We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT-June and David-Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT-June and David-Glasgow”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just returned from these fantastic apartments. Arrived to a very nice welcome. Were in room 6L second room from the top of the hill. The staff took us up to apts on golf buggy which was much appreciated as it was 01.30am and we were tired. Apartment had excellent view of the acropolis and lovely sunsets every day. Was lovely to wake up every morning to this view. The Greek nite was great, we went to them on both weeks. The karaoke was also fun, and Costas nite was also very good nite, as I had all the hotel up to dance in the bar. We spent most of our time at the infinity pool as this was close to our apts. The barman, Claude from Albania was soo much good fun and very nice. The main pool bar, Jack the manager, was soo nice and always fun. Anthea was such a lovely person and also Stellios (DJ) barman was very nice, he even dropped my friend and husband home to Massari After the greek nite. We met so many nice people and good friends. It was very hot and I had to sit in the shade at times as it reached 42 degrees on a few days. There was always a breeze or wind due to its location set on the hills. Lindos town and St Pauls Bay were lovely, seen a baptism at the lovely little church. Lots to do and see and was a very pleasant stay. I must say thank you to all the staff as they all worked very hard 9 hours per day, for 7 days and still managed to smile and be happy. Our Thomson rep, Bethany was a lovely girl and always stopped to speak to you. I instinctively knew we would love it and already booked up for next May and look forward to meeting all the lovely staff next year. Can't wait to see all the hard working, welcoming and friendly staff. Liked the casual dress of the staff, just polo shirt and shorts, which was a very nice laid back touch. The maids also worked very long hours and always said Hi to us every day. Thanks for great time guys, and can't wait to see you all next year x

Room Tip: If you have any mobility problems, you will have to request a low floor as it is a steep hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUNEYBOND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    248
    90
    27
    16
See reviews for
163
316
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have just returned from lindos gardens for the third time in 4 years and will continue to use these appartments as the location is superb, the staff are friendly, the food is acceptable and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There are plenty of great roof top resturants down in lindos town and nice shops. Would definitely recommend these appartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanmferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Returned from Lindos yesterday after staying in the Lindos Gardens. Clients were not allowed in the pool area until 9am! As my husband and I prefer a swim before breakfast we were very dismayed at this stipulation. Breakfast also did not begin until 9am! The towels were only changed once (we were there a week) and they were very, very hard and a 'dirty white' (as were the sheets.) Also, there was a horrible grubby shower curtain. Breakfasts were only average. However, the staff were very nice and the apartment was clean and comfortable.
The Thompson Rep was not on the coach to take us to our destinations and it was chaos as we were unable to understand the coach driver. Our journey to the airport was no better. We arrived at the airport at 7.30 for the 9pm flight! We will certainly not be using Thompson Holidays again!

Room Tip: Ask for a description of the room, as we did, prior to your travel. Some rooms were bigger than othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francis1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

restaurant manger had a poor attitude to customer care .the rest of the staff were fab and friendly and helpful.the views where fantastic .the place is clean and tidy 8/10 .bar staff are the best love them all.will go back.food is not cheap but shop a round and ask for recommendations.it gets hot hot hot.

Room Tip: most rooms have fab views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaveSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed for a week with my wife and two daughters, first week in September, it was the best Greek holiday we have had so far.We arrived at 2 in the morning by taxi transfer, reception were helpful and very friendly, check in was quick and we were escorted to our apartment.Our apartment was clean , spacious and very modern,in fact it looked brand new as if it had been fitted out yesterday.Two seperate bedrooms,small kitchen area with hob and fridge and spacious bathroom of hotel quality with a bath.The balcony had a nice view of the acropolis which was nice at sunrise.We had to pay for two air con units 70 euros for one for a week with second room half price but well worth it as it was very hot.The pool area was nice and not too crowded as it was late season, so we had sunbeds.The bar had a good atmosphere with happy hour every evening.The restaurant was excellent and the food was delicious, we couldn,t fault it.On the Monday night they organised a Greek night with barbecue and Greek dancers for only 15 euros each, it was great with good food and we joined in with the dancing. We also had a karaoke on the Friday night which was fun. Lindos town was only 10 to 15 minutes walk down the hill, but i would recommend paying 5 euros for the taxi back as that hill is a killer. The supermarket and coach pickup points are just around the corner which is handy for excursions.We also hired a car for two days for only 80 euros from local agent in Lindos town. Overall,it was a great holiday, the weather was fantastic and i would definetly go back to Lindos Gardens.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

one week holiday, early September, late night flight from Manchester, arrived at hotel around 07:00. reception excellent, friendly and organised, escorted by buggy to room 24E, (WOW) if we were tired, the room and then the view was a big wake up, spent an hour just taking it all in.
unpacked, (loads of storage and hangers) and then off to the beach. good 25 minute walk to St.Pauls Bay, but worth it. On return, around 18:30, it was time for happy hour (actually 2 hrs) again service impeccable and the beer ice cold. the pool and bar areas are beautiful, and by 20:30 the pool lit up with fountains and underwater lighting inc.swim up bar.
the rooms are hot and you may want air con, we didn't, but slept on top of bed with patio door open, (used insect repellant inc.the plug in type, and didn't get bitten)
Lindos town 10 to 15 minute walk and as other reviewers have said is wonderful. taxi home each night at 4 euros was never questioned with almost all drivers very polite. Seriously considering looking at accommodation within the cobbled streets of Lindos just doesn't compare with the quality and price offered by Lindos Gardens. Therefore, will be returning next year but for two weeks.

Room Tip: depends on what you want. some rooms nearer the pool and bar and with less of a climb. but higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 week with my husband and 19 year old son at the end of August for a last minute sunshine holiday.

We booked through Olympic Late Deals and we were delighted with our choice

The complex is stylish with a lovely bar, restaurant and pool area. Nothing here is on a grand scale but to be honest I think thats what keeps it feeling quite upmarket.

Rooms were a great size we started off in a large 4 bed room with kitchenette but decided to upgrade to a 1 bed apartment which was lovely. The room was immaculately clean as was the whole complex.

The staff here without exception friendly helpful and professional i cannot fault them.

The complex puts on some entertainment which was nice if you didnt fancy walking into Lindos and the restaurant food is freshly cooked and a good alternative if you want a night in.

The happy 2 hours which is available every night from 6.30 to 8.30 is brilliant! Its nice to have a couple of drinks before heading out, and i can defiantly recommend Antheas amazing milkshakes after a long walk back from the beach !!

Lindos is so lovely, its well worth the walk down and its only 4 euros to come back in a taxi.
We had some fantastic meals in Lindos, its not the cheapest place we have been to but its certainly one of the nicest.

If you want to go to the beach I would recommend small beach its much softer sand and there are a couple of nice restaurants like Mare Mare for good value lunch.

Acropolis is well worth the walk up !

And the weather was fab ! Very very hot !!

Room Tip: We were in 2s a one bed apartment on the ground floor overlooking tennis court but it was within eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.2 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Gardens Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Property: Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Address: | Crana, 500 meters outside Lindos, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Garden Apartments)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#10 Family Hotel in Lindos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Gardens Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Hotel Lindos
Gardens Hotel Lindos
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing