We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lindos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Herife Villa(Lindos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
301
275
97
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
275
97
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmain poolself cateringhappy hour isair conswim up barsteep hillolympic holidaysper weeksafety deposit boxgreat holidaygolf buggyevery other daygreek nightkaraoke nightlovely resortpitta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at Lindos Gardens and yet again had the perfect time. We didn't think last year could be topped but the complex had undergone yet more improvements and the staff were just as welcoming and friendly, even genuinely remembering us and greeting us like old friends!
We arrived about 1.30am but still received a warm welcome, were checked in efficiently and were shown to our rooms by 2 members of staff who even carried our cases right to our door!
Our room was spotless, brilliantly clean and the balcony had fab views of the acropolis. We had requested 2 rooms next to each other (we were a party of 4) away from the main bar area as it can get a bit noisy, and we were given exactly that, 24 and 25 C, perfect! These rooms are at the end of a block and on the top floor so you have nobody walking past or above you making noise!
As we arrived on the first day of their season, the pool was pretty quiet for the first week which was lovely. The infinity pool is well worth climbing the steps to the top of the complex for, with fantastic views over the acropolis and the sea, and is also a bit quieter when things get busier around the main pool. However, the sun beds around the main pool are far more comfy!
We only ate in the restaurant on site a couple of times as it was fairly limited compared to the places in the village, but they were changing it the day we left and the changes sounded yummy!
Happy hour in the bar with Jack is from 6.30 to 8.30 and is good value (2 drinks for 6 euros). There is always a great atmosphere in there then!
We were expecting a great holiday and we had an even better one. Management have clearly spent a lot of time, effort and money on sharpening up the complex and making it that much more 'finished'. The cleaning staff came to our room everyday, which is unheard of elsewhere, and always said hello and had a smile on their face looking happy in their work.
A couple of restaurants in the village worth mentioning:
Byzantinos- lovely manager who is very accommodating, great food and fab cocktails
Odyssia- charming little place with rooftop dining or small courtyard, very enthusiastic staff and a lamb shank that just fell off the bone...wish we had of visited this one more!
There is also a little tradional Greek 'gyros' place just as you enter the Main Street from the square, on the right hand side. This place is only small, with a couple of tables outside too, but the food is amazing! Run by a husband and wife who do everything on their own, the food is cooked fresh to order and the lady is so friendly, we visited about 5 times! A chicken pitta with salad, tzatsiki and chips all wrapped up is only 2.80 euros....so worth it!
A visit up to the acropolis (not on the poor donkeys) is recommended as the views are stunning and the main beach is perfection, especially early on before it gets busy. My boyfriend also went diving 4 times with the Waterhoppers and had the best time and would thoroughly recommend them (their office is halfway down the road to the beach).
Over all we could not fault lindos gardens and are already looking to return next year. Lindos itself is small and charming with weather and scenery to die for and this makes for the perfect holiday again and again :) thanks guys!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank Cornishpixie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Great staff.
Clean rooms but very basic
Would recommend
Would recommend happy hour but watch as they use the local stuff instead of the proper stuff and its the same price. !!
We had 3 lovely warm days then the rest of thunder storms! would not go early may again .
Love Lindos and would return to lindos gardens
Make sure you take loads of mozzi spray bite bite bite!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are on different levels if you are pregnant then mention this when booking it will be hard work walking to some of the apartments!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bramble2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Although it has been 2 years since I stayed at the Lindos Gardens Resort I thought it deserves a good review as it really was a fantastic stay. Situated at the top of a large hill it is a bit of a climb; around a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Lindos. Given that I was staying with my boyfriend and we are both in our 20s this wasn't really a problem for us but I wouldn't recommend the Lindos Gardens if you have difficulties with walking. For those who don't mind the walk the climb really was worth the view, especially when swimming in the infinity pool- it was incredible to look out over the castle. I also think from past experience (I've stayed in Lindos twice before), that if you are going to be in the centre of the resort it's hard to find a hotel with a pool as there isn't really any space for it!

The resort itself was lovely; it had a restaurant if you didn't fancy the walk and although we only ate there once we enjoyed the meal a lot (there was also a supermarket about a 5 minute walk away if you plan to cook in the hotel). There is also a snack bar by the infinity pool for lunch and light meals. The variety in the 3 pools was great because it meant that there weren't really any children by the infinity pool (where we spent most of our time) since the main pool was shallower. There was a good area with showers and toilets beside the main pool which was useful as we paid for late check out and it meant we could still have a shower before we travelled back. Our room was nice and big with some basic cooking facilities for making meals although we did have a bit of a problem with ants so we had to be careful not to leave any food or dirty dishes out.

Lindos itself is lovely with an enormous range of restaurants, shops and bars. We especially enjoyed the Ambrosia and Dionysos restaurants for evening meals. The trip up to the castle is definitely worth it for some fantastic views over the bay although it would probably best to avoid the midday heat and go later in the afternoon instead! We went up by donkey (which I found absolutely terrifying) but at least this was a quick way to get up that steep hill! The beaches were fantastic too; the small one was very pretty with lots of fish if you like snorkelling!

All in all I really enjoyed my stay in the Lindos Gardens, if you don't mind the walk then it's a great hotel to be in with some fantastic views!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago and weren't really sure what to expect! We'd read previous reviews about the distance from the hotel to the beach but we didn't find this a problem at all. The hotel is a slight trek but as a couple in our 20s with no kids this didn't affect us at all! Our room was clean and well maintained, both pool areas were lovely and happy hour was a great start to our nights out! Cheers guys!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kjb8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed with my family and it was our first holiday away together in a long time! It was perfect! Flights went smoothly and when we arrived we had no issue checking in! As we arrived late at night we didn't see stunning views over the acropolis until sunrize. They were amazing! Definately book a top room if you can. Rooms were spotless and the 3 pools were perfect the part of the hotel with the infinity pool was our favourite as it has a nice little snack bar. We booked bed and breakfast which was perfect fo us as we could eat on the wonderful rooftop gardens in the evenings. There is a bus service from the hotel to the town but it is in walkable distance. Lindos is such a beautiful place would definately return and use this place again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldtravellerg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews