We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lindos gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Lindos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Rooms a very good size but not cleaned daily
Staff mostly friendly
Breakfast expensive
surrounding area of pool is very rough underfoot
However it is near to supermarket and close to hill leading down to Lindos village
A very good area to stay

Room Tip: ask for as near to ground level as poosible or you could have a very high climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nearlyfifty4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

i love this hotel and have stayed 4 times as i go to lindos every year and i cant fault the hotel, staff are friendly pool area is great and it isn't to far from the village and local supermarket. i love these apartments and love lindos :)

Room Tip: for travelers with walking difficulties ask for lower plan rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsay_babe_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Like a lot of other people I wasn't expecting much, it was after all a very cheap holiday. I have to say it is a little basic but I've paid more elsewhere and the overall package has been nowhere near as good. Only disappointment was the need to pay for wifi and air con especially as the rates charged are on the high side.

Overall we enjoyed the hotel, the complex, the food and the pools and to top it all Lindos village is an amazing place. We will be back at some point in the near future.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank STUMG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

First of all Lindos itself is an incredible holiday destination, with amazing beaches, bars restaurants, and Lindos Gardens made the holiday even better, to be one in which we would return to without hesitation. The hotel is one of the closest to the top of the main hill, and supermarkets are very close. All of the staff are polite, helpful and friendly. The main pool area is very comfortable with a nice atmosphere, whereas the infinity pool better for total relaxation. Plus the views from some areas of the complex, including balconies, are spectacular. However the only down side to the hotel is all of the add ons, such as air con, wifi, safety deposit box. Particularly air con we found to be extortionate for two weeks, and in the peak of summer the heat in the rooms is unbearable. However we still felt that this hotel deserved 5* for making our holiday so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we stayed in lindos gardens for a week at the end of september and we couldnt have found a better base to explore the area.we went self catering as we didnt want to restrict ourselves to the resort meals as we wanted to test as many lindos restaurants possible!we were in block g and had the most gorgeous view of the acropolis. the walk up was steep but as someone else mentioned a lift took you halfway there. the studio was a great size and spotless with lots of storage space and a good big bath/shower. the staff were lovely and all made the effort to greet us when they spotted us dragging our feet up and down the slopes to the room. the main pool was lovely as were the other two but we spent only a few hours at them as we based ourselves in either st pauls bay beach or lay out on the rocks (was nicer than it sounds!) at main beach. during the walk into lindos each morning (was between a 5 or 10 min walk depending on how energetic we were!) it was very funny to see the goats crossing the road, holding the cars up. just be aware that you will hear roosters and donkeys morning, noon and night here. there is a supermarket about 3 minutes away that we stocked up on water and fruit at. lindos town is lovely, make sure you go the back streets as they are gorgeous, especially around the amphitheatre area and on the way to st pauls bay.i cant recommend st pauls bay enough but get there early to get a sun lounger.
i was aware that air conditioning was extra as i've found this the norm in package holidays i've gone on in spain and italy so assumed it would be same in greece.what we did instead was hire a fan in a corner shop in lindos (beside mystery of light jewellers). it cost €15 for the week with a €20 deposit) and it did the job.
we didnt go to any of the resort entertainment nights but thats just because we wanted to make the most of lindos town each night. we went to the bar for happy hour and that was about it and found the staff very pleasant. make sure you go on boat tours where possible around lindos and go to the acropolis. its weird seeing a donkey terminal in the town and it was obvious to see that they dont have the same weight restrictions for donkey passengers in greece as they have in ireland/uk (8 stone max rider).
if you get a chance go to byzantinos restaurant in lindos, it was our favourite by far out of the numerous ones we tried. i loved lindos and loved lindos gardens as it was a well kept resort with friendly staff and close but not too close to lindos so you could escape the madness of all the noise/people. i'm definitely going back and will make it 2 weeks the next time!

Room Tip: if you love the views go as high as possible in block g upwards. if you have dodgy knees stick to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much from the hotel as the reviews were not great... I was so surprised, lovely place, great views and friendly staff!

Make sure you don't mind a long walk up hill back from town but after a couple of drinks it's much easier! Cardiac hill...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaClowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just returned from lindos gardens after a two week stay we had a fantastic time rooms are basic but very clean our maid came in most days and she was so nice we have to thank Harry Anthea Jake an co for there fantastic service we had such a laugh with them all lindos it's self is beautiful and we will most definitely return thanks again all Sam and co from liverpool xx

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool can be a bit noisy as the bar is open late
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 30 in Lindos
851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lambis Studios
Lambis Studios
#12 of 30 in Lindos
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1,358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
1,517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#10 of 30 in Lindos
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos Gardens Resort Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos Gardens Resort Complex

Address: | Crana, 500 meters outside Lindos, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Garden Apartments)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#10 Family Hotel in Lindos
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lindos
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Lindos Gardens Resort Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Hotel Lindos
Gardens Hotel Lindos
Lindos Gardens Resort Complex Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing