We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Nearby Hotels
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lindos View(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Sun Hotel(Lindos)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Mare(Lindos)
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Village Resort & Spa(Vlycha)(Great Value!)
US$130
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindos Blu(Lindos)
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
304
277
97
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
277
97
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmain poolself cateringhappy hour isair conswim up barsteep hillolympic holidaysper weeksafety deposit boxgreat holidaygolf buggyevery other daygreek nightkaraoke nightlovely resortpitta
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Great staff.
Clean rooms but very basic
Would recommend
Would recommend happy hour but watch as they use the local stuff instead of the proper stuff and its the same price. !!
We had 3 lovely warm days then the rest of thunder storms! would not go early may again .
Love Lindos and would return to lindos gardens
Make sure you take loads of mozzi spray bite bite bite!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are on different levels if you are pregnant then mention this when booking it will be hard work walking to some of the apartments!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bramble2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Although it has been 2 years since I stayed at the Lindos Gardens Resort I thought it deserves a good review as it really was a fantastic stay. Situated at the top of a large hill it is a bit of a climb; around a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Lindos. Given that I was staying with my boyfriend and we are both in our 20s this wasn't really a problem for us but I wouldn't recommend the Lindos Gardens if you have difficulties with walking. For those who don't mind the walk the climb really was worth the view, especially when swimming in the infinity pool- it was incredible to look out over the castle. I also think from past experience (I've stayed in Lindos twice before), that if you are going to be in the centre of the resort it's hard to find a hotel with a pool as there isn't really any space for it!

The resort itself was lovely; it had a restaurant if you didn't fancy the walk and although we only ate there once we enjoyed the meal a lot (there was also a supermarket about a 5 minute walk away if you plan to cook in the hotel). There is also a snack bar by the infinity pool for lunch and light meals. The variety in the 3 pools was great because it meant that there weren't really any children by the infinity pool (where we spent most of our time) since the main pool was shallower. There was a good area with showers and toilets beside the main pool which was useful as we paid for late check out and it meant we could still have a shower before we travelled back. Our room was nice and big with some basic cooking facilities for making meals although we did have a bit of a problem with ants so we had to be careful not to leave any food or dirty dishes out.

Lindos itself is lovely with an enormous range of restaurants, shops and bars. We especially enjoyed the Ambrosia and Dionysos restaurants for evening meals. The trip up to the castle is definitely worth it for some fantastic views over the bay although it would probably best to avoid the midday heat and go later in the afternoon instead! We went up by donkey (which I found absolutely terrifying) but at least this was a quick way to get up that steep hill! The beaches were fantastic too; the small one was very pretty with lots of fish if you like snorkelling!

All in all I really enjoyed my stay in the Lindos Gardens, if you don't mind the walk then it's a great hotel to be in with some fantastic views!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago and weren't really sure what to expect! We'd read previous reviews about the distance from the hotel to the beach but we didn't find this a problem at all. The hotel is a slight trek but as a couple in our 20s with no kids this didn't affect us at all! Our room was clean and well maintained, both pool areas were lovely and happy hour was a great start to our nights out! Cheers guys!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kjb8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed with my family and it was our first holiday away together in a long time! It was perfect! Flights went smoothly and when we arrived we had no issue checking in! As we arrived late at night we didn't see stunning views over the acropolis until sunrize. They were amazing! Definately book a top room if you can. Rooms were spotless and the 3 pools were perfect the part of the hotel with the infinity pool was our favourite as it has a nice little snack bar. We booked bed and breakfast which was perfect fo us as we could eat on the wonderful rooftop gardens in the evenings. There is a bus service from the hotel to the town but it is in walkable distance. Lindos is such a beautiful place would definately return and use this place again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtravellerg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Me and my family went to Lindos Gardens last year around May time, we stayed for a week which we wish we could of stayed longer but couldn't afford it However the service is excellent and we got on well with all the staff, we had no problems with anything. The pools are both great, they have different nights to suit everyone. they have; happy hour, karaoke, BBQ night and I think they also had a mexico theme one night too although they do not equire for vegeterians. Another great part about the holiday was the fact that Lindos town isn't too far away from the resort and there are plenty of good shops and places to eat out at. I'm hoping to go back this year with my boyfriend as overall I felt it was a good holiday and a trust worthy package.

Room Tip: No matter where the room is you will most likely need A/C unless you get a room in the shade
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews