
Only draw back to lindos gardens is food and drink is very expensive so don.t eat there,for drinks we would go for happy hour between half six an half eight where its buy one get one free otherwise after that its five euro fifty for an ouzo.Also don,t bother keeping your room on as lindos gardens have a shower and changing room facilities for day you depart and put it this way theres no harm in roughing it for just one day x

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

We visited Lindos as a group of friends and booked a week at the Lindos Gardens after much research. The complex itself is very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean and of good standard for Greece. We stayed in a studio and found it to be well equipped with good views and comfortable.
We soon discovered that to eat or drink at the complex was ridiculously expensive (6 Euros for an Ouzo??!) So we didn't use the facilities there other than the main pool which was lovely. The pool area was very quiet although there seemed to be smell of drains at the end furthest from the bar area. The only problem we had was a lack of hot water in the evenings. When we asked the staff to check this out, we were met with an attitude of disbelief and it was only through perseverence that we had someone come and check it out. The excuse of "everyone using their showers at that time of the evening" didn't wash as our friends who were in the same block, had hot water in abundance.
If you are considering this as a holiday, be prepared for a long LONG trek up from the beach or town, We were very good and didn't opt for a taxi once but it was hard!! Probably best avoided in the heat of the day.The locals were very very friendly and we had a lovely week.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracedior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.5 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Gardens Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Property: Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Address: G Nicolau 3, 3rd Septembriou Square, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Garden Apartments)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
#10 Family Hotel in Lindos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Hotel Lindos
Gardens Hotel Lindos
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing