We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday blues as soon as you leave the place... Back ASAP!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holiday blues as soon as you leave the place... Back ASAP!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Have just got back from Lindos Gardens after a two week stay with my partner. We arrived last week of June and were given a room in A block without a view. A room with a view is totally amazing so i'd suggest you to request this. Pools are good, in busy months i.e June, July and August its difficult to get sunbeds at the pool area as selfish people tend to put their towels on them at about 6am...

Rooms are o.k, beds are rather good. As usual there are a lot of the holiday moaners on here complaining. They have nice clean sheets and the matresses really aren't that uncomfortable, I had some good nights sleep until the heat of the morning wakes you. Air con is a MUST if you go in June, July, August. We lived without it for a couple of nights to save a bit of money, some of the most uncomfortable nights of your life as rooms are hotter than the outside!! mozzies everywhere and there's pretty much no way of avoiding them so be prepared to itch your way through your holiday.

Staff are lovely. No complaints about them. You get the ones you see all the time who are great to get on with, and the others just keep themselves to themselves but all give you a little smile.

As for the other things people have complained about i.e noise from donkeys, chickens, insects etc, get over it. It's lovely to hear things you don't hear in miserable old Britain. Though if you love animals be prepared to get upset about the skinny cats and kittens and donkeys the people there just treat as vermin. Seeing donkeys tied to trees with little or nothing that resembles food or water in mid 30 degree heat is NOT pleasant. One cat must have thought all her birthdays had come at once when we were there as, despite all her wounds and scars from god knows what we fed her and gave her milk every day and she loved us for it. Some may think we're mad and should leave them well alone because they could have this and that, but I don't care. They deserve just as much attention and care as the tourists do. Certainly far more than the tourists to Faliraki do! Hopefully you'll be lucky enough to have a loving little puss at your balcony door every morning. All she'll want is a bit of cheese and she'll love you forever!

Lindos town is great. Recommend some crepes with nutella for 3 euros, water all the time is ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY. Beach there is great for a swim. It's just as warm as your bath, good for snorkelling too! Pedalloes and kayaks available. 8 euros for beach beds and pedalloes cost 10 euros for an hour. Restaurants are good, lots of the men on the door try to entice you in like creeps, just walk past them and go in if you like the ound and the prices of the menu. One of them who works in one with shoulder length black hair is particularly creepy. Good restaurants I recommend for food and price are Mythos, Stefanys, and the Indian does do some good Bhajees and Kormas if you can stand leering Indian men for an hour or two while you're there.

If you're after a good chicken gyros and tzaziki pita while you're there, a true culinary DELIGHT i discovered when I was there!!!!, there is a nice little place just near the entrance to the town opposite the shop where they (UNFORTUNATELY) keep little chirping birds in tiny cages on the wall. A nice, excitable brunette lady and her husband do some good ones for very good prices.

Lindos Gardens is recommended, Lindos is highly recommended. Sad to be back, roll on next holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Del-Chaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    245
    90
    27
    16
See reviews for
162
314
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Came here with the whole family spread out over three rooms, our room being the worst of the three. Climbed all the way to to the top of the hill and a room with no view! Had to use the open shower by the pool as the one we had didn't hang on the wall. Our toilet leaked from the pan, which mentioned several times but nothing was done. This aside the other two rooms were ok but definetely no more than two star. The complex itself was ok, bar and pool areas were nice and staff were nice to. One bit of advice avoid there so called barbique night, food is terrible! Lindos itself is beautiful and the restuarants and bars are great with some lovely views, though take plenty of money thought it was quite expensive,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolMrmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed here for a week in june and loved it , was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews .

The staff were really nice and met some great people . We had a room down near the pool which are the older ones so the bathroom was a bit basic but it did the job .
Looking to go back again next year and cant wait , the hotel was expensive for food and drink but happy hour was good value so used to go down the the village after a few drinks in the hotel . will def be going back.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank loveholidays23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Thouroughly enjoyed a stay here, which exceeded our expectation. I tend to expect basic accommodation in Greece, however our room was spacious, cleaned daily, and was well maintained. Cooking facilities were basic, but I never expect to cook on holiday! Pool area was excellent with a bar offering a good variety of meals. Happy hour each evening gave holidayers the chance to get a few drinks in at a cheaper rate given everything in Greece is expensive at present. Five minute walk from the main village, away from the hubbub. Entertainment offered some evenings which was also very good. Compared to the apartments I have stayed in the main village, which are now looking a little shabby, this is a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktulu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Lindos Gardens for one week 22nd-30th June. We had an amazing view of both the acropolis and beach from our room, which was lucky as we had not requested this. Although it was a bit of a walk up to the top the views were definitely worth it. The room itself was a basic studio, but was nice and light and cleaned 3-4 times while we were there. We had 4 electrical sockets in our room. There was 2 electrical hob rings and a kettle, which wouldn't be great if you planned on making meals in the room but we ate out every night anyway. There was no shower curtain so the floor got soaked every time you showered but it was easily mopped up, and the bathroom looked as though it had been newly refurbished.

The bar area was really nice with a new, stylish feel to it, but the prices for food and drinks were a bit expensive. Both pool areas were very clean and the views from the infinity pool were spectacular, although the sunbeds were uncomfortable at the infinity pool. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and although we did not spend much time at the hotel in the evening there was some form of entertainment a few nights out of the week.

Crana is a fairly large hill and I can imagine during the day it wouldn't be very nice to walk up, however there is a free shuttle bus which we used in the day and in the evening the walk is actually quite pleasant.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and wanted to stress that although every one experiences different things on holiday, we had a fantastic time and had no problems with the hotel or management/staff and did not experience any of the misfortunes in any of the other bad reviews on here. Lindos is a beautiful place and I strongly believe that a holiday is what you make it, and cannot be just based on the hotel.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amesy_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed at these apartments on the second week of our 2 island holiday. We had spent the first week in Kos in a nice hotel so had that to compare with. The negatives of this hotel are first of all the room we had was a studio next to the lower pool and bar area, we asked to move because it would be noisy and were told not possible. The kitchen are only consist of 2 cooking rings fridge and a kettle. There is only 1 plug socket for everything electrical including the kettle. The bathroom has a small shower cubicle so the shower curtain can't be used as it just wraps itself around your body, so the bathroom floor constantly wet. The bar area stays open until 3am so always noisy. One night a group of lads decided that singing at the top of their voices and shouting until 4am was ok, we complained to management the next day and were told that everybody breaks the hotel rules do what could they do, we got angry at them about this and the next night the lads got told off for being loud, so our complaint had some effect. The day we were due to check out at 12oclock the maid decided to come in at 11.45 without knocking and found me in my underwear and my husband naked as we were getting changed for our journey home so was not happy about that, but i think she was more embarrassed.
The good points of this hotel are nice pool area with wooden beds and whicker furniture, the view from the infinity pool is fabulous but the sunbeds up there are very uncomfortable. I would not return to this hotel or probably Rhodes as staying in kos was so much better.
This seems to be a hotel where people like to just stay by the pool all day and drink at the bar all the time, if that's what you like then this is for you.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The room was sizable but poorly maintained the and self catering facility did not even have a toaster.

The room was not clean there was no mosquitto net on the door and the were charging 15 Euro a day for the air conditioning.

There was only one electrical socket in the whole room with a kettle next to it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Gardens Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Property: Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Address: | Crana, 500 meters outside Lindos, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Garden Apartments)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#10 Family Hotel in Lindos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Hotel Lindos
Gardens Hotel Lindos
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing